Bookmark

Snark Busters: High Society

Exclusive
Full version game
(593.15 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate the dastardly deeds of a wealthy socialite and prove your fiance is not a thief in Snark Busters: High Society! Love, envy and revenge join forces to make the hunt for the Snark more exciting than ever in this all-new hidden object adventure! Solve riddles that reveal pieces of the larger puzzle, follow the trail of clues through mirrors into the backward world and chat with charming ghosts. Can you catch the Snark? You're closer than ever!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 719 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Snark Busters: High Society

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Snark Busters: High Society

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Snark Busters: High Society 3.7 5 89 89
SNARK BUSTED I really enjoyed the other Snark Buster games. This one doesn't have as much meat on it, frankly. However it is a nice little game although I have only played the demo. Got confused when the book came up and I couldn't exit. Couldn't figure out whether it was the end of the demo or a glitch. It turns out it was the end of the demo which I finished with 19 mintues to spare. The mini games were not taxing , but the HO scenes were interesting and there was a lot to find with having to go to other scenes to complete some of the HO's. I will probably buy this as I have one stamp to go for a game credit. Reading other reviews, I understand there is no skip for the mini games, but asI didn't need the skip button I didn't notice. One annoying part is the repetition of the characters voice overs which was mightily annoying. All in all an OK game, ideal for when you don't want anything too heavy to play. Great for first time IHOGers May 23, 2012
I missed the Snark Honestly, I'm probably at more of a 2 1/2 star rating for this game. The voice acting was horrible and the sound was awful. 99% of the dialogue in the game skipped around and echoed. The Snark was surprisingly not the focus (and barely mentioned) of the game. Not what you'd expect going into a Snark Busters game. I kept expecting the game to go on after solving the mystery of the locket and having the MC hunt the Snark. But I was greatly disappointed in that. Visually, the game was fine. It did freeze up on me late in the game, making me force quit the application. That's rather a minor annoyance. The game mechanics were facile and no different than in previous SB games. All in all, I didn't find this a satisfying sequel to the earlier entries in the series. May 26, 2014
Meh. I agree with earlier reviews. NOT nearly as good as the other ones! You can't speed up video play--you either skip the whole thing or you sit through all the transitions, finding objects is completely random. Overall, just weird to play...disappointment abounds. August 28, 2013
Good, but glitchy I like the style and story line, but some of the game play is a little off, not as smooth as the first one was. It feels like this one was rushed out a little and not fully polished. Also, I have yet to find a way to exit the game at the end of demo mode... May 23, 2012
Childish fun for sure This game has no ghosts, lost souls, vengeful spirits or blood & gore. The action doesn't take place in a mental hospital, lost town or haunted castle... and yet, I enjoyed it! Sure it feels like we are walking in a cross between Charlie's chocolate factory and the world of Oz ...and there are more flowers than the most famous botanical garden but the artwork is cute and I liked the game. If I could give 3 and 1/2 stars that would have been my rating for this one May 23, 2012
Disappointed! I have played all the Snark Buster series, this one falls a bit short but will probably still purchase the game. One feature I liked I haven't noticed in previous games are the pop up circles of items to find, fun! My demo also froze up at end and would not even give me an option to close out frame, had to shut down program to get out of it. Very irritating! May 25, 2012
It was so so The game was just so so for me. I had a hard time focusing the camera. Like others I like a skip button and there wasnt one. Got through most of it, when I got to the book it just totally stopped working. Couldnt figure out how to close the book, so I stopped. A little disappointing for me. May 23, 2012
This game was okay...... I bought it, and while it wasn't very long, for the price, I'm satisfied. I enjoyed this much more than some of the other new releases this week -- didn't even buy those. But this was a rather simple, stress-free game with decent graphics. May 23, 2012
photos the game wasn't bad at all until it came to developing the negatives. I managed the first one by trial and error, but the second one...well...even though the picture was in focus it just wouldn't finish. I guess there's a trick to it, but I don't buy games like this. But again, the rest of the gameplay was okay. May 24, 2012
Huh ????? A most confusing game. I couldn't figure out where the story was going. There was no concrete objective to the story. Someone is accused of stealing a locket and his wife? has to try and clear his name, I think. There was a lot of talking but I didn't seem to get the point. It starts out with a newscaster on TV talking about someone getting married and a darkroom with photographs you must develop. From here you move to a house with a floating garden and I've no idea the correlation to the first scene. There is a lady who seems to be the villianess and a well-dressed ghost. The action part of the game is fine. There are areas that you have to find 5-6 items for to complete and when you're done with them all an arrow appears for the next scene. The pieces are hidden around the scene and I guess these become the HO scenes for this game. There is a puzzle among the areas you're finding objects for. The artwork is crisp and colorful and things are not impossible to find. The music is so-so; neither obnoxious nor wonderful. I know there are a couple of other Snark Buster games out there but I've never played them so I don't know how this one compares. I didn't care too much for this game; it left me feeling confused and slightly stupid, but it's definitely worth trying the demo. It could be your cup of tea. May 23, 2012
61-70 of 89 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Snark Busters: High Society

Investigate the dastardly deeds of a wealthy socialite and prove your fiance is not a thief in Snark Busters: High Society!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.