Bookmark

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman in Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman! Find hidden objects and solve adventuresome puzzles in this oceanic hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 559 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition 3.8 5 58 58
I like pirates! What a beautiful, warm, sunny day! Now the review...Nice graphics, music and game play. I like the voice overs, not too many and not long winded like other games. HOGs a bit messy, but not difficult to find items and I like the "extra" step you need to take to find something else. Haven't run across any "hard" games yet. The game walks you through a lot of things, as to what to do in a particular place, or with a particular item, so you don't need to use a lot of brain power (I like a little more challenge - I play these to keep my brain active, not take a nap). Story line is a nice change from the usual ghost junk (although I do like the ghost junk). Didn't really see anything that scared me, just one really ugly pirate (nice job!). Nice, easy to foll SG, that stays on the last page you visited (that is a major plus for me on any game). Didn't use the hint, so can't comment on that part of it. Others have said that there were a lot sparkles, but I didn't notice a lot, except for the HOGs...guess I just ignore that stuff. That said, I like this game. Looking at the SG, it seems like a nice long game. I will purchase this game. Thanks for the reviews. April 22, 2012
A Bit Confusing, But Fun Another graphically beautiful game, but there was a lot of back and forth from location to location with no real clues so I had to refer to the Strategy Guide way too often. While the plot is pretty clear, I like a game that allows me to figure out the next move on my own now and then. Hope there's a sequel that's a bit easier to follow. April 26, 2012
Not bad. I only have a few complaints on this game. Some of the graphics were hard to see. Allot of the hidden object items were in very dark places. The puzzles and different items you have to put together are a bit much. It seemed to me that I was spending more of my time putting objects together and trying to find things instead of a good story line. The soundtrack was good. Overall graphics as far as detail was well done. I would have liked a deeper story line and more of a balanced puzzles/action game. If you really like puzzles and hidden objects, this game is for you. April 23, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game Tried this out not knowing what to expect except that it was an HO game. To my surprise, it caught my attention with a variety of puzzles and a story with some unexpected twists to it. Puzzles were mostly easily solved if you think about it LOL.Good thing for the SG! The music gave such atmosphere to the game. Loved that twist and the extra play! April 24, 2012
Good game Only played demo but enjoyed it, hour went by quickly. Nice to look at interesting. Not terribly challenging game play but fun enough. Won't buy the CE but may hold out for the regular release. April 23, 2012
Great Puzzle/HOS, OK Adventure After your ship is sunk by the Flying Dutchman, you find out your friend has lost everything, even his freedom, and has become a slave on the Flying Dutchman. So, you decide to find a way to free him. The graphics are wonderful and the music is good, but too light-hearted for such a grim adventure. The pirate captain looks creepy, but he isn't scary. Tasks make sense, and the puzzles are good ones. The strategy guide is very helpful, and the hints are moderately helpful. HOS is clutter, but not dirty junk, and I appreciate that. Objects you find are useful. There is a good journal, to give you the feeling of the game. The level of challenge is moderately difficult, and the strategy guide makes the challenge easier.Several "Flying Dutchman" games have been released recently, but only two for Mac's. I bought one of those, (Nightmares), and love it! Secrets of the Seas, Flying Dutchman, however, just didn't "grab" me like the first one did. Just a matter of personal taste, I think, because this is a good game. May 27, 2012
Thank you for Mahjong option! This was really fun, with a great option to play Mahjong rather than the hidden object scenes. Since I get bored with HOGs I really LOVED this option. The game played very logically and had a good flow. The puzzles were too easy but overall a great game. May 23, 2012
Scupper me Mainbrace....!!! I found the puzzles were not too difficult- yet the more I played the more intriguing it became. This is probably a future purchase for me. Good storyline, I'm left wanting to know more. Good graphics. I don't use sound/sound effects. Well done devs. I highly recommend this game April 23, 2012
Good fun I liked this lighthearted game...not scary at all, but cute. Loved the hint shrimp or lobster (not sure what it is). The mini games are not impossible and the hidden object scenes are not too difficult. Loved the graphics!! April 23, 2012
ARGHHHHHH! Needs more for a CE .......So I am now out to save my good friend from the Flying Dutchman and I need to save some souls along the way. It looks like the scary Dude who is the Captain will not make it so easy. Aboard the ship, there are many puzzles to solve and mini-games to play. I also have to collect these pearls that recount some historical fact< about the ship. It looks like I will be wearing down my shoes as there is no map, but I do have a journal that keeps me company and sturdy sea legs for this rather weak adventure. Overall I really wanted to like this game, infact I did beta tested it sometime ago and hoped that more game features would have been added. Alas to my dismay, it pretty much is your run of the mill Adventure/HOG with nothing really special that would make it qualify as a CE. Had it come out as an SE, I would not hesitate to buy it. The overall look of the game is good but the graphics are not as crisp or clean as we have seen in more superior games. The sound is terrible as are the Voice/overs. I found the music to be monotonous and it got annoying after a while. There are three game modes as well aqs wide screen options and custom cursor. The SG opens up to where you are but does not follow your progrees. The hint system is a cute little lobster that refills quickly. Game mechnics involve the usual puzzles and minigames were easy and nothing we haven't seen before. HOG scenes are interactive but in my opinion overcrowded and some items blend into the scenery. What is seriously lacking in this game is any level of challenge or fun. I also found the game play very slow. Needless to say, with the current graphics, story-line and game play, it seems to be ideal for newcomers to the genre. I on the other hand will wait for the SE version and save my pennies for another day. Sorry but this ship is sailing without me.......... April 22, 2012
31-40 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.