Bookmark

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’ve tracked down the latest Dark Dimension to Red Lake Falls, where a haunting beauty queen begs you to save the town – but from whom? Is it her brother, last seen busting through a shop window in a jealous rage? Or his stalker girlfriend? The real villain in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game just might shock you – unless you’re turned into wax first!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • HD Wallpapers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 750 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty Collector's Edition 4 5 92 92
A letdown.. I played this immediately after I played City of Fog so I can compare almost immediately between the two. Although City of Fog was released ages ago, I don't see much different with this one except that it has a faster skip button (I play casual) and that it is widescreen now. The story is not bad, but the SG is the same style, no index, bunch of sentences piled up together and it's not even interactive. If it's released as a sequel, it should have had better navigation. There is no map and interface is the same. One disappointing thing is that the quality of graphic which seems to go downhill. City of Fog has excellent graphic that is so lifelike. I tried to make it fullscreen, but there is no such option. Quite disappointing. I don't really care about live actors, to me they add nothing. Voice overs is better in City of Fog. Those who like City of Fog may find this game lacking. For a CE it lacks the special factor like achievements. Nothing here, quite a bland game. If the dev. ever going to release another sequel, they better fix those things! February 22, 2013
Dark Dimensions . . . Keep On Tracking This game started off with some real potential -- Good art work, layed out the potential for a good story BUT . . . that's as far as it goes. I struggled to stay with the game for 44 minutes. Once the story gets started, it looses traction. Basically, you move back-and-forth between hidden object scenes. These scenes are pretty short with only 12 or so items to find. In each scene, you have objects that require at least 2 actions. No real excitement here. After doing this once or twice, it become pretty boring. You have mini-games, again, no challenge. You can play in two modes, I'm not sure what you get when you plan in expert mode, the game just is not challenging. Boring probably sums up my feelings about this game. Certainly not worth the cost of a Collector's Edition. Even in standard version, this game just misses the mark. April 26, 2012
such a disappointing "dark" CE. Aside from the overused minigames, this game's fun factor was really destroyed for me by 3 things: the leading in the comments, the plot with holes so big you could drive a truck through them, and the worst journal I've ever experienced in a CE. I played on the hardest mode, but there is no challenge.Together the journal and the comments lead you way too much, and tell you what to do before you've even encountered some of the scenes. All in all, its lazy or sloppy on the part of the developers. Had this plot been worked better, it could have been a great creepy game. The insertion of the human "actors" also did nothing for the game. Even the beginning players will be able to win the minigames with ease. A few good things: on hard mode you really don't get sparkles and have to find HOS scenes yourself (yay!). And a few of the wax figures are truly creepy, but they could have done so much more. This is not making me a huge fan of the "Dark Dimensions" series. The first was better. Will definitely preview the next before I buy, and it will need to improve a lot over this one. April 28, 2012
Based on Demo I played the demo in expert mode and whilst I did play it to the end (in the hope it would get better I think!), the game did not grab me. The graphics were good and the storyline had the potential to be great but it somehow missed the mark and I got bored. The HOS were fine and I did like the fact that you had to find items and them combine them with other items, which was a little bit of a change from the norm. The puzzles however were not interesting and no challenge at all. Overall I didn't care if I finished the game or not, so definitely not something I would buy. April 27, 2012
Dark Dimension: Wax Beauty Collectors Edition I really wanted to like this game but...unfortunately i couldn't.I wasn't feeling the real actors in it.I think the real actors ruined it for this particular game.I 've played games with real actors in them and it felt right for the game,in this case to me it didn't work,unfortunately.The sounds were ok not over the top.The HOG's were the had more substance than the game itself.Storyline...The truth?... It was really boring and to the point that i almost fell asleep.To be honest this game it's not an CE but more of a SE. April 27, 2012
Annoying I've played other sequel, fog & ash, and I like them. But wax beauty.... this was very annoying. Bad actors who are supposed to be "very beautiful" are not so beautiful with overly too theatrical performance. Storyline has no "story". Yes, sounds and graphics are OK, but without map, there are too many back and forth. This game really needs map. HOGs and mini-games are OK., but one of mini games needed to be rebooted to function properly (see game forum). If it were'nt a part of sequel, I've never purchased this. February 8, 2014
Totally boring Story was ridiculous,too many hos.Background music so annoying I switched it right down and the noise,like a 'hissing' sound every time you found something ,was really irritating October 5, 2013
Meh. There were good things about this game. Good: The art and sound were quite high-quality. Parts of the game were fun. It had an interesting storyline. However, the good parts were more than balanced out by the parts that bugged me. The live actors were not well integrated into the environments, and the voiceovers didn't come close to matching the actors. Some of the instructions for the mini-games were so confusing I never did figure out how to play them. The game needed a map badly. And, finally, someone needed to do even the most basic research into 1918. I just can't take a game seriously when a game set around the time of WWI has full-color, full-sound movies. The costumes were a mess, too. If you're going to set a game in a specific time period, get it right. So, overall: Kinda sorry I paid for this one. September 22, 2013
A wax delirium It is a very simplistic annoying game with very poor story line and linear game play. HO scenes annoy the most. If you decide to play make sure you are ready for a lot of back and forth movement and unexpected HO scenes you have to hunt for. Very boring average gameplay with a lot of obvious English language problems. The ending frustrates the most. They could have spent another day to make the final video scene longer than 5 seconds. July 10, 2012
Hated this game I just couldn't get into this game to save my life. It was so boring I almost fell asleep at the keyboard . Stopped after a few minutes. I love hidden object games but this was bad. May 12, 2012
81-90 of 92 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty Collector's Edition

Travel to Red Lake Falls to track down the latest Dark Dimension!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.