Bookmark

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Full version game
(957.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You have been summoned to save the alpine village of Martlet in Royal Detective: Lord of Statues. Martlet has been taken over by statues! What made these statues come alive, and how can you stop them from destroying Martlet? The answer lays in the story of Princess, a young girl who was left on the statue maker’s doorstep at birth. Find out who enchanted the statues and why in this charming game set in a small European town.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1010 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition 4.7 5 265 265
Interesting Would have liked the bonus to be about Princess, not some random other storyline July 8, 2012
Pretty good HOG This was a pretty good HOG with junk pile HOS and lots of back tracking, but well drawn with good cut scenes and an interesting plot. Actually it is a good against evil with the detective trying to figure out whether the child or the parents are the evil ones. The puzzles range from the good to the obvious skips. At least one puzzle would not do anything and two were inscrutable unless you used the guide. Speaking of the guide, I could not have finished without it. The game continuity was lacking in several places with jumps that defied any logic. You just have to cheat to know what is next. Some of the next items were absolutely without any semblance of logic or reason. That said, the lack of continuity prevents it from getting a 5 but it seems too good for a 4. I guess it is somewhere around a 4.5 give or take. Given the junk piles and back tracking, let?s go with a 4. Certainly it is worth playing and it likely will be fun for most people. July 7, 2012
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statures CE LIke all the rest of the fishes I like this game but was disappointed with the bonus game. Was very short and didnt tell you what happened to the princess. I was looking for the ending in the bonus game. I would recommend the SC version if you dont want to be disappointed. I enjoyed other games as CE but not this one . July 6, 2012
Great Atmosphere I like this game so much it prompted me to write my very first review. Lately I've been spending a lot of time cooped up at home and so I've been playing HO games to keep from going stir crazy. Of the many I've played, this is among my favorites and I was surprised it got some bad/so-so reviews. I agree with the negative comments about the music, it seemed to ramp up at odd times and then fade out. Other than that, I have few complaints. The amount of backtracking might have been annoying but was made fairly painless by the map, which allows you to jump from place to place. I liked that there were alternate endings and that the game kept a certain level of ambivalence toward the characters, who weren't completely one-dimensional. The story was interesting, as well. Having the use of helpers throughout the game felt logical to me and was a nice touch. Now I miss it when I'm playing other games. I have to admit, I rarely purchase CE games, so I can't really address the criticisms about the length (or lack thereof) of the bonus chapter. I can say that I enjoyed it and never felt I'd wasted my money. July 6, 2012
Great Game Great game, the graphics are fantastic with an original storyline. July 6, 2012
Royal Detective:The lord of the statues collectors edition Not worth the collectors price,Extra play chapter is too short adds nothing to story ending July 3, 2012
Great game, but wait for the regular version I liked this game very much. The graphics, the music, the voice-overs, they all were fantastic. The idea of "helpers" was fun, new and refreshing. The puzzles were OK, some were quite original, but not too hard, although some will take you some time. But I like that. The storyline is nice, but a lot of loose ends: what happened to the evil step mother, and to the father? Where did they end, and was the town really restored? Because in the bonus game, the town still seems to be derelict and deserted. And that brings me to the only let-down: the bonus game. I buy CE's for the bonus game only; I do not care for wallpapers, music, cut-scenes or other stuff like that (does anyone in fact?). The bonus game has nothing to do with the main story, it does not tie any knots, it does not give more insight. But them main issue is: it is SHORT. Really short. I completed the bonus chapture in less than 30 minutes - maybe closer to 20 minutes. And I did not skip any puzzle. So, if you, like me, buy CE's for the bonus game: skip this one, and wait for the regular version, as the CE really is not worth the extra money spent. That said, Lord of the Statues is a great game that will give you some pleasant hours of gaming. And if you go for the SE, it will be well worthits money. July 1, 2012
Fly little rooster flyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy! I liked this game a lot. The idea of moving, talking statues was brilliant. And the adorable rooster can melt the iron heart of any serious gamer! Aaaw! The plot was a little predictable and not as developed as I would have liked. The motivation behind the antagonist's destruction was iffy... I like that it had another ending, but thought it was pretty useless since playing it all over again just to see half of a new cut scene wasn't really worth it. (But then again, I never replay my games...) I would have liked it better if it had more effect, like if it offered a completely new bonus chapter. Otherwise it seemed like a waste of time. So many other aspects of the game were great though. The scenery, the story telling, the (again) brilliant concept of the moving statues and the helpers. The puzzles were also rather original. Overall, I like it a lot. June 30, 2012
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Great game. The scenery was fabulous. VOs and HOs were good, some interactive. Though this was a CE, didn't bother to play the bonus game. Maybe at a later date. The hint character and map were very helpful eliminating the need to constantly jump from scene to scene. June 28, 2012
Meh... Sort of lacking for me. Just couldn't get into it. June 24, 2012
241-250 of 265 Reviews <<prev 2324252627next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Save the besieged alpine village of Martlet and rescue its residents from the mysterious living statues in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.