Bookmark

Cheatbusters

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Put on your detective hat and help uncover the secret of a lowly bank clerk in Cheatbusters! You have been hired by a woman to discover the truth of her beloved man. She became suspicious after seeing receipts for expensive jewelry that he had purchased. As you dive into the case, you find that it is more complicated and interesting than you thought. Will you be able to solve the case?

  • Original puzzles
  • Thrilling detective story
  • Vivid graphics
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 153 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cheatbusters

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cheatbusters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cheatbusters 2.3 5 41 41
Doesn't get any worse than this! Downloaded the trial and managed to play for around ten minutes before the banal,dreary gameplay & graphics got to me! It's simply awful.....don't bother! May 31, 2012
Don't bother. It is very clunky and does not flow easily. The graphics look like a game from several years ago. The drawn pictures aren't always identifiable and the descriptions get cut off. For example, I couldn't identify one of the drawn pictures, the description said butter. Turns out it was a butterfly net. There are much better games out there. May 30, 2012
game buster I found this game was awful and definately wont buy it. May 30, 2012
ZZZBusters I am sorry. Usually, I play the whole trial version, because I am the kind of person to give a chance, or two, or three... But, sincerely, I was so borred after 2 minutes, disturbed after 4, and anoyed after 7, that I just had to quit. I really did not understand what was the point, even though I went through the "tuttorial"... I had to hit the "hint" button, only after 3 minutes, and the only thing the hint was showing, was a pile of leaves, which I already saw while clicking on all the interactive things on that scene, with nothing in my inventory... That's where I just lost interest. Just don't waste your money and time on this one. May 30, 2012
Awful game Agree with other reviews, played on family computer. Poor graphics, music, storyline (if there is one) my suggestion: Bin it. May 30, 2012
OH MY!!!!! What was I thinking trying this game out. No challenges except for interpreting the drawings - playing card is a map and spiders have six legs and combs are brushes. There could have been more but didn't bother to finish the trial. May 30, 2012
what a waste of time! This game is really boring and confusion. I again have added this game to my list of games to never buy. Poorly made and confusing. Not fun at all. so many negative reviews are VERY well deserved. BFG needs to stop putting out trash games like this. Save your money or credit and time.Don't bother with this garbage game. June 6, 2012
We have a winner! (for worst game ever) I cut my teeth on Letters from the Past, and the Cherry Blossom Murders. I've progressed quite a ways since then, but sometimes like a light piece of fluff to clear my mind between games. This game. Ugh. The graphics are awful, the gameplay is a head scratcher, the music is reminiscent of a blue movie, and I couldn't stick it out long enough to encounter a puzzle. The hidden object scene was accessed by clicking on a magnifying glass in the corner (or maybe that was the hint button, there's really no direction in this game#. but how nice that the hidden objects overlay the scene you're in, and you can watch them "ghost" into place. the challenge lays in trying to match the item up with the line drawing at the bottom that is your list. the wine bottle didn't look a whole lot like the milk bottle you were supposed to pick up. and the cursor's persnickety. I clicked on an item four times, coming back to it again and again, before it let me select it. oh, and the screen. there is no widescreen, which I've seen quite a few people complain about. I'd take "not widescreen" over this, which was about a 5" square in the middle of my monitor with huge black bars #taking up over half the screen# on all sides. the only display option was if I wanted to play windowed or not. the language gap was glaringly apparent very early on, there was a note that I couldn't quite decipher. that was the end for me. one or two of these I might be able to overlook to use up one of those game credits I bought at a discount. but put them all together and it's too much to wade through, and anything but enjoyable. May 31, 2012
Torture It's not my practice to give 1-star reviews, since I always feel that developers have put in a whole lot of development time in trying to please us, the public, with their product. But you know what? I don't see how any attention to detail was given in the development of this game--at all. That's a pretty bad review from someone who ran a good-sized development team for ten years and who favors developers. In the very first scene, where graphics were unclear, I searched for the letter A (one of the hidden objects) for several minutes (!) before I found it in a location that was pitch black on my monitor. I found the letter A by clicking blindly until I accidentally located it. Ridiculous. And the Help function was useless. Let's not even waste time talking about it. The fact is I hated this game. I now have a raging headache and need to go punch pillows. (Well, not really; but close!) Yep that's exactly what games are supposed to do, irritate and annoy users--er, I think not. I stopped playing after 10 minutes and even that was way too long to give the developers the benefit of the doubt. They need to learn how to entertain, not irk; how to make a game fun and give players the sense that they are making progress, not failing to move forward. Such a shame the direction this game took ... May 30, 2012
Worse game ever.. This game has no story line, The clues are awful - just pictures of what you should find, but they dont look anything like what your actually looking for. for instance a mask looks like a diagonal 8 with some bits on it. Once you finished searching a location, it didnt tell you that you had, you just had to clinic on the map for a new location and that was confusing. This game needs a lot of work, I wouldnt waste my money. May 31, 2012
31-40 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cheatbusters

Put on your detective hat and help uncover the secret of a lowly bank clerk in Cheatbusters!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.