Bookmark

Azada ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Trapped in a haunted room by his great-uncle, the adventurous Titus has asked you to help release him from the magical spell. To do this, you must solve the most mysterious puzzles of Azada. Crack the series of puzzles and fill in the missing pages of the enchanted book to free Titus from his prison.

  • Over 40 unique puzzles
  • 5 master-level puzzles
  • Hidden clues unlock levels!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Azada ®

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Azada ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Azada 4.3 5 65 65
A Puzzling Game I am not usually big on the search for objects & figure out what to do with them type of games, but this one had puzzles in it that I loved. I don't mean the object parts, I mean the mini games in between those. I won't spoil the story, but someone needs your help. In order to help them you must solve puzzles & little adventures. I am great at puzzles, but adventures baffle me for some reason. I only needed to look up help a few times for the adventure part, so I guess I can't say it's too hard. There are many mini puzzles, but they will repeat & they will get harder. You do earn 'orbs' that will let you skip mini games, but not the adventure part. It is timed & if you do not complete all the objectives you will have to repeat that area of the game, but it is broken into 'chapters', so it's not like you start over completely. There is also a room where you can access just the mini games, once you have 'unlocked' them (by beating them once). My only down side was that I wish there had been more variety in the mini games & the ability to skip the adventure portions, but it was still awesome! April 3, 2013
Great game but can't save progess I played teh game 3 times and all 3 I had to sign up again and start all over. I don't know if it's before I finished the demo without saving it but it will take me all day to complete the game without quiting for a break. January 3, 2013
Fun and Challenging! I liked it!! What more to say? Superb graphics. And the best part of all, the puzzles can challenging, definitely worth the money spent. Couldn't wait for next release. April 7, 2012
Whee...Butterfly Matching Again The idea of a game that is just the puzzle elements from HOGs sounded great to me because that is my favorite part of HOGs. Azada started out enjoyable, but then the puzzles started repeating...and repeating. You only get about a dozen different puzzles (plus some unique HOG-style games) that are repeated 4-5 times each throughout the game. Towards the end I was completely bored. Matching butterflies - cute. Matching the same butterflies 30 times - not so much. Despite the tedium I soldiered on to see how the game ends. I shouldn't have. It was nothing special. In summary: I like the concept, but it needs more unique puzzles and much less repetition. It also would be nice if there was a difficulty setting. I found the puzzles to be simple and was never once even close to running out of time. April 20, 2013
Non stop puzzles - NOT an Adventure Game as categorised If you want to do non-stop puzzles, with great variation in puzzle and of medium difficulty - then this will fulfill your needs. It is not an adventure game, which is the category it is classified under. So I was a bit disappointed. The story is weak, and provides a framework for justifying doing a set of puzzles in a chapter. After each chapter you get another page of writing with the 'story line'. The puzzles themselves: Really very good. Tangrams, Sudoku type, matching pairs of things, matching sequences of things, mini mental arithmetic ones, moving blocks, towers, etc... If the puzzles were in an actual adventure game, I would be very happy. Puzzle experience: This was my first non-stop puzzle game experience. I did it on "timed" and quite liked the time pressure. For me, it was not tight on the time allocated at all and I had PLENTY of time to spend on hints for puzzles where I was struggling. I could have done all the puzzles without any skipping, but had to, once. I am not a sudoku fan so skipped it in the last chapter. Based on this experience, it supports another review on this game, that this is for beginner puzzler people (which I guess I am). Go for it if you want a puzzle-tastic time, but if you want a adventure game where you wander about, following a cool story line and figure stuff out, go elsewhere. June 16, 2012
Great for puzzle-solvers, not so much for HOG fans To clarify one thing quickly: although it contains some objects that are hidden, this game doesn't really correspond to what I'd call "Hidden Object". It's more of a mix of "adventure" (20%) and general "puzzle-solving" (80%). Gameplay-wise, the narrative (small chunks of text explaining why you're there) is broken into "chapters". In each chapters, you get a series of "pages", which are in fact puzzles to be solved, in the order of your choice. Some of those puzzles are what I'd call "adventurettes": a single room you can look at, hunt for "hot spots", and retrieve some specific items that are shown on the side. Those items are then re-used inside the room itself, making the whole thing a mini-adventure-game. Ultimately, if you know what to expect, what the game does, it does pretty well. July 17, 2012
A fun way to spend a few hours! I enjoyed this game, although I did find it a bit repetative and it kept glitching on me. The puzzles where good but there was no real atmosphere to the game. I was able to completed it fairly quickly within about 5 hours (not all in one hit!) and when playing I didn't go away thinking about the next part or how to solve a puzzle as each part is very self contained. I wouldn't bother with the next edition unless it had fantastic reviews because this was just OK! December 27, 2011
ok for some Pros: nice graphics; some fun games Cons: timed; Must use Walkthrough for room areas; Same mini-games over and over - some got a little harder, most did not. A lot of repetitious games. - I will finish the game - almost there - not because I really like it - but just because when I buy a game, I finish it. Will I play again - probably not. June 16, 2012
For new casual players only Azada is a parade of fairly ho-hum puzzles: rearranging matches, recognizing musical tones, moving puzzle tiles, playing mastermind. And in every level, the same puzzles repeat themselves, with only minor variations. Strictly for beginners only or the very young, or for those new to casual games to see what this is all about. Big Fish made this game quite a while ago, and looking at it now, everything about it is dated, from the quality of the graphics to the designs of the puzzles. Buy it while it's on sale. December 1, 2011
A pure puzzle game After reading the reviews, I expected more from this game. You have 10 chapters with various puzzles, and a limited amount of time pro chapter. The puzzles get more challenging in the course of the game, but they are the same (the only one I had a problem with, was with the coordinates)... just more difficult. I liked it that you had these IHOS, where you have to think logically. If you use hints, you lose 5 minutes (and you get more hints as you progress in the game). It took me 4 hours to finish the game. So this is really a game for puzzle fans. June 19, 2012
51-60 of 65 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Azada ®

What is Azada ™? Uncover the secret in the missing pages of an enchanted book and break free from a magical puzzle prison.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.