Bookmark

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Full version game
(532.58 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Professor Gordon Child was your favorite college professor and now he’s summoned you, his star student, to the island of Cannon Rock. You arrive to find that Child has vanished and a madman has destroyed the island and murdered many of the residents! The few who are left think you’re the only one who can save them… It’s your destiny. But, uncovering the madman’s true identity will challenge your skills and your assumptions. Solve mind-bending puzzles and search challenging hidden object scenes in Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Game with Moving Storyline
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 890 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition 3.4 5 86 86
slow and steady slower game then others in the H.O. cadre meaning that nothing moved swiftly slow getting from one place to another it was ok great plot tho May 31, 2012
Not one of the best The game lacked continuity and a consistent story line. The story was spotty at best and outright lacking at other points. Far too many times I was left in a scene wondering what to do and where to go to next. Certainly not one of the best I've played June 3, 2012
Not a buy for me.. The storyline was poor, Grainy images, and just boring.. June 1, 2012
dark heritage guardians of hope ce This game was OK. Not awful, just not great. The philosophers. stone? really? So very Harry Potter. I didn't even play the whole demo.If you have nothing else better to do... you might like this game. Some may love it. I love HO games, but this one isn't too much fun. :) May 31, 2012
Not a bad game, but not great This is only based on the demo which was so short it is hard to form a opinion on the game. I thought the game even though was done well, still looked strange somehow. The voice over was out of sync and putting live people among all that artwork just wasn't my cup of tea. The storyline was a little strange too. I thought it was glitchy and the pointer did not move smoothly on the page. I will pass on this game. Sorry this game just did not jump out at me. June 1, 2012
Game is ok but no great Only played the 1 hour demo and definitely not going to buy, specially as CE as was ok but not great. May 31, 2012
good beginning ...with a storyline that didn't really hold together, too much back and forth. a year ago, this would have been enchanting,..today? not so much. June 2, 2012
Was on the easy side I only played a short time but can see the games and puzzles were on the easy side for me. Nothing challenging. Even with the reduced price I do not think it is a buy for me. May 31, 2012
Not For My Money BASED ON SE GAME COMPLETED WITH SG COMPARED TO CE I am not particularly impressed with this game, certainly not enough to pay extra for the benefit of further play. I was quite happy to be done with it by the end. The best part of it was a dramatic and vivid opening cut scene. After that it languished. It was visually unattractive, grainy and dull, and although the enigmatic talking blackbird was very well done, I was never comfortable with the environment. The story too was nothing new, but that wouldn?t have mattered if the gameplay had been there. Nothing was ever obvious and hint outside HOS was directional and sometimes confusing. There were a few minor mistakes in the game as well, which only irritated me more . But one was a slip leading to a major spoiler if the player was switched on. Certainly made me suddenly realise what was really going on way too early. The strategy guide REALLY irritated me when twice it gave difficult puzzles no more than a black bar instruction like: ?Turn the circles to the correct position.? Ah, yeah, knew that, but how exactly, when they seem to have a mind of their own? There were things done right. The parchment scrolls with fate?s predictions of them were cool. Some of the puzzles were clever. There were a series of deciphering puzzles that looked interesting but which were indecipherable due to those earlier mentioned lack of proper instructions. I am unhappy I bought the SE version of this game, let alone forking out for a CE, which has only wallpapers and further torturous game play to offer. March 30, 2013
Save the world from darkness and despair - again! I started off in Regular Mode (there's also an advanced one) just to see how far I'd get, but very quickly I found myself becoming increasingly annoyed with the game stopped after arriving on the mysteries island. Make sure to skip the tutorial (this option doesn't hit you in face as it does in most games) otherwise you end up with so many pop-ups telling you what to do that you want to throw a brick into the monitor. They used real actors and in the beginning and all looked very promising at the beginning. A professor is in trouble, because he's involved with an evil order. So he sends a gem /medallion to his closes friend with note asking to help him and to bring the medallion with her. (Why did he send it to her in the first place, when it already was where it should be?). Then off you go to what must be the gloomiest office I ever seen in my life. Hog scene was ok, the only thing I found difficult to spot was a horse that to me looked like a badly painted cow. You have to solve a couple of very easy puzzles and read some documents and maps, to find out where the island is that you need to go to. Eventually you activate some sort of hologram and the professor tells you that you need to find the island. At this point I said loudly: "What do you mean? Find it? I've just seen it on the map, it's off the coast of Scotland." Then things got blurry and there was a short but rough boat ride (a good indicator that you're the correct waters and close to Scotland ;-) ) and then the woman notices: "I don't think I'm still in London". No way, I wouldn't have guessed! ;-). The island was very dark and in one corner I could see the guy from the boat, clicked on him and at the very moment he ran off the lights came on and I could see the location, but I wasn't really interested any longer and exited. The graphics aren't very good at all. Everything looks grainy and tired. The music reminded me off progressive / experimental rock, but is very repetitive and got to me very quickly. There are some voice overs, but mainly you read the either silly or obvious thoughts of the rescuer. This CE comes with a strategy guide which probably nobody would ever have to consult, because this game is really so easy. You'll get wallpaper and a 'The Making of...' story. But don't think you have access to that straight away ;-). Oh no...you have to work for it and first complete the game. I don't know why some developers treat us like children: "Chores first, then the treat". I'm getting really sick of this. Apart from that, if the wallpapers look as ugly as the scenes in the game do, then who would want them? As for the "The Making of" story, I know it already: It was made BADLY! May 31, 2012
61-70 of 86 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope Collector's Edition

Your favorite professor summons you to the island of Castle Rock. He wants you to find the philosopher’s stone and save the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.