Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Full version game
(467.83 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 476 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain 4.3 5 88 88
Enjoyed this game. Great long game. Good story. Good graphics. Enjoyed the time changing rooms. You have to remember where everything is. (Now where was that???) The HOS were a little easy but fun. I am not one for puzzles but some of these were different. Really enjoyed them. April 10, 2014
Worth the money This is a great game...particularly if you like the puzzles. Lots of HOPs. Be sure and take notes. There's no map or task list. March 17, 2014
I love it Nice graphics, varied and well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length, backtracking and no sparkles (neither HOS) in advanced mode. I couldn?t ask for more in a SE. January 23, 2014
LIGHTING CAN LIGHT THE WAY SUMMARY: Game took 5 hours to complete on casual mode. Changing the illumination in various rooms and having Athit and his protgs change special items into useful objects adds to the drama. Spectacular artistry and light use with the animation special effects. Puzzles, HOS and reverse HOS (putting objects where they belong) are fun; some can be moderately challenging. There were several puzzles that were quite challenging and the last puzzle required a lot of patience, quick moves and planning, but was the most fun of all. Very good production values. Provides for a somewhat challenging afternoon of play. Some tips and details: ? Music is pleasant and appropriate to locations. ? Puzzle instructions start with ?Solve the puzzle? ? click the Instructions tab for actual instructions. ? Very good voice overs. ? HOS are somewhat stylized; so finding objects is not a slam dunk. After completing the list, find a useful object. ? Changing illumination provides an entirely different perspective in another era of rooms. Need to change lighting several times to be able to complete all puzzles in the rooms. ? Remember where the Athit and his protgs are located because you will be visiting ? No need for a map ? but remember where the museum, souvenir shop and hotel are as you will be visiting them often. November 28, 2013
really a great game If you like hidden object games, this is a must. This is a lot of fun and you still need to think and work things out. I am picky and get board with so many of the hidden object games and at times really sorry I bought them, not this one and it will take you time to complete the game. Another plus. September 17, 2013
Challenging game! This is a very challenging, involved game. Lots to do! The hidden object scenes were nicely done - some find the object and some replace the object. There are a lot puzzles, some were fairly hard, some were more frustrating. I did use the hint button quite a bit. It only works if there is something to do in the immediate area. Overall, this is a fun, complex game. Pay attention, lots of locations to remember - past and present! July 20, 2013
Great Game! One of the best games I have played yet!!! July 9, 2013
Delightful Adventure/Puzzle/HOS Game That's Hard To Put Down Very nice mix of HOS ( not too many, and varied in format), reasonably challenging but not maddeningly difficult puzzles, and use of logic and memory in using found items. Hints do not point you towards needed screens, but do let you know if there is nothing to do where you are. Like a good novel, I whiled away a number of hours, stopping for the night only when my own brain had had enough. Seemed to have a lot of playable length compared to a number of others. Script was classic save your loved one from unspeakable horror butt flowed well in terms of logic and progress within the game. Graphics were OK and music was repetitive and sometimes familiar but not obnoxious. Solving each little secret to get to the next was addictive and fun. A few of the found objects are not needed until much further into the game and a few secrets in earlier screens will eventually require a revisit, but the total number of screens is not overwhelming. Virtually all of the challenges will yield to patience, logic and persistence. There are no timed challenges, always a welcome relief for me; play at your own pace and return when you choose to. Like so many of the best BFG products, perfect for seniors and/or stoners and all others looking for a laid back good time vs. necessity to perform under pressure. April 19, 2013
Great game. Really enjoyed this one. It took me a while. It was a long one for me. It has a pretty cool twist on the game-play. Some of the rooms morph when you hit a light switch or source, or handle, with tasks to do in each.. so you need a good memory or a strategy guide ( of which I have neither, lol ) to remember what was where. Haven't seen that before. Really like that concept. Glad that I didn't have a S.G and that the hint button is pretty useless this time though. I would have cheated a bunch of times. This way, it lasts longer. The HO scenes (which I generally don't care for at all) were not overwhelming in number, and were easy to see and easy to solve. The puzzles were pretty easy too, which is fine with me. This is one I'd play again. March 6, 2013
Creative HO Game Great game - I loved that changing between dark and light changed the rooms. It made it that much more challenging to remember what to use where and where to find puzzles. There was some back and forth involved, but it wasn't too much because of the dark/light thing. The amount of hidden object scenes was well balanced - not too many that you didn't lose track of the storyline. They also changed it up with scenes where you had to put the objects back where they belonged. I played Temple of Night and bought this one right after. I definitely recommend it! November 19, 2012
41-50 of 88 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.