Bookmark

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The fourth installment to the award-winning Jewel Quest Mysteries series is here. Rupert is back along with his two best friends, Emma and Sebastian. The three heroes are on a quest to find the most coveted jewel board of all, the Oracle of Ur. All facts about this legendary object are lost in time until Rupert discovers a clue to the 4,000-year- old story and starts his quest for the most coveted jewel board of all. He enlists the help of his two best friends, Emma and Sebastian, in this exciting Hidden Object game. Can they succeed in retrieving the Oracle of Ur?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 225 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur 2.4 5 75 75
Disappointing for Jewel Quest I agree with other reviewers that this jewel quest didn't quite come up to the standard of what the more fun jewel quest games have been. It does seem to be at a slower pace and just not that much fun. I've always loved the jewel quest series games but this one does seem to fall a little short. I just didn't want to chance wasting my money and wind up very disappointed. Hopefully, the next one will be better! May 22, 2012
Boring I felt the game was just plain boring. The graphics weren't the best and the game just seemed to move too slow. To repetitious on some stuff. I found that when trying to do a puzzle, the pieces took forever to turn in order to fit them in. I actually found myself getting irritated at the slowness. Just not fun at all. May 22, 2012
Put me to sleep Seriously after 15 minutes I uninstalled it because everything about it made me yawn. The HOG scenes, the dialog (which I could not seem to stop), the match 3 part of the game - nothing held my interest. While it may be a good idea in theory to combine adventure, match 3, and hidden object - and some games have done so successfully - this game managed to make all three painfully boring and actually made completing the trial seem like a job, not fun at all. None of it was especially difficult or challenging, which may be part of the problem. The graphics were pretty enough but not awe inspiring. The story was The match 3 game had no "hook" no goal that I could see beyond clearing the board. I won't say I hated it but I would not choose to play it and definitely will not buy it. May 23, 2012
DESTROYED GAME I love the previous Jewel Quest games. Now the way they changed the game is no fun and it really is almost impossible to win any hints due to less coins and " The CLOUD/Fog. My opinion is to destroy this game!!! May 22, 2012
Just as you're getting into it, it's OVER This game seemed incredibly short. It sets up a scenario that is never, so far as I can tell, finished. Just as the boards start getting challenging, the game is finished. I couldn't believe it had just ENDED - I was expecting more chapters and higher levels of difficulty. It was definitely fun while it lasted, but it didn't go nearly far enough. On the plus side, at least I could stand going through the story line; the last game I just dispensed with because it was too annoying. Couldn't you folks come up with something comparable to "Jewel Quest Heritage" for those of us who want the boards? Hidden Object games are a dime a dozen; give us something different! November 25, 2012
disappointed Not up to the quality of the previous Jewel Quest games. Storyline doesn't continue with the last game, graphics are horrible. I bought with a free game and feel I paid too much. June 19, 2012
HOPELESS I read a lot of negative reviews on this game but because i am a fan of jewell quest i tried the trial. i spent 55 minutes on it and only got to the puzzles with the shredded paper clipping I spent at least 15 minutes trying to rotate the pieces and in the end gave up in discust. The HO was ok but there was no indication of how many pieces of a puzzles I was looking for I had to keep consulting the diary to find out. The puzzles with the electrical pieces did not rotate either. very dissapointed.I ended up skipping the puzzles because i could not get the gist of why they would not rotate The jewell board was ok but it did not hold my interest enough to rcommend this game May 29, 2012
Don't buy it I play all the Jewel Quest games so was excited when I saw a new one was out. What a disappointment, poor graphics, and so short I couldn't believe it. What happened to the original quality of these games. This game is probably a third of the time of the other games. Don't waste your money. May 28, 2012
very disappointing There was too much dialog/movie and not enough jewel boards. The boards were so easy except for the last one and I was shocked to see the game over when I finished it! The other Jewel Quest Mysteries are some of my favorite games so I was very disappointed. The hidden object games and the puzzles were good, graphics were great. Just jewel boards that were not exciting at all. May 25, 2012
Nope! Could have been a very nice game. Did not care for the timed match game at all (don't much care for those anyway). Graphics okay, HOGs cluttered and some items blend color too much to see, sound okay but a lot of talking, music okay but gets annoying fast. I don't mind, and often purchase, lazy day games just for fun, but was very disappointed in this one. Not a buy for me either. Thanks for the reviews. May 24, 2012
41-50 of 75 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

Help Rupert and his friends retrieve the Oracle of Ur?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.