Bookmark

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Full version game
(532.58 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Professor Gordon Child was your favorite college professor and now he’s summoned you, his star student, to the island of Cannon Rock. You arrive to find that Child has vanished and a madman has destroyed the island and murdered many of the residents! The few who are left think you’re the only one who can save them… It’s your destiny. But, uncovering the madman’s true identity will challenge your skills and your assumptions. Solve mind-bending puzzles and search challenging hidden object scenes in Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Game with Moving Storyline
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 890 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition 3.4 5 85 85
I enjoyed it I'm not going to judge this game as harshly as some. If this were my first HOG I would probably give it a better rating but as some said it was pretty much same old same old. But I did enjoy it and it did have its own unique qualities. I recommend it for non-expert players. June 2, 2012
Surprisingly good From the previews, I didn't expect to like this game as much as I did. I very quickly got into it, though, and found it a well-paced, challenging, fun play. The visuals and sound were quality. I enjoyed the storyline greatly. The live actors bothered me less than most, mostly because they didn't try to synch the dialogue to them. Good call on that. The only things that bothered me were 1) the game did get a bit long (but they kept the bonus chapter mercifully short), and 2) the game really, really needed a map. Other than that, though, I enjoyed the game. September 22, 2013
Liked it but didn't love it... The story is good, the characters are interesting. There are 2 game modes. - The graphics are clear, but some of the objects in the HOS are rather small. - Most of the mini-games are easy, some are challenging. - The journal is useful but I would have been happy to have a map, since there is a lot of walking. - The hint system is good and recharges quickly. Without skipping, it took me about 3 hours to finish the main part. The bonus chapter took me about 30 minutes. If you don't need the SG, I don't think that it's worth the money to buy the CE. August 30, 2013
AVERAGE GAME This game was enjoyable. It runs you around some, but not enough to be classified as one of my "pet peeve" games. The hint button worked to help get me to the next applicable area to play. There were a couple of mini games that were way too small and busy for me to even attempt to play, so I immediately skipped them. I did not lose track of the storyline and looked forward to seeing what the next area revealed. Nothing much else stood out, either good or bad. October 29, 2012
Absorbing game This game offers an interesting storyline with the use of live actors in the cut scenes. The graphics were clear and the HO scenes weren't too challenging, most objects findable without resorting to the hint. Although this is a CE, I found I didn't use the strategy guide as the hint directed me where to go next. There is a bit of toing and froing - those games which offer interactive maps are SO good. I played in easy mode as I like to relax when playing. The bonus story was a little short but explored a new area not used in the main story. August 30, 2012
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope - Entertaining & Engaging Great Game. Beautiful artwork. Vivid, clear scenes, music fit the story. HO's were sharp with no overclick penalty. I especially like the poof of a red cloud when the item disappeared. Puzzles medium to challenging. The journal was helpful as it stored information needed in other scenes and puzzles. The Collector's Edition Bonus helped put closure to the main story. Nice ending. August 24, 2012
Great game This will be a definite purchase for me as soon as the SE comes out. This game has just the right mix of HOS, puzzles and adventure, with a great storyline. The atmosphere is dark without being too creepy, and the music and sound effects aren't too loud or annoying. The graphics are wonderful with a mix of live action and computer graphics, which brings a reality to the game that other games lack. I am looking forward to the SE coming out, because even though I enjoyed the game, I am not one to spend the extra money on a CE. June 17, 2012
I like it This game is little slow for me and has a lot dark scenes, but it was interesting to play. Music is good, and graphics also. I find interesting having a real video as a part of the story. Its fun and I recommend it. June 11, 2012
One of the Better Games I've played a lot of HOG games.and this is one of the better ones. Every HOS is easy to play; you can see all the objects - they are not dark and tiny. The story is pretty much what you'd expect - Good vs Evil. And there seems to be a sequel promised. Hopefully it lives up to this one June 10, 2012
Meh...just ok - A guy's review *review based on completing the full game expert mode including bonus content* This game has a lot of inconsistency, which makes it just...meh. The story is somewhat interesting but simply lacks flow. The intro is live video, and it uses live actors, but the game itself is drawn. I don't know where I stand when it comes to the graphics. Some parts seem crisp and clear, while others seem grainy and blurry. Almost like two separate teams did their own thing before throwing it together as one. One thing that is consistent though, is the bad animations. Those seem very outdated by today's standards. The music is calm and soothing, and does not intrude. However it doesn't really fit what is going on in the game IMO. Non-the-less, I usually turn down the music anyhow. It lacks the presence of sound effects in many places (not a technical issue, just not implemented where one would expect it). The game mechanics seems slow and cursor seems off target at times. There is a lot of adventuring, which to me is a good thing. Several puzzles, where most is rather easy, but mostly ok. There are several HOG scenes, but not too many of them. The HO's are clutter scenes where some seem blurry and grainy, and others look crisper. Most of them are rather easy but there are some bad translations at times. Talking of bad translations, though not too much of a problem, I suggest a better translator next time around for this developer. Other than that the game is ok, but just that. The length of the game is ok, but could be longer. The bonus addition adds some, but not enough to warrant the price of a CE. There are 2 difficulty modes to play: Regular: Hints/skip recharges quickly, clues to find objects and quests on each location. Expert: Hints/skip recharges slowly, no clues for where objects are or quests to solve in each location. Expert is rather easy too, so if you want a challenge do NOT choose regular. I can not recommend the CE version, not even at the today only special price. I suggest waiting for the standard edition, or maybe even for a discount price, or when you need to use a credit. For the guys: You play as a female character, but there is nothing very girlish about it, so most guys would be able to play. TJ May 31, 2012
31-40 of 85 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Your favorite professor summons you to the island of Castle Rock. He wants you to find the philosopher’s stone and save the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.