Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Full version game
(467.83 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 476 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain 4.3 5 88 88
Watch for the Eclipse Where to start, ah yes, too confusing. I was truly underwhelmed. Finished the game and said whew! June 8, 2012
DARK! Why do most of your games have the word "dark" right in them? I'm so tired of wearing out my eyes, squinting at my computer even after turning the screen illumination all the way up, trying to see things that are DARK! I don't particularly like the dark themes, and I truly don't like the dark scenery. How about illustrating something bright and pleasant to look at? There were several areas that needed to be interacted with that I just did not see (had to use a walkthrough to figure out the location of the next step). There were also a few items that interacted in ways that defied common sense/logic. And the click and drag puzzle at the end absolutely stinks for people using either a laptop without a mouse or the magic track pad (those are my two options). Finally, the hint function blew chunks -- it only told me that there wasn't anything I could do in that area (duh), but it didn't direct me to where I needed to be (once again, trying to find the areas I hadn't previously seen required using a walkthrough). Please refer to the game "Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter" for an example of a hint function that is really well-designed and useful. April 27, 2013
Good, but not exciting! A rather good game. Good graphics, voiceover, music. But I haven't found something to excite me. The usual puzzle types, not a special story. November 3, 2012
Good, but feels rushed. Fun, but seriously short on actual hidden object scenes. Maybe just my luck recently, but more and more of these games have more running back in forth with a found object or two and don't offer much in the actual type of game play that they're labeled under. I miss the old school types, I suppose. Running around with objects to complete tasks can also be a bit frustrating as developers likely haven't had to multitask with a screwdriver, crowbar or hammer before... pretty standard. Overall a good H.O.G. but towards the end of the game, (no spoilers) things feel very rushed, as if developers ran out of time to complete things. Minor Spoiler The end scene has to be the shortest in history and further adds to the rushed feel. July 19, 2012
Not what I thought Too many mini games - not enough HOD's August 3, 2013
Lousy game I now further understand why Orneon games are not selling. There is too much find a bunch of stuff before you can solve anything. Way too complicated for the average player to call it fun. If BigFish dropped the whole line it would be OK. September 30, 2012
Stupid stupid stupid Don't waste your money. The developers must have thought it was funny to put in that ridiculous arcade ball game at the end. When I buy a hidden object game I expect it to be a hidden object game, not an arcade game. June 9, 2012
It's not Thailand I was really excited to play this game because of the story line say that it located in Thailand,but i ended up quiet disappointed. I'm in Thailand now and rarely what appeared in this game is really 'Thailand'. It looks like almost everything in this game is misplaced--chinese letters,dream catcher,lamp,language etc. And the worst is the portrait in the museum which described as 'chakrit hongsavan' is the portrait of the 5th king of Chakri dynasty. Who thai people respect so much. It's kinda underestimated what Thai believe. and Thai culture isn't accurate at all in this game. They don't have that kind of monster---magical like cambodia is okay but no monster. This game is okay for me if overlook the fact of story and location....which is absolutely wrong. I hope you will study more next time about the location. because if it officially sell in Thailand,it'd be the huge argument about how you kinda look down on what they believe. Hate this game. May 25, 2014
81-88 of 88 Reviews <<prev 56789next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.