Bookmark

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass 4.4 5 106 106
LOVED ok, so HOGs are my way of coping when I have mega deadlines or bar exams. I have played the good, the bad, and the boring. House of Brass is excellent - a nice variety of hidden objects, some really enjoyable puzzles that were difficult enough to make me think a little, but not so hard or annoying that it taxed my poor stressed brain so that I skipped. Gorgeous graphics, nice music, and a little story that unfolds at a nice pace. Great game! February 26, 2013
Fantastic Creation - Fantastic Game Loved this - quite different in many ways. Backtracking, but necessary. Great puzzles and graphics. February 26, 2013
Clever Steampunk Adventure With Twists A very unique story theme! Colorful and creative characters, settings, objects, and puzzles. Interesting approach to HOS which made it more entertaining and fun, for me. February 25, 2013
Great for the Steampunk fan I'm mainly a console gamer and I picked this game because the art reminded me of my favorite console series (Bioshock). I found it really fun, but some of the puzzles were aggravating, rather than challenging. February 12, 2013
Everything I look for in a HOG with benefits Georgous graphics, puzzles just right, interesting HOG's and just right amount of running back & forth or in this case, going up and down the elevator without repeating to boredom or getting lost. This and Awakenings Moonfell Wood are EXACTLY what I look for in my gaming - thank you developers, you 've given me a lot of fun and relaxation, and a brain workout too. Love the mechanical zoo and the fireflies and the finale too. December 21, 2012
No Polishing Needed To This Brass I loved this game. Hope another one will come out equal to this. The sound & voice over's were good. Wonderfull graphic's, colors are crisp. Not your average HOG game. But will keep you well entertained. September 24, 2012
Excellent story-driven game... loved it! Great story with a nice twist.... No monsters, no blood, no occult theme - which stories I don't mind, but they have truly taken over this game genre IMHO. The game is not linear, so there is a good bit of backtracking to do, but never very far thanks to the platform which takes you from floor to floor.... never more than 3-4 rooms. I loved the clockwork mechanisms in the game. All HO scenes were the kind where you find "types" of items.... which I much prefer. I must admit however, I had to resort to the hint a few times! The scenes are all the "junk" type, but very clearly drawn and no inappropriate items that don't pertain to the time-period or story line. Puzzles are repeated throughout game, but fun. For the brainiacs, they were quite easy -- I had no trouble with any of them.... but they were still quite enjoyable.... I really liked this game and I highly recommend it. August 25, 2012
Great for steampunk fans The game setting is a mysterious, long-lost house full of fantastic mechanical, steam-powered contraptions, and it's brought beautifully to life by the gorgeous artwork and intricately designed machines. The puzzles are designed with this theme in mind and often involve fixing circuits, untangling electrical cables or fixing pipes, gears, etc. The voice overs are very good, and modulated well so that they sound like a robot, or a voice coming through a primitive intercom. The hidden object scenes are different from the norm; instead of getting a list of objects, you have to find a certain number of objects that match a description, e.g. containers, square objects or textiles. I enjoyed this as it required some thinking in addition to scouring the scene. I really enjoyed the puzzles, partly because they fit the steampunk theme well, and also there was a good variety and provided a decent level of challenge. I especially enjoyed the one where you have a puppet show and a number of actions/events that can take place and you have to figure out the correct order (a puzzle type that is rapidly becoming one of my favourites). What really makes this a five star game for me though is the way the story and atmosphere tie everything together. There is a feeling of tension and urgency throughout as you try to escape from the house, as well as dread when the android appears to block your progress. The story unfolds gradually, revealing the reality of what is actually going on. August 14, 2012
relaxed play - loads of fun - satifying ending this has it all! -Music was pleasant and suitable, but I've heard better. -Voice overs very good but comments, not dialog -Quite a bit of walking around(there are no maps# which I like - because maps that let you jump from place to place don't exercise the brain as much AND you don't get to appreciate the graphics as much and this game's graphics were Interesting. -Storyline: concept was EXCELLENT and Well Executed -- loved the zoo!! very cute and clever mini-game. -not very diverse mini-games, but happened to be some of my favorites and very appropriate to story#circuitry, etc.# I found myself many times congratulating the designers/programmers on this or that. #drive the dogs crazy when I talk to the computer, poor things) -Graphics - all the brass and mechanical aspects were very crisp and clever - added much pleasure to the playing. -most solutions made sense - I hate when you have a hammer and they say you have to break something, but the hammer won't do it, you have to find a rock or some such!! In this game an ax was for chopping, etc. - Overall, a relaxing, somewhat easy level of play, but I still had to use a walkthrough in a couple of places. Beginners and Intermediates should get hours of fun out of this. -OH- BIGGEST POINT---HOS were not lists, but collecting types of things, like 12 transparent items or 12 containers, etc. A nice change from the usual. Very nice, would definitely buy more from these folk. July 9, 2012
what a blast! there was lots of running around but i kept at it until i remembered where i used lots of hints to move around but though it often took me lots of time to figure things out...I DID IT! but the thing i am happiest about, i never once had to use the walkthrough! the art work is good and the story''s not bad. i really enjoyed myself. June 30, 2012
31-40 of 106 Reviews <<prev 23456...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.