Bookmark

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman in Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman! Find hidden objects and solve adventuresome puzzles in this oceanic hidden object puzzle adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
  • Wallpapers and Screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 559 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition 3.8 5 58 58
Not Quite BFG Quality! With such different opinions, tried the demo myself so this review is based on demo gameplay. Possibly a good game for the younger set or as another reviewer stated--a newcomer!! Again, voice overs sound tinny,but okay for younger game players. Lots of vibrant colors! The Dutchman is a scary looking pirate, however, not worthy of CE price tag! Not for me, although I have previously purchased games for the younger set. With that said, I do not recommend this game, however, "thanks" to Taba Games for a concerted effort. -Mama Mia- April 24, 2012
well, nice i liked the graphics and music, (very pirate-y lol) and the background sounds of seagulls and chains rattleing was fun to listen to. its a typical go here go there hog game but the ghost ship was kinda fun and the hogs are really easy and interactive, a plus... i think my fav thing was the little hint guy on the side... a really cute little lobster..or something like that lol..anyway he was too cute as a companion when you venture along the way...i used the hint button just to watch him jump and look around..nice feature! anyway...go play, its fun :) April 23, 2012
AARGH Boring, Repetitive. Nothing to write home about, BLIMEY February 20, 2013
potential but frustrating I really wanted to like this game and bought it but ultimately got so frustrated I stopped playing. It has potential but no map and the hint button is not helpful. I did okay till I got to the island and then I lost it. there was no logic on where to go or what to do and half the time items didn't work. I needed to clean a window and had an item I thought should have cleaned it, turned out i needed to get something from below the window and a different brush to clean the window. just irritating unfortunately. November 18, 2012
another worthless "collectible " When will game buyers figure out that game makers will cease putting out CE's that stink when the buyers stop buying. Dutchman is a sunk ship in more ways than one. THere is no challenge in the HO scenes. The minipuzzles # in the demo # are worthy of a young child at best. The dev here insults our intelligence by constantly hand holding us with clues as what to do next. The storyline is awful. A seaman tries to rescue his buddy. But the man is afraid to cross a muddy path?? He need to put a coat over the mud to cross?? What a wimp !! One of the objects found is a discharged battery. Need I remind the devs that batteries were not yet invented given the era in which the game is played. When will players realize the law of supply and demand rules. Stop purchasing bad games, particularly overpriced CE's. When we as a group do that, the game makers will either produce better product or will stop making the CE's. I realize that there are lots of reviews praising this game. I just cannot see it. April 25, 2012
Interested game Since the beginning of game it is bad gameplay. You follow various arrows. Both again and again. Many times you look through a position. It is a lot of text. You read, and again you follow according to places... (where interest?) characters are various. It is heavy to get used to sounds and music. Not always clearly that is drawn. The storyline didn't cause curiosity. After 10 minutes you start to hate game for its size in MB... From the size it seems that there will be a tremendous graphics but it not so. Can be and it is possible to play but it is boring. Didnt pay. Disappointed. April 25, 2012
Worst Big Fish game I've ever played I don't think I've ever written a review on this site before, even though I've bought dozens and dozens of games, but this is flat out the worst I've ever played. I'll admit that my review is just based on the demo, but that was enough. First off, the plot is a straight up ripoff of Pirates of the Caribbean. The ship is even named the Dutchman. The voice-overs are terrible as well, and the mini games are mind-numbingly easy. The biggest problems, though, were technical issues. I often had to click on something multiple times to get it to do whatever it was supposed to do. The mouse was extremely slow and sticky as well. What really shocked me was that in one HOS, the graphics were clearly just... broken. I don't know how else to put it. Many objects were cut in half or looked like completely different objects. The only way I passed it was by repeatedly waiting for the hint button to charge, and several times the hint button told me to click on seemingly empty spots on the wall! I would advise skipping even the demo. Besides the other problems, it is one of the ones that stops at a preordained event, which is completely random and a terrible stopping point. June 20, 2012
I did not like this game This game starts out interesting as the storyline goes, but immediately turns into a 'rescue the person from the ghost' story. I do not like these types of stories (occult themes - boring, done to death). I also did not like the game play, it was so redundant and has been done repeatedly, every day, in every CE game. It is tiresome, and frankly I am bored with it. It was an instant delete after only 10 minutes of play. April 22, 2012
51-58 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Seas: Flying Dutchman Collector's Edition

Uncover the Sea Secrets of the Flying Dutchman!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.