Bookmark

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The fourth installment to the award-winning Jewel Quest Mysteries series is here. Rupert is back along with his two best friends, Emma and Sebastian. The three heroes are on a quest to find the most coveted jewel board of all, the Oracle of Ur. All facts about this legendary object are lost in time until Rupert discovers a clue to the 4,000-year- old story and starts his quest for the most coveted jewel board of all. He enlists the help of his two best friends, Emma and Sebastian, in this exciting Hidden Object game. Can they succeed in retrieving the Oracle of Ur?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 225 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur 2.4 5 75 75
Great Mix of HOG and MATCH 3 I really enjoyed the combination of hidden object game play and match 3. I didn't find the graphics "gritty" or "grainy" as some game players stated. On my computer, it was very clear. I wasn't bothered at all by the occasional hint or tutorial. And I certainly didn't find the coins hard to find. I am a big fan of Jewel Quest Mysteries and this did not disappoint. I loved the game. I was not bored at all and would have loved to continue playing but the Free Trial is only 60 minutes. If you are a fan of the Jewel Quest series, you must try this one. And don't be discouraged by some of the reviews on this site. I give this game 5 stars in every category. May 27, 2012
A Different Kind of Jewel Quest . . . I love It! Yes, this game is different from the others. If you looking for the usual match-3 (only), or hidden objects (only), this is not the game for you ... but ... if you're looking for a different kind of game that combines the two . . . please give this game a try. My Likes -- There is a good storyline going on in this game. And the dialogue (not to much to turn you off) guides you nicely through the game. The hidden object scenes have different objectives. In some, you have to find objects before you can go to the next level/step. For example, you have to find pieces of a pulley to start the process of finding the puzzle pieces. After finding the puzzles pieces, you then have access to a room, where you have a hidden object scene. In these scenes, you can find extra coins or jewels to earn extra hints. There is a lot going on and you have to use your grey matter to keep up with things. I also like the fact that the match-3 games are mixed throughout. And yes, before you can play them, you have to find all the pieces to play it. I'm Surprised . . . that some many reviewers found this game boring. There is nothing boring about this game. Unless you find playing hidden object scenes and match-3 boring. My Didn't like so much . . . I don't remember being given the option to play relaxed or timed. I would have preferred to have had that option. I like playing against the clock. For some game players, the dialogue might be a "bit much." I was OK with it Recommendation .... I plan to purchase this game. I played the full 60 minutes and wanted to keep going. As always, I recommend that you give this game a try. I loved it! May 22, 2012
Jewel Quest Mysteries The Oracle of Ur I love the Jewel Quest Mysteries, very relaxing, challenging enough for us older HOG fans. I play the games for enjoyment and sometimes the deep dark games are not for me. Give me the Jewel Quest, Mystery PI and many of the older games anytime. May 23, 2012
Love it I loved the first Jewel Quest Mystery game. And, I love this one too. I played the first game for months, hopefully I'll do the same with this one. May 22, 2012
working through conflct awsome I love the jewel quest series..I love the time challenge great!!! May 22, 2012
.......Because I am a fan! I liked it, why? Only because I have always been a fan of the Jewel Quest series. Am I dissapointed? Yes! Only because I found this game lacking in challenge from its predesesors. I can imagine that this game would be ideal for those who have not yet played the earlier Jewel Quests, who enjoy Match Games and HOGs as well as have an interest in Archeology. You will have alot to read and unfortunately alot of interruptions from dialogues and instructions. There is only one play mode and the graphics are poor making objects very difficult to find. The only real challenge are with the HO scenes, objects are tiny and obscure and with the poor graphics, finding some of the items is next to impossible. The music is just plain annoying, on a loop that really gets on your nerves. There are V/Os and you play three different characters on your search for the treasure. Your journal gives you lots of facts and if you are not a fan of reading, this is not a game for you. There are jewels to collect for money and coins for hints. Once you find pieces of the jewelboards, you play the Match Games that offer you power ups. Like I said, beginners will enjoy this because the gameplay is relatively easy compared to what I played in the earlier installments where I usually ended up tearing my hair out in frustration. I am curious as to why this game did not meet standards that I expected however, as I am a fan, (and you would have to be one to buy this), I will spend a credit for old time sakes and continue on my journey to find the Oracle of UR. I really cannot full heartedly recommend this game and will say this....only if you are a fan and want to continue on with the series. May 22, 2012
Not worse than earlier J Q Mysteries, gets quite hard later I've played all the Jewel Quest games, and I don't agree that this one is not up to the others. I've now finished the first chapter, and there have already been some tough mini-games. The Jewel Boards are getting harder also. It is a forgiving game, in that the HOG scenes are not terribly tough, and hints are available. There is a timer on some of the jewel boards, but you can buy extra time. Mini-games are infinitely resettable and skippable. To me, the mix of puzzles, match-3 boards with unusual features, and attractive HOG and "fix the mechanism" scenes hits the spot. I don't mind the somewhat excessive dialog, and the less than stellar story. Not the perfect game for the action addict, for sure, but a nice relaxing game for a more laid-back player, except for a few of those frustrating mini-games I never want to skip! May 22, 2012
Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur Hidden Object Puzzle / M3 game. HO scenes are NOT junk pile. I think that term is misused quite regularly. You are searching rooms, not a pile of stuff or a box of stuff. Items are very cleverly hidden but not frustratingly so. Items aren't small, they are the correct size for the environment. You also need to be on the look out for - gold coins (x 3 gives you an extra hint# and gems #which help out in the M3 games) and shards of the M3 board M3 games are timed but whilst not being a great M3 fan, I had no trouble finishing within the time given. Puzzles aren't unique but better than some I've seen. May 22, 2012
My positive spin on a Good fun game! I downloaded this game because like many others I am a fan of the Jewel Quest games. This game is a great game! Yes, I did read a lot of the reviews before I bought it. Unlike many others, I really like the mix. There are tanagrams, and other puzzles, HO's and match three. If you don't want to read all the story text, then you can skip it, I read some and skip others. You can play at your pace, and contrary to some other reviews I did find some of the match threes challenging as they included some of the obstacles common to other Jewel Quest games. I am a big fan of puzzle, HO's and Match 3's so this game suits me to a tee! Try the free version and play for yourself. May 23, 2012
Yay, a new Jewel Quest! I saw that the game wasn't popular but I decided to try it anyway. No regrets! I have all the Jewel Quest games. And I got this one too but only after I tried the one hour demo. The hour went by very quickly and I was still enjoying it so I went ahead and bought it. It's not easy. If you expect a game that doesn't challenge you, don't get this. But that's part of what I like about it. The HOG part is really great...no the items are not that easy to find (they are very well hidden) but you can. And, since that part of it is not timed, take the time to find the items. There are scenes where you need to find tools for your inventory. Again, keep looking...they are there and they do light up when your cursor passes over them. The jewel boards are timed. But, you can "buy" extra time with your jewels. You find jewels in each scene and you find coins. Both are useful when you need them. All I can say is...persevere! This is a great game, you just have to work a little harder. Yes, I bought it. Because I like the challenge and like all the Jewel Quest games, it's worth it. May 29, 2013
1-10 of 75 Reviews prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

Help Rupert and his friends retrieve the Oracle of Ur?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.