Bookmark

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman in Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman! Find hidden objects and solve adventuresome puzzles in this oceanic hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 559 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition 3.8 5 58 58
Great Flying Dutchman game This game has a number of substories which must be done in order. It all made sense and grabbed my attention. I played it twice in a row and am starting my third play just the next day. The graphics are lovely and the story puzzles make sense. Nothing is done out of order so the Manual was invaluable the first time. The only surprise is the ending of the bonus section and it is worth a laugh. I recommend this game most highly. April 27, 2012
Flying Dutchman - Demo Excellent; twists & turns make this game one of the very best challenges of games i have ever played; wanted to quit, but each scene kept drawing me further & further into the adventure. Highly recommend this game!!! April 26, 2012
Pirates, Aarrggh! I so loved this game, love the graphics, beautiful scenery, very interactive, HO's not frustrating, had to look to SG a few times. Great Storyline, kept me interested. I've got to rescue my friend from ghostly pirates, can't wait to see how it ends, it's got my curiosity. April 27, 2012
Fun Pirate Game I just finished the entire game and the bonus episode. Length was just right, bonus was over an hour and added a satisfying ending. Fair amount of back and forth, but logical. I never got lost or spent too much time wandering or making wrong turns. Neither evolutionary nor revolutionary, but good solid fun. May 29, 2012
Great Game This is my first review and the first time I've liked a game enough to bother writing one. I've just finished the CE version and I loved it. Lots of fun games, lots of hidden object puzzles and the length of the game was excellent. I hate buying a game and having it finished in two hours. This one took me I would say at least 8 hours spread out over days to finish. And the bonus game was almost harder than the game itself and it also was a good length. I'd definately recommend this game and if a sequel ever comes out (altho it didn't really look that way from the end of the bonus game) I'd buy it without even trying the demo. May 9, 2012
Beautiful, not what I expected This game has absolutely beautiful graphics,..colorful, detailed, exciting. Its a fun game heavier on HOS than puzzles but definetly enjoyable. Its a rather logical find you way kind of a game,... I haven't used any hints. If your a hardcore player you might be bored mentally but not visually. November 2, 2012
Secrets of the Seas, The flying Dutchman What an awesome game, wonderful music, beautiful graphics, easy to play and keeps you on the edge of your seat, with what will happen next. Hidden objects scenes are not to difficult and fun to play. Thanks Big Fish for giving us this winner May 18, 2012
A Decent Adventure This review is from the demo. Though this game has the "rescue your friend from a ghost" theme, at least it's done in a slightly different way (i.e., it's not your grandpa or your paramour you're saving). Pros: The graphics are nice, and I enjoy the use of color. Scenes go well with the theme of the game, but have some color to them. The hidden object scenes are crowded/junkpile-y, but items are distinguishable and there are interactive elements. I did the beta test for this game, and I appreciate that they removed the sparkles from adventure mode for the final game. This game has some humor, which is a nice change of pace! There's a strange little mascot for the hint button. I think he's cute in a weird way. The music is totally appropriate for the game setting and is nice to listen to. Cons: The "simon" type game didn't register some of my clicks. Inventory items are generally used right away/I knew where I'd need to use almost all of them as soon as I got them. (That's sort of a con for me, but I know for others that's a pro.) The puzzles encountered in the demo aren't terribly original (They're nice enough, though). The voice acting is just OK, although the "bad guy's" voice is odd, and I feel like it doesn't fit him at all. Then again, that's probably just a personal preference! All in all, this game is good, but not great. I'd pay full price for the Standard Edition, but not the Collector's Edition. April 22, 2012
Interesting fun game The game is fun and has many items to find & use. There are controls for sound & music. Choices for full screen, wide screen, low quality & custom cursor. Game choices of casual, advanced & hard. The voice overs are a bit cheesy, but the graphics are very good. The music is appropriate for a pirate theme. The hidden object scenes are interactive, although a bit cluttered. There are pearls to find to repair a necklace and gives some history on the story. The mutant shrimp/lobster should be left in the well as he moves around a bit to much. LOL The mini games encountered were not too difficult. In the demo section that can be viewed without the full game, it does show that mini games can be replayed. Really liked this game, but there was a Collector edition released just 2 days ago, so may wait until May or until after the SE is released to purchase, as we are putting this on our buy list. April 22, 2012
Sails along nicely As the game started I didn't think I would be playing for long, however I found I really enjoyed playing this game. Graphics are good and the odd scare here and there picks this game right up. The story line is fine and easy to follow. Lots to do which kept me so interested. The HO scenes were pretty clear and the hint re-loaded quite quickly. The music is well suited and not to intrusive either. This is a good game. Its a buy for me soon as the May month rolls round. April 22, 2012
11-20 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.