Bookmark

Azada ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Trapped in a haunted room by his great-uncle, the adventurous Titus has asked you to help release him from the magical spell. To do this, you must solve the most mysterious puzzles of Azada. Crack the series of puzzles and fill in the missing pages of the enchanted book to free Titus from his prison.

  • Over 40 unique puzzles
  • 5 master-level puzzles
  • Hidden clues unlock levels!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Azada ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Azada ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Azada 4.3 5 61 61
Non stop puzzles - NOT an Adventure Game as categorised If you want to do non-stop puzzles, with great variation in puzzle and of medium difficulty - then this will fulfill your needs. It is not an adventure game, which is the category it is classified under. So I was a bit disappointed. The story is weak, and provides a framework for justifying doing a set of puzzles in a chapter. After each chapter you get another page of writing with the 'story line'. The puzzles themselves: Really very good. Tangrams, Sudoku type, matching pairs of things, matching sequences of things, mini mental arithmetic ones, moving blocks, towers, etc... If the puzzles were in an actual adventure game, I would be very happy. Puzzle experience: This was my first non-stop puzzle game experience. I did it on "timed" and quite liked the time pressure. For me, it was not tight on the time allocated at all and I had PLENTY of time to spend on hints for puzzles where I was struggling. I could have done all the puzzles without any skipping, but had to, once. I am not a sudoku fan so skipped it in the last chapter. Based on this experience, it supports another review on this game, that this is for beginner puzzler people (which I guess I am). Go for it if you want a puzzle-tastic time, but if you want a adventure game where you wander about, following a cool story line and figure stuff out, go elsewhere. June 16, 2012
Great for puzzle-solvers, not so much for HOG fans To clarify one thing quickly: although it contains some objects that are hidden, this game doesn't really correspond to what I'd call "Hidden Object". It's more of a mix of "adventure" (20%) and general "puzzle-solving" (80%). Gameplay-wise, the narrative (small chunks of text explaining why you're there) is broken into "chapters". In each chapters, you get a series of "pages", which are in fact puzzles to be solved, in the order of your choice. Some of those puzzles are what I'd call "adventurettes": a single room you can look at, hunt for "hot spots", and retrieve some specific items that are shown on the side. Those items are then re-used inside the room itself, making the whole thing a mini-adventure-game. Ultimately, if you know what to expect, what the game does, it does pretty well. July 17, 2012
A fun way to spend a few hours! I enjoyed this game, although I did find it a bit repetative and it kept glitching on me. The puzzles where good but there was no real atmosphere to the game. I was able to completed it fairly quickly within about 5 hours (not all in one hit!) and when playing I didn't go away thinking about the next part or how to solve a puzzle as each part is very self contained. I wouldn't bother with the next edition unless it had fantastic reviews because this was just OK! December 27, 2011
ok for some Pros: nice graphics; some fun games Cons: timed; Must use Walkthrough for room areas; Same mini-games over and over - some got a little harder, most did not. A lot of repetitious games. - I will finish the game - almost there - not because I really like it - but just because when I buy a game, I finish it. Will I play again - probably not. June 16, 2012
For new casual players only Azada is a parade of fairly ho-hum puzzles: rearranging matches, recognizing musical tones, moving puzzle tiles, playing mastermind. And in every level, the same puzzles repeat themselves, with only minor variations. Strictly for beginners only or the very young, or for those new to casual games to see what this is all about. Big Fish made this game quite a while ago, and looking at it now, everything about it is dated, from the quality of the graphics to the designs of the puzzles. Buy it while it's on sale. December 1, 2011
A pure puzzle game After reading the reviews, I expected more from this game. You have 10 chapters with various puzzles, and a limited amount of time pro chapter. The puzzles get more challenging in the course of the game, but they are the same (the only one I had a problem with, was with the coordinates)... just more difficult. I liked it that you had these IHOS, where you have to think logically. If you use hints, you lose 5 minutes (and you get more hints as you progress in the game). It took me 4 hours to finish the game. So this is really a game for puzzle fans. June 19, 2012
Aza-DONT Definitely not as good as the first Azada. I was really disappointed, March 14, 2012
A true puzzle game I really tried to like this game, as I love puzzles and a good story. The premise of this game is great; solve puzzles to find the missing pages of a magical book. The puzzles are varied both in type and in difficulty, and I imagine they get harder as one progress through the chapters. So as a puzzle game, based on that alone, it is great. However, there are some things that are so annoying it made me abandon the game. FIRST- and the main - I am left-handed and have set up my mouse accordingly. I.e switched the mouse buttons to fit left-handed use. But this game seems to have only one set-up hardwired, it does not recognise a left-handed set-up. In order to solve some puzzles, such as turn-to-fit-the-shapes late in chapter one, I was forced to go to Control panel to set the mouse up to right-handed. Then everything worked, but I can not play for long with my fingers in such an unnatural position. SECOND - the game is timed. In itself that is okay, but here it is timed in such a way that you have 30 minutes per chapter. And there are 10 puzzles in each chapter, the time accumulates for each puzzle. But - if you run out of time the chapter 'resets' and you will have to solve all puzzles in that chapter again. Very tedious! For these reasons, I will not recommend this game. Simply because left-handed players cannot play comfortably, and because of the annoyance of having to re-play puzzles. March 10, 2013
Definitely not In Libro! I started playing Azada: In Libro and loved it, but after reading the reviews of people complaining that it wasn't true "Azada" I decided to give this a try to see what all the fuss is about. And they were right! Whereas Azada: In Libro is a relaxing adventure game, this is straight puzzles with timers. The timer put me off immediately, so fair enough, this review is based on about 1 minute of the game. But I play games to relax not to stress about how long it will take me to finish. I will not be buying! October 24, 2012
Unfinished And Unsolvable ? Boring! Story: Titus kidnaps you so you can free him from the prison his magician great-uncle trapped him in. This entails cracking the uncrackable puzzles found on the pages of Azada, the great book of magic. Developer: Big Fish Games Release Date: Feb 2008 Extras: None Azada is a classic puzzle adventure developed by our own Felix and friends. But classic can also mean antiquated. And this is certainly true for this game. The formulaic gameplay becomes very tedious ? ten chapters with ten puzzles each, a lot of them repeated through the course of the game, and every one timed separately. There are hints, but they cost you in time and I never figured out how to earn skips ? only that sometimes the game would tell me I had. The puzzles themselves were quite interesting and varied. The infrequent appearances of skip finally decided my fate. I ran out in Chapter 8 and came unstuck because there was a puzzle I couldn?t complete. What has Felix got against Skip buttons? This subject will be raised again when I get to reviewing the MCF games! I really can?t recommend this game to play, but obsessive game collectors... February 25, 2013
51-60 of 61 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Azada ®

What is Azada ™? Uncover the secret in the missing pages of an enchanted book and break free from a magical puzzle prison.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.