Bookmark

Silent Nights: The Pianist Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save your sister and uncover the secrets of an ancient organization in Silent Nights: The Pianist! You and your sister, Yvette, come from a long line of gifted musicians. When you arrive to accompany her at a vocal concert in your hometown, you discover she has been abducted by a mysterious group with plans to use her talent for a dire purpose. Explore hidden object scenes and get to the bottom of things before your sister’s voice is silenced forever in Silent Nights: The Pianist!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 455 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Silent Nights: The Pianist Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Silent Nights: The Pianist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Silent Nights: The Pianist Collector's Edition 3.7 5 112 112
Fun Hidden object mystery! This game was fun! The game has a great storyline that makes you feel you are part of the purpose and need to work hard to save your sister. The bonus game was ok but the main game was definitely fun! The graphics and sound are great except the voices tend to get a bit dramatic at times which is why it gets a good rating instead of an excellent raiting. The challenge is good and goes well with the storyline and the transitions from scene to scene are smooth as if you are playing a movie. I couldn't find a lot of negatives with this game and it was well worth the purchase. I will be looking at the others in this series. I would definitely recommend it! November 1, 2014
Incredible Game! Where do I begin?! This Hidden Object game is both interesting and beautiful. I used all 60 minutes of my demo! ^^;; The storyline is really interesting-- you'll be left wanting more at the end of your demo (unless you buy it, which I recommend doing)! Also, the graphics are pretty creepy-- in a good way, of course. It gives you an eerie feeling, which I think they were going for! Gameplay is simple. Like most hidden object games, the objects are pretty hard to find! (But nothing out of the ordinary of course; and if you're a veteran to hidden object games this will be your cup of tea!) No problems here-- this is an all-around great game that has a pleasantly creepy storyline and beautiful graphics! c: March 16, 2014
Nice combination of features! Great HOG/Adventure game! The dischordant, jazzy riff on "Silent Night" which plays throughout is addictive, I find myself humming it! The storyline: save your sister from some crazy jealous fiends, is pretty standard, and the dark, chillingly WET scenery is SOP as well. But the chit-chat is kept to a minimum and the story moves along briskly. The mini-games are fresh and clever and the hints are sufficient. But I LOVE the way this game handles HO scenes. There is a nice, safe list of (properly spelled and identified) Victorian detritus, charmingly gruesome, and each HO scene includes a "do-it-yourself" clue which requires completion. At the END of the HO scene, you are directed to find and pick up a last item which is added to your inventory. It was there all along, but not part of the initial list. The Collector's Edition includes a Bonus Game which is more of the same, from the sister's POV. I found the game just the right length and I'm sure I'll play it again at least once more. March 13, 2013
Enjoyable Game This is a well produced game with great art work, VOs and music. The story is good, too, and not too far off the mark from possibly being true. It takes place in France just after WWII during which some strange experimentation was taking place. The story has an ending during regular game play; the bonus chapter tells a parallel story. Well done. Game play is well designed without a lot of back-and-forth. There isn't a map, but I didn't find that to be a problem. The HINT button points in the right direction, and charges fast. HOS all include some IA, and the puzzles are mostly the standards. I really liked the depiction of the era, and I got immersed in the game. This is a thoroughly enjoyable game. February 27, 2013
Loved it! If like me, you like your hidden object games done in the traditional way, enjoy good graphics and a half decent story line, I think you will like this game very much. There aren't many HOGs that I want to buy even before my free trial is up, but this was one of them, and I was not disappointed. If I had a criticism it is that the game has you running around to too many locations at once, which is OK until you take a break and then you cannot remember exactly where you were at when you left, but this is overcome by a really good hints system which will get you out of trouble in no time at all. None of the HOS or puzzles is too challenging, but the option to skip is there if it all gets too much for you. No surprises, just a solid, fun to play hidden object game. I thoroughly reoommend it! May 31, 2012
What a Terrific Game! This is exactly the type of game I have been looking for this week: An interesting storyline and dialogue, moves along at a good pace and smoothly, attractive graphics, nicely put-together HOSs (with the usual one-cannot-live-without crowbar), quickly recharging hint meter, no hand-slaps for misclicking objects. The absence of monsters, goblins and ghouls was absolutely refreshing (OK, there was a lame ghoulish person or two, but they could totally be dealt with.). Are there any negatives? Why must scenes be so dark? Even with an option of "extra brightness" many scenes could be lighter. My only other objection is to the number of critters running through the scenes: mice, bugs, etc. I saw a beautiful cat or two though, so that's always a good thing. I like this game very much and think you might too. So much better than many of the games I've seen lately. March 15, 2012
Fun, quality game Pros: 1) Inventory puzzles are logical (rarely do you use a light saber to slice through a gate, or a potted plant to shove open a window, that kind of "wha?" thing that you would never think of on your own). You use, 90% of the time, what would logically be needed to proceed with an inventory-based task. I liked that. 2) The game progressed in a mostly logical way. In order to ultimately save sister, you have to find her, and in this game that means that you are physically moving through a bombed out city (Paris) geographically toward your sister. There is no maze-like hunting for no reason, even if the reason was forced upon you by the devs. I never felt like I was wandering in a totally aimless manner, like so many games these days. 3) The period design of this game is stellar. *Stellar.* I *loved* it. I loved the HOGs because each and every single item in those scenes was true to period (ca. 1946). At least as far as I could tell. I applaud the devs. for their attention to detail, because I know how hard that must have been and they did a fantastic job. 5 stars alone for that. 4) The VO work was good enough that it wasn't annoying. Cons: The only disappointment I felt was in re: the puzzles (mini-games). Some were really fun (meaning hard), but some weren't hard enough for me. The other con was the storyline, which was fine enough, but, I don't know, was maybe not quite developed enough to engage me? Or, it stretched credulity a bit too much? Sorry, I can't put my finger on it, but I wasn't all that engaged in the storyline. Obviously, I didn't care a great deal that I wasn't that engaged, because I still had a lot of fun with this game. Neither pro nor con: The bonus content was good, in that it was more game play, and had some nice detailed touches in how it referenced the main game, but it was difficult to be engaged in it given the ultimate task. Had one very good puzzle in it. Hard to talk about without spoilerfying. Worth it? Hard to answer. Bottom line -- wonderful ambiance; wonderful attention to detail; great idea to set a game in Paris immediately after WWII; nice, logical, immersive progression through the tasks at hand; and fantastic period design work = fun gaming experience. March 21, 2012
Very entertaining. Offers many moments of great fun. Help discover the truth about the disappearance of Yvette, abducted by a mysterious organization. Yes, another story of missing persons, but very well developed and attractive, keeping the interest and curiosity. Many stories can be similar, but when the game brings some innovations and entertains those who like HOPA, it fulfills its role ! Good graphics, outstanding sound quality, many great places to explore and interact, immersive atmosphere. Good amount of HOS, not too difficult, but beware: if you do not want to jump from the chair, do not click non-stop! Well known but entertaining mini games, not really challenging. Even being a good game, I'll wait SE to buy, but it's worth to play the free trial. March 24, 2012
Silent Nights: The Pianist CE Very interesting game with a minor setback that could've gotten a 5 star rating but it didn't I'm sure that those who had the opportunity to play the demo notice that the cursor gets clunky at times ,especially when you're not playing the HO.It's the only annoying factor of this game.Visuals at times are good but it could've been a little bit cleaner.The music,the environment and voice overs were good.Challenges very straight foward,the hint button charges quickly(for those who get stuck in whatever area they're in).Storyline wise: Interesting to say the least it has a little bit of ''Noir" to it which i like.Interesting game with good replay value to it. March 16, 2012
That was fun Based on Demo Excellant score, good graphics interesting story line click penalty hint recharge fairly quickly & direction help SG covers first three chapters The biggest drawback is the scenes changes to black & rather frustrating slow to change (ok I'm spoilt-but 30 seconds? really?) I do not think it's a buy for this, maybe...MAYBE SE in 6 weeks March 15, 2012
31-40 of 112 Reviews <<prev 23456...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Silent Nights: The Pianist Collector's Edition

Save your sister and uncover the secrets of an ancient organization in Silent Nights: The Pianist!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.