Bookmark

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman in Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman! Find hidden objects and solve adventuresome puzzles in this oceanic hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 559 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition 3.8 5 58 58
Good Game Based on the trial (which I played in the easiest of the three available modes to see how far I would get) I really liked the game. Great graphics, soundseffects, voiceovers and they have taken the time to research the legend of the Flying Dutchman (I always like it when the devs take the time to do that). The game is spooky, music not depressing but very much in tune with the sailor/pirate theme and with the sound of the ocean, so you never really forget where you are. "After a while ya feel the salt on ya lips, harr harr harr :-)" The HOG scenes are crisp (with all the usual caboodle of items to be found) and the instructions for the puzzles are precise. The puzzles btw are right up my street and as far as I got in the trial I didn't come across any repeats. Would I buy it as a CE? - Nope! Would I buy it as an SE? - Yep! (Problem is that it now will take a few weeks for the SE to be released and by then I probably won't) In any case you won't get away from having to enter the seriously spooky Flying Dutchman and her decomposing crew with the captain wanting your soul AND THAT IS FREAKINGLY SCARY!!! :-) Oh well, I probably wait until around halloween and then treat myself to a scary late night trying to save the souls of the poor beggars on this doomed ship in hardcore mode :-). April 22, 2012
Ahoy, ye mateys ! I really enjoyed this one. The music was very apropos and didn't overpower the whole game. It is a typical IHOG with HOs and puzzles and mini-games that were neither same old, same old or surprisingly new. They are not terribly challenging but fun just the same. A darling little shrimp is the hint persona and fun to watch throughout the game. The artwork and sound enhances the mood and draws you into the adventure. I played the demo and really went "aww" when it ended. The strategy guide was nice to have but not a must even though there is no map and you have to do a but of wandering. There is no penalty for too much clicking on the HO scenes and you don't have to earn hints. I would buy this game and probably will. April 22, 2012
Dutchman Love me some pirates with good graphics and nice music. Spooky enough and good story to go with it. And yes,I love that little helper that recharges decently. What gets me frustrated is that the interactive scenes are usually looking for a tool etc but that the tools they want me to search for are not tolls that could get the job done too. If I need to cut open a sack for example, I could use a knife, sword, anything sharp really...but no, I need that special tool that I would not need in real life. I guess what I am saying is that I am more inventive than the game and sometimes it makes no sense to me to look for scissors if a knife could cut too. The logic in that is hard to follow sometimes.I also do not like constantly going from one end to the ship to the other, because the direction arrow sometimes points to slow and I get put where I do not want to be. Other than that it is really good. But not worth the money for a CE. I wait. April 24, 2012
Good game and fun Has voice over, Hint button works good if you need it. Not hard to play. Lots of running around. Still all in all a fun game to play. HOS are easy and the puzzles are not bad. Graphics and music not bad. May 18, 2013
Well shiver me Timbers! I enjoyed this game, great release on a Sunday! The graphics and the story are fun, the puzzles are less than challenging but I had fun figuring out what to do with all the things I picked up. Very good game over all, no big surprises though but worth the money. April 22, 2012
OK! After playing Nightmare Of The Deep, Cursed Heart CE i was expecting this to be similar but i was wrong. It is ok and the storyline works well but the graphics had an old school feel about them and were not as beautifully drawn. Not to mention the constant back and forth all the time! It was quite a lengthy game and the bonus chapter was one of the longest I've played but by that point with the back and forth all the time, i couldn't wait for it to end tbh. Frustrating too when you go to use an object and have to place it about 3 times before it hits the perfect spot!! Is worth a play just for the story and length of game. June 7, 2012
It's an ok game This is the same developers as Ghost Towns - Cats of Uthar, I love the hint button characters they create, I like the creativeness of these games but the graphics need to be updated. I wish they would stop posting bonus content, does this mean bonus gameplay? Some say bonus gameplay and some CE's say bonus content, what's the difference? They need to clarify this, it better be a good bonus gameplay to make this game worth the CE price. The puzzles a bit too easy, I don't like super hard but not too easy. I don't know why these pansy remarks I read all the time about these games are too scary.. blah blah, are you serious?! This is kindergarden stuff. None of these games on Big Fish are remotely scary. I like this game but not sure it's CE worthy. If anybody buys the CE please remark on the bonus play, is it worth it? May 27, 2012
Good Pirate Game! I really wanted to give this game 5 stars across the board - but I just couldn't do it. The storyline is excellent - I too, loved the Pirates of the Carribean movies - so, I really enjoyed this one about the flying dutchman and it's captain. Now, for the things I thought could be improved upon - the HOS, first - while it is the usual pile o' stuff, I quite enjoy those, as it brings a bit of challenge to them. The ones in this game however, were just frustrating; I found myself squinting to try to see things, plus, as in some other games, things were misnamed. In a couple of the HOS, things would blur, then focus again, and I found this quite trying and tiring on my eyes. Then, of course, there is a LOT of back and forth, and for that, they should have added a map that would transport you from one location to another, I really do hate having to backtrack so much, and it was even worse in the bonus game. I don't listen to the music in any game, because I find it too distracting, but the ocean sounds were nice and soothing. The VO were quite good, I thought, and I really enjoyed collecting the pearls and getting a history lesson. I'm not really fond of having to use hints or the SG, and I found myself in the middle of the game having to go to the SG quite frequently, which detracted from the overall adventure spirit of the game. So, I didn't notice til the end of the bonus game, the neat little flips the hint shrimp was doing, and I think I probably missed a few other things as well. By the end of the game and bonus game, I was like, "is it over yet?" And I really do hate wasting my money or credits when I feel that way at the end of a game. I will play this again, and try not to have to use the SG so much, and see how I like it then. It's always worth it to me to buy the CE's, because I do like to have the bonus games as well as the main game. May 16, 2012
Pleasant Surprise Awaits I've always reviewed potential games, but never added my 2 cents 'till now. Although the mini-games were't too difficult, and for most gamers this would be a smooth and not-too-challenging ride, I enjoyed the scenery, the background music, the cute little lobster hint master and everything else about this game. I was pleasantly surprised at the length - just when you think the game is over (during the bonus), it continues with more challenges and HO scenes. Kudos to the developers. I look forward to more challenging games from them. April 28, 2012
I like pirates! What a beautiful, warm, sunny day! Now the review...Nice graphics, music and game play. I like the voice overs, not too many and not long winded like other games. HOGs a bit messy, but not difficult to find items and I like the "extra" step you need to take to find something else. Haven't run across any "hard" games yet. The game walks you through a lot of things, as to what to do in a particular place, or with a particular item, so you don't need to use a lot of brain power (I like a little more challenge - I play these to keep my brain active, not take a nap). Story line is a nice change from the usual ghost junk (although I do like the ghost junk). Didn't really see anything that scared me, just one really ugly pirate (nice job!). Nice, easy to foll SG, that stays on the last page you visited (that is a major plus for me on any game). Didn't use the hint, so can't comment on that part of it. Others have said that there were a lot sparkles, but I didn't notice a lot, except for the HOGs...guess I just ignore that stuff. That said, I like this game. Looking at the SG, it seems like a nice long game. I will purchase this game. Thanks for the reviews. April 22, 2012
21-30 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.