Bookmark

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty

Full version game
(582.71 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You've tracked down the latest Dark Dimension to Red Lake Falls, where a haunting beauty queen begs you to save the town but from whom? Is it her brother, last seen busting through a shop window in a jealous rage? Or his stalker girlfriend? The real villain in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game just might shock you unless youre turned into wax first!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 648 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty 3.9 5 81 81
Great Sequel ! Good choice for the weekend! Help to save a town - and the wax statues !?!? Superb graphics, great story, very good VO. Cutscene at the beginning with real characters is really attractive, worth watching ! Immersive atmosphere, ambiance very well done, neat in the details. The game is very entertaining and enjoyable, although not very challenging. Good balance between HOS, mini games and adventure. HOS are interactive, with good visibility and hint fills fast. Some mini games are already known, but entertaining because because they have some different things from usual. Others are new and really enjoyable. I really like this kind of HOPA. Provides lots of fun! May 25, 2012
Fun - Long - Stress Reliever I don't play games straight through; I play in the evening (for no more than an hour or so) after work. This game took a couple of weeks to finish. I tend to skip puzzles unless they're obvious. The hint feature was very well designed, especially for those of us with limited patience. Fair to say that I use games to relieve stress. I LOVED this game! I had fun, the graphics were excellent, I looked forward to playing. Isn't that what it's all about? Will keep this one on my computer so significant other can give it a try. Also important to note that there wasn't one glitch throughout game play. June 3, 2012
Supremely Enjoyable! This game has just the right mix of adventure, puzzles, inventory tasks, and hidden objects. I loved that the Hidden Object Scenes were only a small part of the action. And they are really fun! The Interactive portions are engaging. Also a lot of fun to find inventory items that are randomly placed throughout the game. Storylines are never that important to me, but this one worked fine. Easy to follow and become involved. The use of live actors in some scenes was welcome. There is quite a bit of dialog in transitional scenes, but you can click through it if you like. Hint button provides directional help. Overall, this one's a winner. June 16, 2012
WHAT A GREAT GAME!!! This is a really fun game!!! The HOS are right up my alley I love the graphics. The puzzles are not hard but just right for any gamer. The only thing I did not like is the back and forth there seemed to be alot of it in this game. I would definitely recommend checking it out I had alot of fun with this game. Thanks BF!!! May 26, 2012
Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty Just finished. Good long game. Exellent storyline, left me with wanting to know more instead of guessing. Perhaps that would be with the collectors edition. The HO scenes were difficult, sometimes too difficult, I used the hint button a lot. The hint button helps pull you through the game. I did not want to go to bed last night, I just wanted to keep playing! Great game! October 15, 2012
Dark Dinensions: Wax Beauty I thought this game was awesome--one of the best I have played in quite sometime-and I purchase at least 15 per month May 29, 2012
Another great game! I have Dark Dimensions: City of Fog, so when this came out, I knew I wanted to try it. 10 minutes or less into the demo and I knew I had to purchase it. It's even better than City of Fog. I LOVE the graphics, and the storyline is wonderful. I am playing it on the casual level, and finding it enough of a challenge. The HOS are challenging but not too difficult. There are often a number of objects that need to be put together or 'found' before you can click on them, but I enjoy this, it adds an extra 'dimension' (haha a little play on words there) to the HOS. The puzzles are fairly simple, but I like that in an adventure game, I don't like my puzzles to take away from the overall gameplay - I enjoy the puzzles, but I don't want to spend all my time in a game trying to figure them out. The music is unobtrusive, and can be turned down if you find it annoying. This game is a definite 'must purchase' for me! May 27, 2012
Really good Great storyline, a Madam Tussant wannabe turning people of Red Lake into wax figures, even her own daughter. Great VOS and graphics. Mini games not too hard. HOS interactive, which are fun, but do take away from the story. I skipped some puzzles, and still had 5 1/2 hours of casual play. June 8, 2012
STORY IS LIKE A BAG OF CHEETOS SUMMARY: Red Lake Falls, MI disappeared after an earthquake in 1918 and you are investigating what happened after your previous successes. Story centers around a pageant beauty queen, her zealous brother, and a wax museum. The story becomes quite complicated and takes more twists and turns than a bag of Cheetos. But it is still easy to follow because it is very logical (had to be a lot of thought put into it). A lot of fun to play. Very involved but logical gameplay, so you don?t feel overwhelmed. LENGTH: Took almost 5 hours to play, so above average length. Ended in a satisfactory whirlwind. HOS: Very many and very interactive. Find an object then use it to complete another object, but it is not obvious at all what needs to be done. (Ex: objects are clean paper and tale. You have to find a scroll which unrolls to a clean piece of paper, put it into a typewriter and emerge with a tale.) Then there are the usual interactive objects. PUZZLES: Quite a few ? usually you have to find the pieces to complete. Some pieces of a puzzle may be found within an hour, but others not for another hour or two of gameplay. But you can usually place them as you find them (so your inventory tray doesn?t seem so loaded). Some puzzles lack very informative explanations of exactly what you have to do. It can therefore be trial and error (or you can just skip when you run out of trial and patience). GRAPHICS; ARTISTRY; LOCATIONS; MAP: People who posed for the wax figures appear as whispy characters. Very well done. There is a lot of special effects artistry in the cutscenes and especially in the ending. There is no map. There aren?t that many locations to begin with. Suddenly, about 2 hours into the game, you open location after location and have lots of inventory (to which you keep adding), so I?d suggest using inventory as soon as you can. Thankfully, the locations are close together and you seldom have to travel more than 4 or 5 screens to get the next location you need (and that is usually backing out and then going forward once or twice). HINTS: Casual has a fairly fast recharge. If you want direction, you sometimes get a message that you?ve searched the area thoroughly and should look elsewhere. Othertimes, you get a direction arrow pointing you in the general direction of where activities are pending. Didn?t figure out why you get one or the other. November 30, 2013
Great HOPA! This game is great, as are all the games from this developer. It is a true HOPA, not just a HOG with a few puzzles thrown in. No HO is repeated more than once. The puzzles/minigames are different from the norm, and some are difficult but most are medium. This game is not gory, but it does show some disturbing half-skeletons, so not really for kids. It is really eerie and the storyline is intriguing. You have to figure out what role the beauty queen's brother plays in the evil scheme; I like a bit of mystery. This game is also VERY long! I don't know the exact number of hours (I really should start timing these games lol), but it took me several days of spending several hours per day to finish it. Overall, I highly recommend this game! October 23, 2013
1-10 of 81 Reviews prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty

Travel to Red Lake Falls to track down the latest Dark Dimension!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.