Bookmark

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The fourth installment to the award-winning Jewel Quest Mysteries series is here. Rupert is back along with his two best friends, Emma and Sebastian. The three heroes are on a quest to find the most coveted jewel board of all, the Oracle of Ur. All facts about this legendary object are lost in time until Rupert discovers a clue to the 4,000-year- old story and starts his quest for the most coveted jewel board of all. He enlists the help of his two best friends, Emma and Sebastian, in this exciting Hidden Object game. Can they succeed in retrieving the Oracle of Ur?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 244 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur 2.4 5 75 75
BORING PURE HIDDEN OBJECT AND MATCH 3 GAMES, NO STRATEGY INVOLVED. I HATE MATCH 3, SO QUIT WHEN THE SECOND ONE CAME UP. May 23, 2012
Yawn This review is based on playing the trial version. What a chore! I am sorry but this game is not at all the game I was looking for from the creators of Jewel Quest. I happen to be a huge fan of the game and have played them all in the past. Never have I been so disappointed in a game than I have in this one. The narration is best suited for the tutoring of a toddler. I would say that is fine if you are walking through your first JewelQuest game but for many it is not their first time at playing this series. I would have to say that I will not be buying this game and that makes me sad because it will be the first one I will not get. May 23, 2012
boring,boring hard, challenging, but boring storyline same old same old May 23, 2012
Annoying I have always enjoyed playing Jewel Quest games, but this is a very annoying poor quality version.There are 2 separate games going on at the same time, a hidden object and a match 3 and they do not mix well. This is a game I will not be buying. May 22, 2012
Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur My hopes were built up when I saw a new Jewel quest, I love match 3 but this was mostly HO which I'm now becoming bored with. I won't be buying this one. Give us more match 3 please we have had enough of HO's May 22, 2012
Annoying mix of HO, Adventure, Match 3 and puzzle Good idea, but the game really doesn't have any body for me. The storyline leaves a lot to be desired and the lady who informs the player about everything talks too much in an annoying voice deliberately using high pitch. Why? To create some exitement? Well, if this was the intention it hasn't worked for me. The game is NOT exiting and the constant talking of the lady is somewhat patronising. I'm wondering in which category this game can be found. It is a mix of HO, Adventure, Match 3 and puzzle. The HO scenes are quite good, some items are oversized and quite of like this. It's like not being able to see the forest for all the trees in it. I could've kicked myself when I finally spotted the moth being the size of a combat jet :-). Nothing too small and plenty of jewels to be found. The match three sequences seem very easy to me, but I should stress that match three is not really my forte. The puzzles are ok, quite easy and nothing that rocks my puzzle world. The adventure aspect of the game is constantly being spoiled by the lady talking and telling you the obvious like: "A Crowbar!!! We may need this item". No way, Sherlock! :-) I wouldn't have guessed, especially not after it landed in my inventory ;-). The music is probably the most irritating tune I've listened to in long time. I like the sound effects and music in a game and usually turn it down if it's not so good, but here I completely turned if off. You can virtually hear somebody torturing a violin rather than playing it. I could only recommend the trial (under no circumstances the purchase) of this game to somebody who wants to briefly investigate what all of the above game categories are about, but with a stern warning that the real things are better. May 22, 2012
Worst Jewel Quest I ever bought The hidden object scenes are to dark and dull and the objects extremely difficult to find. So far all puzzles that require right clicking to rotate the piece doesn't work properly and I had to click 25 or 30 times to get the piece to rotate so all puzzles I had to use skip. When you skip you get no jewels which you need to have to purchase items to help on the match 3 jewel boards. Lastly the spot the difference puzzles were the worst I ever seen and you would have to play one to understand what I mean. I've purchased around 200 games from Big Fish and this one ranks in the top 5 worst games. IMO don't waste your money on this one. May 25, 2012
Stupid Boring game HOG was extremely hard to find objects, I clicked 7 different times on one object, and ended up having to use a hint and it went to the same object that I just tried to click on. It doesn`t tell you what to do, you have to use a hint to get an idea, I thought I would like it as it had HO and the jewel board, but wish I didn`t pay for this, tried it several different days, and was not impressed, after I submit this revie I will delete it from my games. Don`t buy this even on the DD. May 23, 2012
Blah Annoying Yawn I like hidden object games, but this one was just not up to today's standards for a game! The graphics could and should be much better. I was disappointed that there was no skipping over the match 3's, and there was no way to turn off the annoying hints. I didn't even bother finishing the demo. May 23, 2012
More a match 3 I hate match 3 games so was dissapointed to find 90% of this game was matching gems. Not my cup of tea but if you like match 3 and hidden object this is the game for you. May 22, 2012
51-60 of 75 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Quest Mysteries: The Oracle of Ur

Help Rupert and his friends retrieve the Oracle of Ur?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.