Bookmark

Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Lift a curse and save the Cypress Witch in Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch! Maylynn and a group of friends go on what was supposed to be an innocent hiking trip when one of her friends gets seriously hurt. Looking for help Maylynn ends up at a beautiful and majestic cypress tree. She meets a witch that offers to help in exchange for a favor first. Now you'll have to travel to a different time and dimension to undo a thing that once went wrong!

  • Experience the etheric dimension
  • Shift between realms to complete quests
  • Lift the curse and save the Witch!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 271 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch 3.1 5 87 87
something a little different in the hidden object/adventure type game I have played the trial and enjoyed it although I had difficulty with mouse stability - could be we computer was not powerful enough? The graphics are lovely, story line was nice and the games were not too hard and not to simple. I never use music or sound so can't comment on that. I would buy it if my computer could handle the game better. Worth a try:) May 30, 2012
Can't wait for the next. I would have given this game a three and half star rating. i liked this game and i am quite picky.. Sadly, it was way too short --way too. When it ended, one would expect to be only half way through the game. Also, I would have liked if it was a little tougher. There were things in the story that makes me think the game was shortened afterwards. Still Would like to this evolve and become a series. I do recommend this game because of quality and enjoyment alone. You definitely want to wait to use a free credit on it though. May 29, 2012
Awesome SE! Very nice game. Beautiful graphics, very nice game play, music okay but annoying after a while, games not difficult but take some thought and a little time on a couple. Nice hint system. A lot of dialogue, but can click through it. Would have been better if there had been voice-overs on this one. Different story line for a change..very nice. I liked this one, very fun and kept me wanting more. Demo went by very quickly. All the reviews say this is a very short game. Don't like wasting a credit or money on a short game. Tesla was the perfect length for an SE and I thoroughly enjoyed that one. I will put this in the puddle and think on it a bit before deciding if I want to add it the my pond or not. Thanks for the reviews. May 29, 2012
A Different Witch Tale Graphics are well done. The story is a little less dark and concentrates on helping the good witch, something like the story of OZ. What I consider a good way of protraying our Native Americans. Well worth giving it a look. I'm considering buying it. May 29, 2012
Nice Game with Change of Pace My review is based upon the demo. This was a nice little find this morning. It is more of an adventure game with some hidden object elements thrown into the mix. Although it plays like an adventure game, it is not as difficult as the large file adventure games. The hint button fills up in around a minute or so. There are some puzzles which can be skipped. During the demo I did not find any puzzles that I had to skip, but the skip button filled in a decent amount of time. The colors are bright, which is a change from the grays and blues of all the recent HO games. While the names of the characters are a little new age or 60's throwback, neither they or the story line were that outlandish as to interfere with the enjoyment of the game. All in all, I thought this was a nice change from the latest games which have been doom and gloom, saving someone from an abandon hospital or other equally run down institution. May 29, 2012
Excellent Game for Young People!! Creative Hidden Objects, Mini-Games interwoven within a story of an Old Legend. Great, fun game for younger people in my humble opinion. Advice and suggestion is given regarding harmony and balance--some reality based. Not a buy for me, however, I definitely recommend for younger people. May 29, 2012
short, simple but sweet - 3 stars because of the length This is a very lite (easy) adventure game from orchid games. A filler game (short and easy) as it did take me just on the 3hr timeline with no skipping puzzles and reading everything but I do read quickly. I really enjoyed it as the graphics were sharp and crisp, colourful and beautiful, hardly any backtracking and there was only 5 hidden object scenes in the whole game and it was fun, I had more enjoyment playing this than some 4 star HOPAs I have played! It didn?t play auto in fullscreen (it had panels on the side) but I got rid of the panels by changing my resolution to (1024 x 768) and it didn?t affect the graphics so managed to get the playing are to fill my standard laptop screen. There was no option for gameplay but there was no sparkles except for the hidden object scenes and you had to click on the ?info? button in puzzles. The tasks where recorded in your diary if you needed a hint. The hint button showed you if there was anything current that you could do in a scene and as there was little backtracking and objectives in the diary I don?t think that those that usually use a walkthrough would miss not having one. There was a fair bit of cutscenes with dialogue, no voice over which made it easier for me to read quickly and click on it to get rid of it ? seemed less interruption to gameplay doing this than having voiceovers with it. There were voiceovers at the beginning and I think at the end. The plot was about some native Americans placing a curse on this girl so her spirit roamed near a tree in a forest. Your friend gets injured in the forest and the spirit tries to help her and you go back in time to help your friend and it seems everyone else you come in contact with. Although there was one ?baddie? the spirit and story was all good and it played like a light and airy game. I?d recommend this for children as it?s easier gameplay but also in the beginning you learn basics of survival in the forest and it was logical gameplay (apart from putting magic crystals in ground and going into different scenes!) HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES The 5 scenes were all silhouette and you find the item that fits the silhouette. You didn?t repeat any of them, only one was junk pile and actually made sense being that. I could find all items easily. PUZZLES (spoilers for type) The puzzles were all old school - mostly easy except the pipe, guess right sequence, and put the right pieces in a pattern (more medium and just because I class them as medium doesn?t mean I didn?t take some time over them). There was a jigsaw, rotate rings, click on right tiles to turn the blocks over into a photo. Press buttons in right order, match moving pairs, match all 'x' to find leftover item. I usually like more challenge to my games but I had just finished a hard LF game so this filler game was welcome, and it was fun. It?s such a joy to play nearly a whole game in bright daylight for a change and when it was dark for one scene (apart from the tree) there was a beautiful big moon. I don?t normally recommend such a short game and it is one of the shortest I have played here but if you have a coupon and don?t skip puzzles then you should get at least 3hrs out of it. It was a wee gem of a filler game. May 29, 2012
Very, very short game The game has a good storyline, good graphics and interesting gameplay, though the puzzles are standard fare for a HOG. My main complaint about it is the length. I finished it in about two hours. May 29, 2012
Nice but too short This is a nice, easy, extremely linear game. Visuals, puzzles, storyline are all well done. Its adventure lite, but it is way too short, and so I could only give it 3 stars. Honestly, I would recommend waiting until you have a punch, or its a Daily Deal to purchase it. May 29, 2012
unusual but disappointingly short I felt really short changed by the length of this game, though content was ok, it should have had another chapter. May 30, 2012
31-40 of 87 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch

After their hiking trip takes a tragic turn, a group of friends are forced to travel between realms to undo an old wrong and save the Cypress Witch.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.