Bookmark

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Full version game
(957.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You have been summoned to save the alpine village of Martlet in Royal Detective: Lord of Statues. Martlet has been taken over by statues! What made these statues come alive, and how can you stop them from destroying Martlet? The answer lays in the story of Princess, a young girl who was left on the statue maker’s doorstep at birth. Find out who enchanted the statues and why in this charming game set in a small European town.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1010 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition 4.7 5 266 266
So different! Wow - such a change from the last few games. Beautiful, stunning graphics, pretty cool concept of statues coming to life instead of the usual ghosts/ spiders/ vermin/ lost souls/ brides/ family reunions.......you get the drift! Artwork + colours are stupendous. I didn't want to stop but the demo ended w/ 24 mins left in casual mode. What I loved - - Interactive map shows where you are, where you need to go and allows direct access to any area. - Hint (little fella named Rupert) works outside HOGs + details the next step well. - HOGs were clear w/ only a few objects a bit hard to spot. But, nothing that spoiled the quality in any way. - No endless clicking or overflowing inventory. - Stunning graphics + cut scenes to hold your interest. Ok part (may improve later in the game?) were the puzzles - one was the usual paint areas w/o touching the same colours and another to match lines by rotating rings. I wish I could get the CE but will have to wait for SE. I could go on and on but will sum it up in one word - fabulous! June 15, 2012
There was only one thing that disappointed me When I played the demo I had to get this game but thought the Collector's Ed would be worth the money. It wasn't. It was a super short bonus game and it didn't seem to resolve anything but left me confused. August 25, 2012
So Good, I Just Had Submit a Review! It was fun. It was different. I just loved having the Rooster, the Archer, and especially the Miner at my disposal. The Miner was comical. I am addicted to these games and I have never felt the need to review a game. And trust me I buy alot of games and I always by CE editions. But this playing this game for me, reminded me of the first HO game I ever played or purchased: "Puppet Show: Souls of the Innocent CE" because of how beautiful it was and how truly different ithe game play was. Sorry that this is not technical, hopefully my passion speaks for itself. July 26, 2012
Great Graphics, Storyline, and Puzzles. I am happy to say that this game is a refreshing break from the many I have briefly tried and deleted. The graphics are great, unlike other games that pull a bait and switch with an impressive intro that leads to a clear lack of graphic artist talent. The story had lots of unexected twists and turns, which was continually entertaining. I liked that a lot. And last, the puzzles were a happy-medium skill level. Not too easy, but not frustrating and/or impossible. I played on hardcore mode and didn't find any point of the game frustrating at all. June 25, 2012
Worth every penny I know many reviews have raved about this game so I won't repeat their details, other than to say this is a really fun game. No darkness. Challenging without being so hard you have to check the SG just to make a move. The artwork is fantastic. I would just add that, at first the HOG scenes seem "overwhelming" but once you relax and let your eye do what you have done in many games, they are actually quite reasonable. Puzzles are fun and like most everyone else has said, It's fun to have the "helpful elf" at one's side. The map is very helpful too but don't be afraid to do your own thing out of order. No penalty for using your own brain which is what makes it fun. There's a lot of intuition in this game to guide you on what to do next. Great game. Nicely done and long enough it you don't cheat too often to be well worth the price. I will definitely play this one again which is always an indicator of a "buy" for me. June 21, 2012
A Must Play Game This was very fun and very different from the current offering of HOG's. Yes the cut scenes were grainy and the HOG's were somewhat junkpiles but the puzzles were excellent. I pride myself on not skipping puzzles but there was a puzzle in this one that just completely stumped me. I loved that you collected "people" to help you out along the way and I enjoyed the twist to the story. My one and only gripe is that the game was a little short and I think the bonus game is the shortest in history. I would wait for the SE. June 21, 2012
magic game Have never submitted review before but had to do so this time. Have been a bit bored of late with hidden object games but this is awesome. Great HOS and good graphics. Always love having a map as am quite impatience so great not to waste time. Will recommend this game to everyone. June 20, 2012
it was great .. except for The bonus chapter. Really? It took maybe 10 minutes - and I stopped to get coffee. Overall I would give the game a 5 but if I had known the bonus chapter was such a dud I would have waited and not spent the money for the collector's edition. So wait and buy the game when the regular edition comes out. June 17, 2012
Loved it, bought it! As usual, Elephant Games did not disappoint. Excellent graphics, and game play. Story line a little different for a change. Very nice SG. HOGs are not difficult, but take some time to find some items. Games very nice. Hint system is sort of fun (I like the little gnome, or ogre, or whatever he is). The only thing I did not like about this game is that is way too quiet. Music, what music? I too have fallen for the voice of the Archer (sigh). From the looks of the SG, this seems to be a nice long game. I had just started the 2nd chapter when the demo time quit. I really like this game and I personally think it is well worth the CE price. This is a definite buy for me. Thanks for the reviews. June 17, 2012
At long last, a exceptional game worth every cent. I don't often do reviews but then there doesn't seem to be much to rave about these days. This game is a blessed relief. The story line is unpredictable and intriguing, the hidden object scenes are well laid out and more challenging than most, the overall artistic value is first rate, the mini games are a bit easier than I'm used to but not "simple", and even the ending is up to you. The bonus game is a tad too short but still quite fun. All in all, this game gave me renewed hope that a quality hidden object games could still be delivered. Hopefully it won't be too long before we see more! June 17, 2012
31-40 of 266 Reviews <<prev 23456...27next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues Collector's Edition

Save the besieged alpine village of Martlet and rescue its residents from the mysterious living statues in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.