Bookmark

Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Lift a curse and save the Cypress Witch in Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch! Maylynn and a group of friends go on what was supposed to be an innocent hiking trip when one of her friends gets seriously hurt. Looking for help Maylynn ends up at a beautiful and majestic cypress tree. She meets a witch that offers to help in exchange for a favor first. Now you'll have to travel to a different time and dimension to undo a thing that once went wrong!

  • Experience the etheric dimension
  • Shift between realms to complete quests
  • Lift the curse and save the Witch!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 271 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch 3.1 5 87 87
made you think Only played the demo, so far so good. Alot of interaction, made you think. Good story, good game, made me want to finish it. The only thing I didn't like was the music. I'll buy it. May 29, 2012
strange and weird games elfvet loves I like this one, I would buy it. The graphics was great, played with sound off. But I reccommend this game. I like traveling to different worlds, thats all I will say about this game. May 29, 2012
Great game A little different a break from the usual hog, fun and plenty to do, no demons, or running all over the place not ce material but an over all good game May 29, 2012
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sound & Game Play ... Not A Very Long Game, And No Wide Screen ... But This Was A Very Enjoyable Game ... June 6, 2013
A little short, but worth it The only thing preventing a 5 star review is that the game was a little bit short. The story line is unique. You have to use spirit crystals to go back in time and stop a curse from creating a witch. It seems similar, but it really isn't. It's in a lovely nature setting with old west and Native American themes. The mini-games were okay. Nothing too exciting. It was the overall uniqueness of the game and story that made it enjoyable. Besides being a little short, the only other drawback is that for some reason your friends go back with you, but they are not helpful at all, which is pretty frustrating. That aside, it's a great buy if you have a daily deal or an extra free game. March 7, 2013
Short, but sweet adventure game TITLE?Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch VERSION?Standard Edition (full game) DEVELOPER?Orchid Games (makers of Royal Trouble) GENRE?Adventure STORYLINE?Maylynn reluctantly joins her friends on a hiking trip, vowing to catch up on her writing while the others explore. A series of supernatural events leads to one being seriously hurt. When they take refuge beneath the bows of an enormous cypress tree, the spirit of a woman imprisoned within promises to heal Maylynn's friend in return for her help undoing the curse that binds her. OVERVIEW?This is a straight-up adventure game and, as such, requires searching each scene for useful items and logical thinking regarding how and where to use them. There are very few HO scenes, and they are silhouettes of similar items (beads from a broken bracelet, for example). GAMEPLAY?Point and click first-person adventure with inventory. You're not lead around by the hand in this one; you really have to think about what to do next. INTERFACE?Journal: None, but having one would be superfluous. Map: None, but you won't need one. Hints: Hint takes about a minute to charge. Puzzle skip takes about three minutes. Specials: You will travel between the earthly dimension and the spirit realm, but I won't tell you how; that would spoil things. TECHNICAL?No issues. GRAPHICS?Beautifully colorful. Bright and crisp in the earthly dimension, and slightly bluish and hazy in the spirit realm. CUTSCENES?Done in comic book panel style. MUSIC?Quite lovely and relaxing. SOUND?Ambient sounds were wonderfully atmospheric. Game sounds were appropriate. VOICEOVER?None in the cutscenes, but there was some narration that was well done. SUMMARY?I found this game to be a nice change from the creepy spirit games of late, being that it was about a spirit, but not horrific in any way. Also, it was a nice break from HOGs. I did find it a bit short, and replay value is limited (although if you mothball this one for six months, I'll bet you'd enjoy it all over again). This one is perfect for a DD or free game credit. March 4, 2013
I liked it i liked this game except for the puzzles some where sooo long and drawn out and boring but the story was great the HOS were good not my fav form of graphics but it worked July 19, 2012
refreshingly different Some of the recent HOGs have seemed over-rendered and just repeating the same basic theme. This one was unique. The music and graphics are integral elements of the story - which really draws you in. I like the game play, too, maybe not difficult for some, but there was variety, not just HOGs and slider puzzles. I recommend it, let's encourage game designers who are willing to take a chance! June 26, 2012
I liked it A little bit too much still shots and text dialogue but the game was interesting and fun. June 1, 2012
not challenging but good i like these games that dont have very much HOG. Musics are quite good and environmental sound are ok. But it was very short and i cant say it was challenging. at the beginning of the game i was supposing that it was a hard game. But in any case i liked it. It's dun to play May 31, 2012
21-30 of 87 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch

After their hiking trip takes a tragic turn, a group of friends are forced to travel between realms to undo an old wrong and save the Cypress Witch.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.