Bookmark

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman in Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman! Find hidden objects and solve adventuresome puzzles in this oceanic hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 559 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition 3.8 5 58 58
"meh!" as a sailor, i wanted to like this game, but it was only a big "meh" for me. i wasn't impressed with anything about this game, really. i can see how others might enjoy this game, so this is the reason for my 3-star rating, even though i do not recommend purchasing this game. storyline: i am trying to rescue a friend who lost everything, including his freedom, to an evil pirate captain, in a card game. for some reason, this story did not really resonate with me. possibly because i got to roam around the pirate ship without the captain interacting with me at all. wouldn't the captain want to at least threaten or scare me a little bit? further, my "friend" whom i was supposedly rescuing never acknowledged my presence on the ship, nor were there any other pirates to make my life (or object collecting) difficult. graphics & animation: the graphics were nice in many scenes although i thought some scenes were rather primitive (getting water in the kettle, for example, was a bit annoying because the graphics were not that inspiring and the animation was slow and kind of klunky). music was okay, not intrusive, appropriate, but again, not inspiring. my interaction: one hour demo. May 27, 2012
Not a very interesting game. Gets more and more boring. At the beginning I was really into "Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman", but then I lost my interest. I didn't play the game until the end since I got bored of it and so I can't comment on the extras. There is nothing original here nor great. A very average if not less than average game. Pros: - Nice graphics, probably the most average I've ever seen, but cartoonish, so I liked them; - Beautiful artwork; - The Captain voice-over was good; - The music was great, one of the best things, really. Not annoying, pleasant to hear; Cons: - The whole game and the storyline is not original at all. Been there and done that a hundred times, so after a while of playing it, I started to get bored by the second and gave up on playing the game; Overall, this game is nice to spend some leisure time, but nothing else. That's why I'll still recommend it. May 7, 2013
T'was OKish me hearties! Hmm...I was hoping for a bit more umph and swashbucking style!! Hey ho as it turns out it is just slooooowwwww. Don't think I'll bother and wait for Nightmares of the Deep: Cursed Heart to get my pirate fix. Might be worth it as a SE but does not cut the mustard as a CE I'm afraid. April 22, 2012
Done to Death storyline brings down the rating The game in general was a bore. A done to death storyline doesn't help either, Here are my thoughts. Good Parts: Easy puzzles Easy Hidden Object Scenes Good graphics OK Parts: Lots of places needed something to either enter or pass Bad Parts: The storyline- the pirate theme has been done to death and this one hasn't used it well. It failed to hook me At approx. 55 seconds, the hint takes way to long to recharge, so yo just sit there waiting. Lucky there's a strategy guide. The skip button recharged slightly faster, but also took forever to recharge. The game in general wasn't fun. Nothing about it wanted to keep me playing. If you want to play a pirate themed game, don't play this; play Nightmares From the Deep: The Cursed Heart. June 2, 2012
Slow graphics, ridiculous plot line, on the fence with this one A hidden object game with the usual minigames. The length is well worth the CE price, and the bonus game is a decent length. The hidden object scenes are good and have interesting graphic touches. The minigames are mostly easy and other than the dreaded "repeat the sequence" fun. And if you play on advanced or expert you really don't get sparkles highlighting things to do!! Unfortunately the journal and comments lead you way too much so I stopped reading the journal. The voice overs are awful, the main character sounds like a slow mo character like Homer Simpson's "noooooooooooooooo". The plot: I have a hard time seeing anything related to Flying Dutchman/Davy Jones without seeing the SpongeBob character, and what's with the fangs? And how stupid is the girl: WARNING PLOT SPOILER "well you killed all my family/friends and chained me up and left me to die a horrible death but if you're sorry I'll forgive you". Really. My recommendation: wait for the SE and buy it on sale or with a free game coupon. April 26, 2012
Naaaaah When was this made 20 years ago ? At the dawn of games on computers ? June 3, 2012
VERY HIDDEN HO The hidden objects on the pirate ship are so well hidden that half of them are invisible until you randomly click on the correct spot. I otherwise loved the game. April 25, 2012
ARRRGGHH For a CE, not much of a challenge. The game moves quickly but that is because you find a tool then use the tool.Not much of a thought process. I played the demo in well under an hour at the expert level. I would suggest this game for a newbe to the hidden object type of game. April 23, 2012
Eh... The game was, to me, rather boring. The music was GREAT but the game itself, well, I caught myself dozing off. Not something I'd purchase. April 22, 2012
Ok except for a glitch It was going along well until now. Just try using the crab picture to open the door. The solution bears no resemblance to the picture. Hubby wasted a lot of time playing with it and lucked out. I abandoned the game (cannot skip on hardest level) and will never buy another by this developer. Too bad - it was good up to there. April 27, 2012
41-50 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.