Bookmark

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game
(422.66 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls! Trapped on a seemingly deserted Island after a malevolent force brings down your plane, you must discover what brought you to the Island and how you can escape its hold. Help the Island’s former inhabitants as you make your way across the Island. Search stunning Hidden Object scenes and solve mind-bending puzzles as you uncover the truth in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Amazing Concept Art
  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
  • Musical Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1329 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition 3.9 5 79 79
This was a good game This game was minimally challenging. It kept me interested but did not require much thinking. There was a lot of backtracking which was a bit tedious. I was able to complete the game without hints. All said, it was enjoyable though not particularly memorable. August 4, 2012
Just oK! Quite glad this game is now finally over to be honest. It was Ok, the graphics are not the best i've seen and the HOS items are far too small and tiny to see, the storyline wasn't up to much either, expected more and it got to the point where i didn't care about the characters anymore. I loved the idea of collecting lost souls throughout but a lot of them were just not easy to spot, almost impossible to spot most of them!!!, won't play again but may be worth waiting for the SE edition for those fishies who didn't buy the CE. August 3, 2012
GHOSTS, GHOSTHS!!! Well.. Nice one, really! But that's mostly all I can say... I was very disappointed with ghost characters, no lips moving, no body movements, everything I as a player love to see when it comes to attraction... Game play was kind of challenging but it is starting to annoy me to use a tool from a toolbox each time some doors are to be opened. From my point of you, not waisted time, but unnecessary to play either... June 8, 2012
Way too short While the graphics are amazing, and the HOS scenes were easy enough, storyline was way too short my for liking. The storyling was missing depth for a Collector's Edition in my humble opinion. May 21, 2012
wish it was alot better Way to many hos's and the objects were hard to find. I like more of a story and finding and using different items then spending all my time in hos's. I didn't like that I had to listen to the music to hear the voices. It was also dark which made it hard to find the ghosts. If you're going to buy this game I would hold off on the CE version. For the ones that love alot of hos's this is the game for you. May 25, 2012
Didn't hold my attention Same HOG and easy puzzles. I played the demo. There isn't any substance here for me to pay for a CE. Maybe there is later on but I wasn't going to pay to find out. Good effort though... I think I am spoiled by other games here that are really thrilling. Thanks anyway BF. I would try a SE if it comes around. May 20, 2012
good i played not too bad and interesting story ,i would like to have another go and i want to find to out what happen to Lillian but i could see this game is very easy and i will wait for SE to buy not CE May 20, 2012
quite enjoyable I have played the demo for 30 minutes, found the game ok, decent graphics though not exceptional, cannot full screen, many HOG's to play, puzzles were fun. I liked the fact that there are awards. All in all an enjoyable game. Would probably buy the SE but not the CE. May 20, 2012
The description is better than the game... From the description of this game, I was expecting something better than what I ultimately got. It got relatively good reviews too, so I figured it might be worth it. Unfortunately, this one is not worth the CE. As an SE, I could say it might be worthwhile, but even then only for some. This game just has too many flaws to be as good as the description implies. First, the good stuff. The storyline is somewhat interesting, and the way the ghosts manifest is done well, without all the extra flash, gore, and "let's see if we can be majorly gross" like some games with creepy-like storylines these days. They could be a bit more animated at times (the main "bad guy" ghost ends up seeming kind of stiff given how he's supposed to be evil and the things he's doing to stop you), but I like the fact that they're pretty well done. Unlike some games, you won't be constantly needing to find yet another tool to do something that a tool you just discarded could have done just as well. And it adds in an extra element of finding the "hidden souls" if you want something extra to hunt down as you're playing. The bonus gameplay is also a nice extra, but not something necessary to the main game, which I always see as a good thing. (A bonus game really should be a true bonus, not a necessary part of the main story.) That being said, the hidden object scenes are a bit of a pain. Most of the game is very dark, and unfortunately many of the hidden object scenes make some of the objects near impossible to find. Whether it's because they've stuck the item in a dark corner, or because they've hidden it behind something else (a thick layer of dust, a really thick cobweb, wrapped in a net), some of them are just almost invisible. (The graphics aren't necessarily very crisp in some of these hidden object scenes either.) There were a couple that I still couldn't see even after I finally gave up and clicked on the hint, so I was ultimately just blindly clicking in the spot the hint was circling. I'm all for cleverly hidden items, but if I still can't see it even after clicking on the hint, it's too obscured. The awards are really rather cheesy, and most of them you earn just because you did a task you would have had to do to complete the game anyway. A few of them you're unlikely to earn unless you looked up a list of them before/while you were playing. (I looked it up afterwards because I was curious what I'd missed.) So they ultimately end up seeming rather pointless. The puzzles are generally rather easy, so there's almost no challenge to those. For people who don't care much for puzzles in a hidden object game that might be a plus, but I don't mind a bit of challenge to the extra puzzles. Ultimately, I don't feel this game is worth it as a CE. As an SE it might be, but I don't feel like I got a CE's worth out of it. Beyond the issues I already mentioned, it's also just too short. I was done with the game in three hours according to the time on the main menu, and I know there was at least one point where I accidentally left it running because I was needed elsewhere in the house for a bit. So if you're still curious about it, I'd say to try the SE and not the CE. It'd be much more worth it as a SE. October 1, 2012
I wanted to like this game, but I couldn't! Storyline was typical: Ghosts, island, HOG. It wasn't creepy at all and the voice-overs were horrible. I tried to play the entire trial, but only lasted 45 minutes. I gave it a serious effort though. May 20, 2012
61-70 of 79 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Collector's Edition

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.