Bookmark

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass 4.4 5 106 106
very challenging but fun. there were some puzzles that were too vague, but all in all, a really great game March 24, 2012
Fun, Good Value, gaming... really enjoyed this game, lovely art work, interesting puzzles and good bonus play after completing the game March 23, 2012
hidden with a twist good game has a bit of a twist to it need to play it yourself have fun i did March 27, 2012
great game this was a fun game kept you guessing ....with a surprise ending.. March 26, 2012
Not to be missed A very different game with interaction with mechanical objects. Story briefly is that this inventor of mechanical gadgets spends so much time experimenting that his wife walks out on him. When you, the female player, arrives he mistakes you for his wife at which point the action starts. HO's are find objects by either finding 12 shapes of objects, 12 pieces of material etc. Not difficult by a very refreshing change from the junk pile HO's. The puzzles are very varied and mostly different from the usual run of the mill. Some puzzles are easy, some fairly difficult and some I had to skip but all very interesting, entertaining and inventive. Graphics are good and so are the locations of play. I have many games and I rate this as one of the best 10/10. One reviewer wrote there is quite a lot of backwards and forwards movement. Yes this is true but far far less than a lot of other games where these are quite exasperating. To my mind the moving around is quire acceptable and fits in well with the scenario. I thoroughly recommend this game. I hope GI games make another one. November 5, 2013
Enjoyable Game This game is a lot of fun to play. It is quite different from a lot of the darker/scarier games, which is a nice change of pace. You play as the grandchild of a women who once lived in this fantastic house. You land in the sub-basement and have to find your way out. The HOS are unique in that you find 12 of a specific item (square things, cylindrical things, gems, etc.). The mini games were fun, not too difficult. The mechanical creatures are so much fun. The voice overs are well done and the music is not bad. You definitely want to have the sound turned on so you can hear all the mechanical creatures/items. You collect diary pages as you move through the game. They are interesting and add to the back story. There is a map of sorts, but you don't really need it. The game is shorter than some, but it is so much fun. I almost wish I'd purchased the CE version just to have more game play. I highly recommend this game! August 11, 2013
Charming game :The game does an excellent job with the theme of a mechanical house. The scenes have a distinctive, steampunk feel. I like that the hidden object scenes are unusual. Instead of finding a bunch of useless items, you are asked to spot objects of the same type. The story is also interesting. You start out just exploring a mechanical house in need of repair. But then a sinister plot twist kicks in. Looking back, I can see some hints about the twist, but it is still a good surprise. May 27, 2013
Waiting for another installation of FC This was only the second HOG game I played, but I find myself looking back to it as an example of excellence! This game was so intriguing in it's storyline, enjoyable in it's aesthetics, and a perfect level of challenge, so I would definitely recommend this to anyone. I loved that it was so Edwardian, it made it super fun for me. It was also pretty challenging, but not irritating, so that made the challenge enjoyable. I would love to see more games like this :) April 22, 2013
review of finished game There is no map, but I consider remembering where things are and how to get there to be a part of the challenge. There are a number of mini games, some of them repeat, like the connect the circuits that are not very difficult and are only partially amusing for that reason. There are a few games where one has to roll balls into their holes, and those are really fun for the challenge of figuring out the strategy to get them to work together, so the fact that they repeat I found great. The H object stuff is not typical as one has to find classes of things like 12 cylindrical objects and these were ok to encounter. There was an elevator that one had to find parts of buttons to get to the next floor and there were four floors. There was a mailroom with tubes to direct the mail down that was an interesting challenge. On one floor, there were puppet shows that one had to figure out the steps to the action in the correct order. Also one had to find the pieces for the show in one's meanderings. In order to get the place lit, one had to catch fireflies, which was too easy, but sometimes one could not see where to put them and that took some trying for success. The scene with the robot on the track was too dark so I had to go to the walkthrough to find out where that track went. There was nothing really horrifying and gruesome except the sad end for the villain. I will play the game again as it was fun and a good brain workout. The robot is rather stiff, but then what does one expect of a Victorian robot? For an SE, this game really satisfied. There was plenty of variety to the challenges and to the scenes one had to go to. The hint was helpful without being hand holding. I needed to use it since I did not play the game all the way through but did it in parts as my life permitted, and the hint would help me get back into knowing where I was in the game. I'd grade it A- April 7, 2013
Disgruntled Automatons of The World Unite I enjoy collecting steampunk-esque games and this is my new favorite. The story starts with the telling of a story and a mysterious capsule. The beautiful Victorian house from your childhood bedtime stories comes to life with the help of a clockwork firefly and your adventure has begun. Upon entering the code you've been given, a trap is activated which shuttles you many floors beneath ground level. You find a transmitter that allows you to communicate with Edwin Cogglethorpe, inventor extraordinaire himself. Is this guy still alive? He describes his lair as a "steam-powered house of clockwork, wonder and brass. It certainly is. Along the way you will reassemble his various creations,solve perplexing puzzles,search for hidden similar objects and dodge angry attack bots. This was a must-have for me. Good times. March 31, 2013
21-30 of 106 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.