Bookmark

Cheatbusters

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Put on your detective hat and help uncover the secret of a lowly bank clerk in Cheatbusters! You have been hired by a woman to discover the truth of her beloved man. She became suspicious after seeing receipts for expensive jewelry that he had purchased. As you dive into the case, you find that it is more complicated and interesting than you thought. Will you be able to solve the case?

  • Original puzzles
  • Thrilling detective story
  • Vivid graphics
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 153 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cheatbusters

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cheatbusters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cheatbusters 2.3 5 41 41
cheatbusters yikes is all i can say. they offer a tutorial but dont tell you anything, finally by clicking the magnifying glass I find the HO List. No very interesting at all. May 30, 2012
hidden object game I thought that the instructions for this game were somewhat unclear. Storyline was hard to follow and tiresome to follow. I purchase a lot of hidden object games but this will not be one of them. I did not enjoy. May 30, 2012
Thumbs Down Sorry, but cannot give this one a thumbs up..I did not even make it through the trial. Just did not hold my interest at all. June 3, 2012
Not as bad as I thought it was going to be This game is like the ones they made back in the day. I played the whole demo and no problems...once I figured out that you had to click on the magnifing glass to see what you needed to find. I didn't have any problems with my curser. The game was really boring, and the scenes looked blurry, so I won't be buying it. Once you figure out what to do the game becomes very easy. May 30, 2012
Just plain annoying and silly The graphics are bad, there's not much direction for anything in this game with only one level of challenge available. After having read the rather pathetic dialogues between three characters, I already had a feeling that this may be a bad one and I was right. It has proved my experience 'bad English = bad game' to be spot on. Somebody should tell some developers that professional translators are rarely found among the rich of this world and they should think about why that may be ;-). I never managed to get any further than the first location due to frustration. Without giving much away: I was in an office with no idea what I needed to do. So I snooped about a bit and clicked on a few things. The blinds went up :-) and when I clicked at the door it said that I'd need a key. There was absolutely nothing (no change of the cursor, no sparkle) that would point towards a HO scene. I used a hint and it pointed me back to the door. Eventually I found a HO scene by clicking at something on the desk. No idea what prompted the HO list to appear, but something on the desk did. For the HO list they have used drawings of the items that needed to get found and after finding a few of the items a click made the list disappear, never to return again. I have no idea how this happened, but nothing I tried made the list come back. At this time I was stuck and spent several minutes trying to retrieve the list, but to no avail. I gave up. The only mystery to solve in this game, seems to be to figure out how to use the interface and I really can't be bothered doing that. I'm very disappointed, because I really wanted to hunt down a cheat today. May 30, 2012
Just awful. Okay, in all honestly I did not last more than 10 minutes playing this game, so maybe it gets better, but those 10 minutes were TERRIBLE in all aspects. Artwork is muddy, blurry and poorly drawn. Music is boring repetitive modern ambient jazz... kinda... Story is poorly translated and makes little sense, not to mention in poor taste. I'm going to play a game about checking out a cheating boyfriend? Also once one begins playing there is no reason given that relates to story, or anything else for that matter, what you are doing. You just hire a detective then start looking for stuff. The mechanics of the game do not work well. Cursor movement is sporadic and strange. It is necessary to "take the tutorial" because if not it's completely unclear what one is supposed to do. Hidden Object scenes are built over the top of environments. This is a new approach but one I think is messy. Also for some inexplicable reason the items to be found are drawn interpretations of the objects that may or may not look anything like the object. When I exited the game my open windows had been shifted. That's not a big deal it just is more evidence of poor programming. I didn't know how to rate Level of Challenge because poor design creates a sort of challenge...? If you poke me in the eye with a stick it makes it harder to do a puzzle kinda thing. The ONE good thing this game has is a clickable location map. That's it. May 30, 2012
Oh Dear Me! The first thing I needed to do was make the graphics lighter ... but only the effects and the sound could be adjusted. I was unimpressed by the strategy of the game and the configuration. I had the sense that this game was invented by a group of giggling mischievous youngsters who like to watch people struggle.(not a good idea) The drawings of the HO's were extremely poor e.g. a drawing of a wine bottle turned out to represent a milk bottle??? I stuck it out for approx 14 minutes but could find no redeeming features. Sorry Devs this is just not for me. Back to the drawing board. May 30, 2012
Cheatbusters O.M.G!!! I should've taken the reviews posted here seriously.I have played games that are bad,sloppy,boring,no substance but...This game takes the cake!.I had the opportunity to try this game at a friend's house and I wanted to slap myself for ever trying this one out.Bad graphics,storyline( Doesn't make any sense whatsoever) The HOG's were terrible.I started to play this game and during those 20 minutes of gameplay I couldn't bear anymore torture of this game.Fun Factor...Absolutely zero.Definitely avoid this game at all cost. May 30, 2012
Forgetable & pointless This is one of the harshest rating I have ever given to an HOG. This game has nothing going for it. Zero adventure with no story to speak of. The artwork is dull and lifeless. It all spells no fun for me May 30, 2012
Horrible Game This game just stinks. choppy graphics, hints are not helpful, cursor movement is ridiculous, and having to select the magnifying glass to access the HOS is just dumb. Not a good game, stopped playing after a few minutes. May 30, 2012
21-30 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cheatbusters

Put on your detective hat and help uncover the secret of a lowly bank clerk in Cheatbusters!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.