Bookmark

Snark Busters: High Society

Exclusive
Full version game
(593.15 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate the dastardly deeds of a wealthy socialite and prove your fiance is not a thief in Snark Busters: High Society! Love, envy and revenge join forces to make the hunt for the Snark more exciting than ever in this all-new hidden object adventure! Solve riddles that reveal pieces of the larger puzzle, follow the trail of clues through mirrors into the backward world and chat with charming ghosts. Can you catch the Snark? You're closer than ever!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 719 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Snark Busters: High Society

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Snark Busters: High Society

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Snark Busters: High Society 3.7 5 89 89
Huh ????? A most confusing game. I couldn't figure out where the story was going. There was no concrete objective to the story. Someone is accused of stealing a locket and his wife? has to try and clear his name, I think. There was a lot of talking but I didn't seem to get the point. It starts out with a newscaster on TV talking about someone getting married and a darkroom with photographs you must develop. From here you move to a house with a floating garden and I've no idea the correlation to the first scene. There is a lady who seems to be the villianess and a well-dressed ghost. The action part of the game is fine. There are areas that you have to find 5-6 items for to complete and when you're done with them all an arrow appears for the next scene. The pieces are hidden around the scene and I guess these become the HO scenes for this game. There is a puzzle among the areas you're finding objects for. The artwork is crisp and colorful and things are not impossible to find. The music is so-so; neither obnoxious nor wonderful. I know there are a couple of other Snark Buster games out there but I've never played them so I don't know how this one compares. I didn't care too much for this game; it left me feeling confused and slightly stupid, but it's definitely worth trying the demo. It could be your cup of tea. May 23, 2012
Not as much fun as the original This is an ok game on its own merits but disappointing when compared to the first 2 episodes. The music was boring and the character dull. The addition of voice acting was not an improvement. The story line was odd - the game ended right when the snark hunting would have begun. Seemed more like a side quest set in the same universe as the other snark games. September 2, 2012
Hidden Object Game This game started out nicely but mid-way through, I became bored and decided not to finish the game. There were some areas of the game that I enjoyed, but overall this is not one of my favorite games. The scenery and music is nice and the graphics and storyline is good. August 31, 2012
One big dfault there is no skip button for the minigame Snark buster 3 seems to be a wonderful sequel but BIG default no skip button for minigame.... you can get stuck a anytime if the mini game is to difficult for you. That's a shame... July 30, 2012
Something of a Disappointment My title might be a bit harsh, so let me explain. As a stand-alone game, this was just fine, and perfectly playable. Cute plot, funky scenes, and a good premise (using photos to jump from one plot-segment to the next so there's never too many scenes to explore at a time.# However, as a snark, it didn't match my expectations. For one thing, you're not looking for the snark - you're looking to free your fiance from trouble, a deed so difficult you'll get invited to look for the snark. Gameplay didn't match up either. Rather than the funky FROG we're used to, this game took the aspect of 'unlockable' objects, something I'd seen only once before - several objects within the scene open a wheel of silhouettes, and you must find those objecys in order to use the locked on. However, the other game I played allowed you to see the silhouette wheels for all active unlockables. Snark does not, which means either random clicking #for which there's a penalty# or constantly going back and re-opening wheels to remind yourself what you're looking for. I didn't mind too much at first, but it became peevesome when I started looking for objects that I'd forgotten I'd already found. Aside from that one big issue, though, it's a good play. It's just not a Snark game per se. I'm clicking recommend, but take it with a dose of salt. Check out the demo first. If those object wheels tick you off during the first hour, then nothing will be worth muddling through. If they don't bother you, then play on for an adorable plot and some just vengeance on a spoiled wannabe princess. June 11, 2012
A Snark lover I have to say that after the first 2 Snarkbusters I was champing at the bit to get the third. I was a little dissappointed as there was something missing from this one. It just did not have the same excitement factor of the first 2. The creators seemed to have run out of spark! I hope they bring out another but bring back the sparkle. This one was a bit pedestrian June 1, 2012
Sadly, a disappointment I absolutely adored Snark Buster 1 and 2. I had a credit and elected to purchase the game. It's so disappointing. 1. The snappy music is gone, replaced by something between elevator music and a dirge. 2. The characters in the first games were "naughty" in a very harmless way, but contributed to the fun and to the story line. Instead, we have a sappy heroine who isn't even as interesting to look at. 3. The logic of the game in the first two episodes--travelling through the mirrors to backward worlds is almost completely lost here. In addition to the logic, the excitement of discovering those backward worlds is also absent. 4. One never has a clear idea what one is searching for, or precisely why. In the first two games, the missing pieces one needed were shown at the botttom. Now we have rings--a la Treasure seekers-- and the magic/cleverness that occured in the first two games--sort of like Rube Goldberg inventions and steampunk machinery--is entirely absent. 5. No voice overs in the first games and not missed at all. Much better than this dull dialogue with unimpressive acting. One example: we never heard the newswoman, Jessica speak, and didn't need to. 6. In the first two games, one could not wait to get to the next world, because it was all so fresh and so original. All of that excitement is utterly gone. 7. The humor, perkiness and the kick of both previous games is non-existent, alas. I find this so tedious, that after having puchased the game on the strength of the first two episodes --which are wonderful-- I cannot even play through the chapter following the demo. If I could get a refund, I would. But this not the fault of Big Fish. The developer--and perhaps different creative teams were involved with this project as opposed to those who worked on Snark I and II--seems not to have understood what worked the first two times and what was indispensable and what should have been kept and not jettisoned like flotsam. For those who don't know Snark Buster I and II--highly original and delightful games--try those. For those who loved the first two Snark Buster games, I suspect this might be a pass. May 23, 2012
So disappointing! I am such a Snark Busters fan, but this did not stand up with parts 1 & 2. What happened to the great soundtracks? What happened to the adventure? What happened to the Snark? This game could've been a game on it's own, shouldn't have been part of the Snark Busters series. And, they got a little lazy in the making... somethings just didn't make sense at all and couldn't be figured out without the hint button and some scenes jumped too quickly. I think they got in a hurry with this game and it didn't feel like Snark Busters at all! Make it up to us, make a really good part 4! July 5, 2014
Disappointment This was lacking in all of the quality found in the first two games. The steampunk aspect was almost gone. The music was unlike the first two and this time they added voices to everyone which detracted from the whole game. The storyline wasn't as whimsical and interesting as the other games and the puzzles were utterly boring. Don't buy it thinking it'll be like the others, try the demo first. June 21, 2012
snark busters FAN I love love loved the first two snark busters. However, after playing the third one, high society, I felt cheated! As other reviewers have noted the music for this one was a big disappointment. I actually ended up just playing on mute for the most part. The worst part for me was that it ended up being basically just a hidden objects game. I love the other snark buster games because they incorporated challenging puzzles along with hidden objects. However, this third game seems almost as if the creators have run out of steam. I am so sad :( please go back to creating fun and challenging games!! xoxo snark buster fanatic January 6, 2013
71-80 of 89 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Snark Busters: High Society

Investigate the dastardly deeds of a wealthy socialite and prove your fiance is not a thief in Snark Busters: High Society!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.