Bookmark

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar! Wander the streets of Ulthar and discover what Menes did that got him in so much trouble in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find out why the citizens worship cats from ancient times and try to save Menes from his gristly fate in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 335 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar 4 5 83 83
Could have been better I love cats so that is what made me gravitate to this game and I liked how cats are something new to this genre that we haven't seen before however this game needs some tweaking. This is what I call a "sloppy finish". You have a game here that has a good plot/storyline, is fun to play in some parts and explore, has great visuals yet falls short in the sounds/music, gameplay. Since this game has a great plot and lots of cutscenes that go into detail about the story, those cutscenes needed to have SOUND! not just music, SOUND! The telling of a story needs to have movie quality in my opinion not no sound and a storybook. This is a game not a book. Secondly, this game stays mostly in the same area the entire time. Yes you go into different shops but after the first hour or so you mainly stay in the house/by the water and you go back and forth between the two only. If I needed an item, it would appear right away. There was barely any thought to this game and even though not every game needs to be this huge challenge, IMO knowing you need a crowbar and then picking one up 2 seconds later isn't that fun. My biggest pet peeve though were the controls of this game. I played this on a laptop and it has a touch pad option where you don't have to click down the button however this game wouldn't let me just tap. In a lot of parts it wouldn't recognize me just tapping a hidden object so I would have to actually click the button. Its not a huge deal but it made it so I couldn't play this game late at night when others were nearby. Not a show stopper but I expect new games to work with all new technology. The wide screen did work however! YAY I also enjoyed finding the 24 cats as a special extra. It also had a brief ending in the SE version so we aren't left hanging. Some of the cats were incredibly hard to find and some I missed the first time then realized they were huge lol but I found all of them. Overall I recommend this game but it could have been better, a lot better but I am looking forward for this developers next release and hope they keep things I and others have said in mind. xx June 24, 2012
Not my kind of meow I found the cursor to be clumsy, the graphics cartoonish, the hidden object scenes to be to monographic in color. Not a good flow of the game. It was ok in my opinion, not a game I would want to play over and over again. March 11, 2012
Not worth the money Poor graphics, hard to see objects April 12, 2012
not the best... played on extra hard mode and never used a hint or a skip. there was a lot of back and forth between the camp and the house. no voice overs and the items were overly common sense. not enough of a challenge for me. March 23, 2012
CUTE, FUN, AND CAT FRIENDLY!! This was an okay game, storyline, graphics were both good. The HOS were normal, nothing too messy or difficult. The puzzles were a bit easy, but enjoyable and different from most of the same old puzzles. I beat the game fairly quick, which was a bit disappointing. One thing that wasn't too great was the lack of a map, ( which I hardly use) in this case a map would have been very useful with all the back tracking. Though the game isn't too large of a area, so you don't have to go too far when you need to back track. You pretty much stay in the same 9-10 areas for the whole game. I liked the game, and it would be very good for a free game. Happy gaming gamers!! June 25, 2013
A Game to make you Dizzy Back and Forth. Back and Forth. It made me dizzy. HOS were boring but easy. Puzzles were awful. Skipped them because they were boring. Story was interesting. Scenery was good. Love cats. HOS were reused way to often. Annoying when objects already found once appear again in the scene. Good length. Just OK. June 8, 2012
OK Murder Mystery This game is ok. Graphics go back and forth from blurry and hard to see, to sharp and clear. Some of the characters in the game also change from wet and blurry to dry and sharply focused-- while they're still in the rain. There is a lot of written dialog, but you can skip that if you want to. There is a journal. The music is ok, but it has a campy feel to it, which doesn't fit with the rest of the game. There are a lot of HOS, but there are also puzzles and tasks to complete, so it's got a little of everything. I saw a lot of cats in this game, but I am a cat lover, so that's ok. There is a cat in each scene that you need to spot and click on. Some of the cats look like the squarish shaped Scottish Fold cats. The meowing hint cat was irritating, though. But the only way to turn the hint's meowing off is to turn off all the sounds, except the music. The hints are helpful. This game is somewhat intuitive, and it's not linear. You can go where you want to. May 25, 2012
Could Have Been Better This game has a good storyline, you have to save the young boy Menes from the lynch mob, good graphics and puzzles were good. I did like having to find the cats and HO scenes were pretty standard. There was way too much travel back and forth between scenes to use inventory items, it left me exhausted and unfortunately I was ready for this game to end long before it did. I also felt the ending could have been done better, it was a bit abrupt. Overall okay game, but not my favorite. April 7, 2012
Gloomy graphics & uninspiring gameplay This game is based on an H.P Lovecraft story but unfortunately I did not want to play long enough to find out if it was a good story. The artwork was extremely gloomy, sort of washed over with a muddy brown/grey & it made it difficult to make out any detail. There are 24 cats to find during the game, I found one during the hour long demo but only by accident, I didn?t actually see it in such a dark scene. There are 3 modes of play; I could not tell the difference between casual & advanced, both had a 60 second hint, sparkles & glints. There is a hard mode with no hints or sparkles. The music was average, nothing to get the heart racing there. You will find a lot of going back & forth between scenes to find items to unlock a gate or a door, normally this would not be a problem but it just got annoying as the game did not seem to flow. There were a lot of hidden object scenes but not many mini puzzles, these seem to consist of putting together pictures (jigsaws, swapping tiles, etc) or finding items to put in a lock & moving the items in a specific way to open said lock. I did not purchase as this did not give me any joy in playing. March 18, 2012
Review of a finished game.... My over all gaming experience with this game was average. NO MAP. Which was annoying. HO's and mini games to keep you busy, but the backtracking w/ no map made you remember, or the hint button was pushed a lot. Collecting 20 cats as well. Plz post ur fav. game so that others can chk it out as I do. ty game on gamers.... March 31, 2014
71-80 of 83 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.