Bookmark

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The fourth installment to the award-winning Jewel Quest Mysteries series is here. Rupert is back along with his two best friends, Emma and Sebastian. The three heroes are on a quest to find the most coveted jewel board of all, the Oracle of Ur. All facts about this legendary object are lost in time until Rupert discovers a clue to the 4,000-year- old story and starts his quest for the most coveted jewel board of all. He enlists the help of his two best friends, Emma and Sebastian, in this exciting Hidden Object game. Can they succeed in retrieving the Oracle of Ur?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 244 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur 2.4 5 75 75
Big Tiny Problems "The Oracle of Ur" appears to be a very fun and interesting game to play. Very nice sound. Graphics and artwork appear to be very clear and sharp--Beautiful--if only it were larger. However, both the screen size and the font size are too tiny! This player needs to be Within 1 foot of distance toward the screen 1--to find hidden objects, and 2--to read any/all written word. The font size appears to be comparable with a size 6-8 font. Enlarge the screen and use a font comparable with size 12-14, I look forward to playing this game to the end when the above problems are repaired. Thank you for your attention to these concerns. May 30, 2013
Nice mix of HOG and Match 3 Not overly challenging, but entertaining. May 23, 2012
Series keeps evolving.. What is wrong with the all the complaints from reviewers? This is a series that has not changed a lot from earlier games. Do not mixup "Jewel Quest" with this one, which is "Jewel Quest Mysteries." This game is the same as earlier versions. Complaints about music can always be resolved by turning it off and playing your own. Finding the 3 discs to add hints, collecting jewels to buy help, and finding the parts for the match 3 games are all standard for this series. The constant voice overs are also part of this game to provide background history lessons and also to talk between the three characters in the story. It can be annoying if all you want to do is play, but if you really look at other games this is only bothersome because it pops up in the scene instead of being on its own screen. Repeating HOS with different people is no different than repesting HOS in other games. How many other games do you go back to same HOS several times? This is different in that you are repeating them as different people. You also don't spend time walking through the game to repeat scenes. HOS picture quality could be a little better but it isn't that bad. Its purpose is to challenge finding objects, which it does. Expert gamers are upset over having to go through all the help boxes. They need to remember every game has to be made as if this is the first time a person has ever played it. Get over it. You don't have to listen to or read every box that comes up. One click will close the box and again turn off the voice in options. I think some of these reviews are taking away the enjoyment for people with all the negative comments. Reviews should not be for just experts or people who always play games. If I were new to Big Fish Game and saw all the constant negative comments I most likely would never buy a game. May 22, 2012
Liked it I thought it was a good additon to the Jewel Quest series. May 23, 2012
I can't find time limits in HO I read the reviews,but did not stop me from trying it, The HO's are difficult,but there are no time limits and they are no harder than most HO's,I did not find the graphic poor,but the HO's in my opinion are for the relaxed player. I liked the story because I was not hurried, I could enjoy it. I like the game,I like the reviews but don't let them do my deciding for me. May 23, 2012
A Very Challenging Game I have played the other games in this series that are like this one, a mix of Match 3 and HOS. I enjoyed each one of them. I don't particularly like Match 3, but the HOS are challenging. In this game the coins collected for hints hold over from scene to scene and the hint meter fills up if you have used them all. The story is interesting, but not essential to my enjoyment. Check back on some of the other games in the series. They are not all a combination as this one is. I bought it as a weekly deal, because I had enjoyed the others. Preview it first to see if it is for you. July 22, 2013
Another Jewel Quest Success If you like the HO Jewel Quest series, you'll like this game. More challenging mini-games, and even though some of the same scenes are used from others in the series, different objects to be found. Difficulty level is low to medium. Find gold coins and jewels in each scene for bonuses. January 20, 2013
Well, I liked it! I read a lot of criticism of this Jewel Quest story, but I have a different take. First, the graphics were great, but what I really enjoyed was another chapter in the lives of Emma and Rupert. I was very encouraged to see that the authors have no qualms about jumping around in time, from the future shown in Sapphire Dragon to this one, early in Rupert and Emma's relationship. It was nice to have a new Jewel Board twist or two and some of the puzzles were either challenging or frustrating, your choice, but overall I enjoyed the game and would buy it again. My only real complaint is that it was rather short. I finished it in a day that had a lot of distractions. This game does not live up to the Sapphire Dragon, but I still recommend it to all my fellow Jewel Quest addicts. May 27, 2012
This is a hidden gem - pun intended! Please review the right game. Please don't be scared off by the negative reviews - apparently not everyone knows that in addition to the regular Jewel Quest series, there is another series by the same company, with the same characters, but different gameplay styles, called Jewel Quest Mysteries. The regular JQ series is almost entirely fast-paced Match-3 games with brief snippets of story every 10 boards or so. The JQM games offer a relatively balanced array of HOS/minigames/puzzles/match-3/story, and The Oracle of Ur is no exception. Though this review is based on the free trial version of the game, I have played the rest of the series, and know what to expect. The background music is pleasant but not distracting. I turn the voice actors as far down as possible, as the text of their speech appears on screen anyway and I am not a fan of the voice actors used throughout both Jewel Quest series - hence the 4 ranking for Sound Quality. The graphics were crisp, clear, and gorgeous. I personally enjoyed the story elements very much. I will note that this installment of the JQM series did seem to go overboard with the frequency of the story elements at first (both quick interjecting thoughts during scenes and brief journal entries between locations to cover events which aren't directly witnessed#, but I expect that to even out as gameplay increases in complexity, being more abundant at first to firmly establish the 3 protagonists. Be sure to read the journal entries before you have completed a larger area with each character, as you won't be able to access those entries when a different character is being played. While there was one overlap in location during my trial period, it is visited at different times #day vs night), with different lists for the HOS and appropriate adjustments in the minigame in terms of difficulty, as well as the different point-of-view of each character, so it isn't straight repetition. The HOS are not trash-heaps, but not too easy either, and objects mostly make sense for the setting. I do question the presence of a complex electronic lock minigame in the timeframe and setting, but still enjoyed this variant on the pipe game. The match-3 element starts as a brief component, but as the JQM boards always increase in complexity, I don't foresee a problem. I enjoy looking for the lion coins for an extra hint if needed, jewels to purchase match-3 upgrades, and JQM board shards scattered in each HOS in the series, and am glad to see that these elements have been kept in The Oracle of Ur. Overall, The Oracle of Ur appears to be a solid entry in the Jewel Quest Mystery series, which I will likely be purchasing. If you aren't sure which of the two Jewel Quest series you prefer, or want to see if you might like both, please download the free trials for each. Good gaming to you all! May 26, 2012
like the series...but I'm a big fan of all the Jewel Quest games and have all of them so I was looking forward to this one. Like the ho's and match 3's but the mini games were driving me crazy, it would say to click on something to rotate it and I spent over 5 minutes trying to rotate triangles and electrical wires...can't figure out if you have to just repeatedly click on it, it seemed I was clicking for a long time before it would turn a little bit then a long time again before another turn. I may end up buying this one only because I do like the series but I'm hoping there will be an upgrade down the road to fix the clicking... May 25, 2012
11-20 of 75 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

Help Rupert and his friends retrieve the Oracle of Ur?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.