Bookmark

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Full version game
(957.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You have been summoned to save the alpine village of Martlet in Royal Detective: Lord of Statues. Martlet has been taken over by statues! What made these statues come alive, and how can you stop them from destroying Martlet? The answer lays in the story of Princess, a young girl who was left on the statue maker’s doorstep at birth. Find out who enchanted the statues and why in this charming game set in a small European town.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1010 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition 4.7 5 266 266
WOW.. Same, yet So Different!! In addition to wallpaper (rather nice by the way) you?re given music and video. If you?re not interested in those you?re also given 7 chapters complete with strategy guide, 36 achievements and 27 miniatures to collect. Art work is very well done HO scenes are clear and full, not a total junk pile. I clicked feverishly and never received a penalty. Balance between HO and puzzles seem fairly balanced, perhaps tipping a wee bit to puzzles. Bonus Area: Wallpaper, concept art and music are accessible immediately. Bonus game and video are unlocked upon completion of game. There is a map that lets you teleport and also indicates where you are, if an area has something to do now, if you are not able to access at this point and if you should return later. Three modes of play, casual, advanced and hardcore. I tried expert, no sparkles (whee) the hint button seemed to fill up very quickly (bonus if you?re frustrated). Screen options; full and wide, I had both checked and my laptop (15?) was completely filled (wonderful, thank you Dev.?s). The voice over of your ?helper? who is also your hint button is extraordinarily great. The infliction is fantastic?all voice over actors could learn from this one! The statues are phenomenal and are interactive; some will help you along the way. Note: when first signing in and choosing options my curser was jerky. I unclicked custom curser and it moved well. After I played a few minutes I accessed the option screen from the game and reverted back to custom curser and no problems at all. Storyline is refreshingly different and game play is fun. Enjoy! June 18, 2012
Great and a must buy As you can see by the reviews this is a game to purchase. Has lots of HO and just a fun game to play. August 12, 2012
Outstanding! This game should be the standard for all others, not the exception. It is beautiful, bright, innovative. The items in the HOS scenes are evident...not so miniscule that they may as well be non-existent. I implore developers to take notice and follow suit!!! June 14, 2012
Absolutely LOVED it. Buy it. Buy it now! I really hope this becomes the new standard in HO/adventure game development! The story was interesting, the graphics were beautiful, the music pleasant and non-intrusive. The v/o was absolute music to my ears. It's clear that professional talent recorded it, because it was flawless. But best of all, this game has some really inventive twists in gameplay. You earn--and keep-- "helpers" in your inventory that you use in various scenes throughout the game. Even though the HOS were "junk piles" as some gamers call them, they were interactive, which made them more interesting. And there is this little guy you meet at the beginning, who is also your "hint" guy, who narrates the cut scenes. Makes it seem like he's on the journey with you. What startled me a little, in a good way, were the statues that seemed to speak directly to me as I played. That was unexpected and fun. There is a great mix of tasks, mini-games, and HO, and you also have the chance to earn trophies for finding a series of mini-statues and achieving other gameplay milestones. There's magic in the story, but overall it avoids the evil, demonic, satanic themes which I really don't enjoy. If you like HO and adventure games, buy this one. It will grab you from the start and not let go until you've completed the quest! June 15, 2012
What an utter delight!!! I honestly can't say anything bad about this game. It's absolutely delightful and should please most HOPA/iH0G fans; both those of the dark and eerie genre and those of a more lighthearted nature. Why? Because there's a bit of both, but not too much of either one to put the other off - and quite a bit of humour thrown in. Without giving too much away, you have certain statues that help you on your quest - I loved the Rooster and the Miner. The cut scenes are great, as are the graphics. The music isn't intrusive and the H0S are nicely spaced out. The 'jump to' map is fantastic for the times you get tired of going back and forth and the gnome hint button is more than enough to get you through the game without the need to resort to the SG. This is now my favourite game of the year 2012 so far. Big Thumbs Up Developers!! What a gem! June 15, 2012
Almost perfect! I may as well start with the only downfall in this whole game - the bonus chapter was too short. I took less than 1/2 hour, which ruined an otherwise perfect game. There were 3 levels to choose from - i opted for hardcore, so my review is based on that.. The game catered for widescreen, played smoothly, and had amazing graphics and cut-scenes. There was an even balance of puzzles and hidden object games - which were all enjoyable but slightly on the easy side. There were no annoying sparkles, plus had achievements and bonus objects to find - all a plus in my book. There wasn't a lot of running back and forth through the bulk of the game - only the last chapter, but not to the extent of being tiresome. The stategy guide was easy to follow, but barely needed. There was also a map that i never used. The storyline, whilst not captivating, was still interesting, although i thought slightly sad. Have to wonder whether the ending was written to leave it open for a sequel. The game length was passable. A few minor holes in the story, which if filled in, would have made it a better length. I highly recommend this game, but would probably lean toward suggesting the SE version - purely because the bonus game wasnt worth a pinch of salt. June 17, 2012
A Fun Challenge I beta tested this game and watched for it to come out. I really wanted to play the whole game. The graphics are terrific and the hidden objects are well hidden without being impossible. There is a little side game where you collect small objects along the way that does not influence the outcome, only whether you can find 25 of them before the game ends. If you get lost there is a map with gold dots on the places you can go and discover something or do something to advance the game. If you have played more than a few HOGs you should be able to figure things out without needing hints. If you do require help, the hints are specific enough to get you unstuck. The ending was a bit abrupt but when I played the bonus that comes with CE, things came together nicely. June 16, 2012
just what we're looking for Wow let me tell ya.. this developer has it down and they just keep getting better. Totaly cool story told by a miniature pirate guy with the perfect narrater's voice. The story of a town where statues come to life and the little orphan girl who lives there. The graphics are amazing and so detailed that even the stars in the sky dim and brighten. You have several small statues that jump to life and help you when you need them..including a miner guy, a little flying rooster and several gnomes. Too cool !! A side search for 16 miniature statues as well. Lots of locations with a jump map. The map would also tell you where there were things to do.. which made the game a touch easy IMO. It did eliminate any wandering though. There were achievements mostly in conjunction with game play rather than bonuses for not using hints etc. This is really a great game package with lots of HO scenes that never once repeat, a great story, awesome graphics and a pretty good length. Exactly the kind of game I look for. This baby was perfect. Haven't played the bonus chapter yet but the fact that I probably will play it says something as I almost never do. June 16, 2012
Fantatic!!! I did a beta test on the early beginnings of this game and decided I would buy the CE when it was released. I am no disappointed one bit. It has great graphics. The story line is clear to follow. The built in map is a help to move quickly to each scene. The puzzles are all doeable. The HOG's are clear and not too difficult to find each item. June 16, 2012
This one knocked it out of the park! What a wonderful game! Great storyline, gorgeous graphics, fun and challenging (but not frustrating) puzzles... what more could I ask for? Well, I'll tell you! There are achievements to earn. There are items to collect. The map is useful. The story was sort of like a fairytale, but still original and interesting. There was a fun sense of humor about the whole thing. The addition of a "helper" was a fun twist that I really enjoyed. The storyteller was cute too! If you enjoy HOPAs, this one is a great choice. I played the CE and feel that I got my money's worth and there's still replay value since there are three levels on which you can play. If you hate "sparklies" the expert level is for you since it has none of them. Just a great, fun game that I really enjoyed and hope you will too! June 14, 2012
11-20 of 266 Reviews <<prev 2345...27next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Save the besieged alpine village of Martlet and rescue its residents from the mysterious living statues in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.