Bookmark

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass 4.4 5 106 106
Fun Ride! What a cool game. Storyline and different twist on puzzles and hidden object games (finding 12 like-shaped objects) kept it moving and interesting. Always wanting to know what happens next. This is more of an adventure game than HOG, but it's very nicely put together and you can easily immerse yourself in the story. The house has a magical feel to it and as I was exploring the different levels, I kept thinking I was going to find Edward Scissor Hands behind one of the doors. I kept picking up a Tim Burton vibe (maybe it's just me :))The level of challenge is on the easy side, but it's just really fun to play and worth the purchase. April 3, 2012
House of brass is a must have for my game collection! This game surprised me. It was a fairly long play with a well thought out mix of puzzles and problem solving. The story is original and interesting to follow. The hidden object scenes are unique and I enjoyed the twist. Overall a very good game. April 3, 2012
Great Game I really liked this game. The story idea was clever and new, the puzzles were fun and interactive. The visuals were colorful, bright and the details were easy to see. I liked the fact that the HOS were different than usual. "Look for 12 metal objects", for example. The game was only average length but there was enough content to prevent you from feeling shortchanged. This game was fun and satisfying all the way through, not just during the demo portion...glad I purchased it! April 1, 2012
Thoroughly Enjoyed This Game Excellantly done by the makers. Bought it when first came out but just got around to playing. Worth every penny and now wish I had bought the CE!! Graphics clear and uncluttered and the HOGs are different in as much as you have to find objects of a certain calibre ie. all rubber, or all square etc. Storyline is great and not a lot of running back and forward. Music is just right and unobtrusive. Definately worth buying and I hope we get more of these games. March 31, 2012
A game for wannabe engineers.... Not that there is a lack of things that need to be fixed in other games, but, here, the focus is placed on machinery and devices, and that does make a nice change even though you won't need a Master Degree to solve everything. The puzzles and minigames are very easy and skippable; unfortunately they are by no means original; for instance the first two are the pipe-line kind. Hidden objects are given by categories: example: find n silvery objects or n objects that resemble 2 + 2. That, too, makes a bit of a change, considering that they are not out of context. Objectives are clear, tasks are simple, useful items easy to find and hints help mainly in the HO Scenes and don't recharge fast. I didn't see any minigame as such save catching 6 fireflies.... if that can be called a minigame. The intro and cutscenes are simple, the voice-acting is quite good and the graphics crisp, neat, well crafted and colorful. There is very little bouncing from scene to scene as the useful items are used almost immediately. I completed easily the first 2 chapters within 1 hour. This tends to show the game may be short. I have no idea why the devs want us to play with the sound on, there is nothing special about the music and the oral narrative and comments are subtitled anyway. A simple game, rather relaxing and entertaining, but without much challenge and little originality March 23, 2012
Fun, relaxing, not too taxing, well worth buying! My review title pretty much sums it up. I enjoyed this game; finished it in an evening, and didn't stress me out with trying to solve complex puzzles, plus it had a satisfying ending. I love a game that lets you fight it out at the end! March 26, 2012
Enjoyable game I enjoyed this game immensely although the puzzles were easy to solve and the actual game was a bit short. It needed in my opinion to be longer and have harder puzzles. The storyline was ok and there was a lot of backwards and forwards which some people might find annoying. The HO scenes were ok but as this is my favourite sort of game and I play them a lot I'm probably being a bit biased. March 27, 2012
Great game, way too short Based on demo only. I liked this game! I liked finding the hidden objects by some common quality rather than the normal list of nouns, I thought the steampunk atmosphere was cute, and the puzzles interesting and challenging without being needlessly obscure. However, I got to the end of the demo in 24 minutes. Checked the walkthrough and I was a little over 1/4 done. I generally avoid any game that short; it's just not worth it to me. But I feel like I should reward the developers for doing good work, even if they didn't stick it out for a "full-length" game. Positive reinforcement, voting with my wallet, etc. Not sure if I'm going to buy it, but I definitely would recommend trying it. You might find it just right. :) March 24, 2012
Beautiful game This is one of the prettiest games I've played in a long time. It The graphics alone make this a buy for me. It compares quite favorably with Flux Family Secrets in that regard.The brightness and lack of clutter are a welcome change from many (if not most) games in this genre. OK, it's not hugely challenging but sometimes that's just what works for me. March 24, 2012
Not For Me, But... BASED ON GAME COMPLETED ON THIRD TRY . It?s a very good STEAM PUNK PUZZLE ADVENTURE where some of the puzzles are HOS of an unusual type. We find ourselves in a most unusual HAUNTED HOUSE, with NO GHOSTS, but where ROBOTS roam, causing havoc, and attempting to PREVENT us from LEAVING. Through the ingenious devices of the ARCHITECT, an eccentric but visionary INVENTOR, we can receive his help along the way and thwart the intentions of the out of control robot, GWEN. The ARTWORK is TOP QUALITY, well rendered and imaginatively conceived. The ideas behind the gadgets are very clever. Visually, this game is a treat, not only for its beauty but also for its originality ? the eye candy is of a more mechanical sort. SOUND is very quiet, very little AMBIENT noise, not even steam/engines a lot of the time. The MUSIC is quite upbeat and pleasant. There are VOICEOVERS, specifically, Cogglethorpe (the inventor), which are REALLY WELL DONE. It must be said, though, he could drive you nuts with his SMUG ARROGANT CONDENSION. The GAMEPLAY is MOSTLY PUZZLES, wonderfully designed, both original and familiar. Some of these puzzles are REPEATED, but with greater difficulty as we go. Even the simplest puzzles in this game require some BRAIN POWER. I had to SKIP (SLOW) many. The HO SCENES are different. They are twists on MULTIPLES OF where we must find ?12 square shaped objects? or 12 ?containers?. They require greater MENTAL EXERCISE than the average HO, and I like them. The JOURNAL is of little assistance in sorting out where next to go, and there is NO MAP, but HINT offers CRYPTIC REMARKS (these fireflies always seem to escape). I had to resort to the WALKTHROUGH in order to finish this game, after my third attempt stalled again. I?ll probably never play this game again, because it was very frustrating for me, but I do believe it is a very well put together game that would entertain and challenge most players. June 28, 2013
61-70 of 106 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.