Bookmark

Snark Busters: High Society

Exclusive
Full version game
(593.15 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate the dastardly deeds of a wealthy socialite and prove your fiance is not a thief in Snark Busters: High Society! Love, envy and revenge join forces to make the hunt for the Snark more exciting than ever in this all-new hidden object adventure! Solve riddles that reveal pieces of the larger puzzle, follow the trail of clues through mirrors into the backward world and chat with charming ghosts. Can you catch the Snark? You're closer than ever!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 719 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Snark Busters: High Society

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Snark Busters: High Society

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Snark Busters: High Society 3.7 5 90 90
Excellent game This game is different from the 2 others which i also adored, but i prefer this one. The graphisms are very nice, and the music too, very agreable. I hope there will be a Snark Busters # 4 like this one !! June 3, 2012
A Great Addition to the Series I love the Snark Series and was excited to see a new addition. I loved being back in the "snark" world and eagerly followed the MC on her quest. All in all it left me ready for the next installment. I wonder... will all the characters ever get together to actually hunt the snark? June 2, 2012
Love those Snark Busters This is the third in the series and just as much fun as the first two. Although the story line was a departure from the original, I enjoyed the quirky underlying humor. These games are a nice change from all the scary, spooky, creepy HOG. Took my time with it, and it lasted a few days for me. Some of the dialogue is a little wordy, and the music is not the same. There is one spot towards the end when you will hear the original music. The puzzles are not overly complicated, but you do have to think a little outside of the box to get to them. I hope they will have more in the works. May 31, 2012
Much better than the first two episodes I read the other reviews first but decided to buy this game anyway as I like sequels for the most part. It was much quicker to solve than the first two Snark Busters episodes, in all I think I finished in about 4 hours where All Revved Up took me about 8 hours to untangle and a glitch in Welcome to the Club had me restarting before I could finish it. I generally play in relaxed mode first to get a feel for the game and I really liked this one. I only gave it a 4 on Visuals / Sound because of the out of sync sound with the character's animation AND the lack of the steam punk music background in the first two episodes. To me, the music set the pace and kept things lively in the background. It was even nicer to be able to buy it on a special holiday discount! When downloading, be aware it is a very large file - my Game Manager had it at 593.3MB and it took a while even on DSL.. May 29, 2012
alot of fun! I loved this game! I played the 1st and 2nd also. They are so fun and entertaining. They are not much of a brain twister but well worth playing. Good graphics, good music... May 29, 2012
A great addition to the club! This third installment to The "Snarkbuster's" series is a bit different from the first two, but has the same snarky heart and fun objectives we know and love! It has always been a huge factor to me when playing point and click adventure games (IHOG, IFROG, adventure, large file etc.) that the adventure itself and the actions I must take to complete it are FUN. If the actions feel like a chore list, I quickly grow bored. Some examples of boring objectives would be sweeping this or that in a game, cleaning things, oiling a chair hinge and the overdone "Find the fuses and light bulbs to light the room." "Snarkbusters" objectives, including this installment, contain objectives/tasks like: steal mail, blow up a pirate ship, develop pictures, throw a rock at a light to smash it. All fun tasks that make "Snarkbusters" games so worthwhile! High society has all this and more! Yes, fishies, there have been changes to the object finding process, yet this does not diminish the entertainment value. The plot is great, the graphics are imaginative, and there is a SKIP button and a HINT button, which charge fast. The music differs from the first two games, which is throwing some fishies off. Don't let this concern worry you! The first two "Snarkbusters" each had 1-2 very memorable songs that played throughout the entire game. "High Society" has different songs for different areas, levels etc which just get better the more you explore/longer you play. I feel this is not a game that can be reviewed after just playing the demo, as it has many surprises and fun to offer fans that are not revealed in the demo. That said, I recommend this game to: young people, older folks, imaginative people, members of the "Snarkbusters club" and people who are getting sick of "Horror" IHOG/Adventures that have you running from room to room finding key after key, cleaning, and otherwise completing tasks that are not fun (in real life or game life.) May 26, 2012
Nice change of pace I usually buy "dark" games, but this is a nice break from that. I have played the other Snark games... If i remember right they were a little bit more crisp on the graphics. Maybe, they are trying to save memory.. I would prefer less "talk or reading", and more play... But I had a lot of fun with it and it was decent length game. And, no HOS scenes just find and use objects through out the game... And you use everything you find.. i like that!!! May 24, 2012
Sneaky Snark Hits Again! I am a big fan of the Snark Busters Series. I enjoyed this one as much as the first two. Unlike some of the other reviewers, my graphics were clear and game play was smooth, no glitches. The story line was cute. For some reason, the duchess reminds me of Natasha from Rocky and Bullwinkle. She's sadly dastardly. The friendly ghosts have a big part in telling the story and keeping it moving in a logical manner. I found myself laughing or giggling at some of the more colorful characters. Voice overs were enjoyable, no bad acting, pleasing voices. I do love those British accents. I found the puzzles to be challenging enough, not the hardest I've encountered, but not boringly easy either. One of the things I like best about the Snark series is going back and forth through the mirrors. It's fun to see the alternative worlds. The light-heartedness and the goofy, upbeat music of this series make it one of my favorites. I bought this game without doing the demo first, and I was not disappointed. May 23, 2012
Dissapointed but what the heck, it is the SNARK after all. I absolutely enjoyed the first two of the Snark games and am baffled as to why the third installment waivered off course; It seems the developers just lost their steam with this one. However I am a fan of the series and despite the fact that the graphics were blurry (compared to previous games) and game mechanics differed, I did enjoy the storyline and thought the Voice-overs as always were done well. Game mechanics in 'High Society' involves pop-ups and I really didn't mind but some might just be annoyed because trust me when I tell you, there are alot of pop-ups. Items are well hidden and not always in the same scenes, so you do get to use your brain cells to figure out where to go. There is a compass that helps you by pointing to optional directions and a hint system that re-fills quite quickly. There are two play modes and in difficulty mode, no sparkles at all. I actually liked the penalty for misclicks where you get bubbles all over your screen that you could pop. The storyline is cute and you need to solve two mysteries as well as prevent the Snark from getting his tail back. You have two alternative worlds where you also travel back and forth. However I was really dissapointed with the graphics which were too blurry and quite frankly, the game had a worn-out and dull look to it. I seem to recall that they were crisp and vibrant in the last two games along with much more challenging puzzles and mini-games. I whizzed though the trial perioud with 15 minutes to spare and funnily could not get out of the game when my time was up. #I believe this is a glitch#. I thought the puzzles and mini-games were just not as challenging as before. Nevertheless, I did enjoy seeing our famous Gossip reporter back and so I will be spending a credit on it. I do recommend that for those who enjoy cartoon style adventure/HOPA games, you should first try out the first two SNARK games; they were a hoot to play. I will hope that 'High Society' does get more challenging and am curious as to how our young heroine will clear her fiance's name. Besides, I have missed our old friend the SNARK. May 23, 2012
Good but not as good as the other Snarks! I absolutely LOVED the other Snark games. This one has a slow start but eventually got better. This one lacks some of the humor, the music is not as quirky and so some of "fun" factor is missing. Finally near the end of the demo the cleverness of Snark games began to emerge! Thank heavens! Its a buy for me. May 23, 2012
21-30 of 90 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Snark Busters: High Society

Investigate the dastardly deeds of a wealthy socialite and prove your fiance is not a thief in Snark Busters: High Society!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.