Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 502 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain 4.3 5 89 89
I love it Nice graphics, varied and well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length, backtracking and no sparkles (neither HOS) in advanced mode. I couldn?t ask for more in a SE. January 23, 2014
LIGHTING CAN LIGHT THE WAY SUMMARY: Game took 5 hours to complete on casual mode. Changing the illumination in various rooms and having Athit and his protgs change special items into useful objects adds to the drama. Spectacular artistry and light use with the animation special effects. Puzzles, HOS and reverse HOS (putting objects where they belong) are fun; some can be moderately challenging. There were several puzzles that were quite challenging and the last puzzle required a lot of patience, quick moves and planning, but was the most fun of all. Very good production values. Provides for a somewhat challenging afternoon of play. Some tips and details: ? Music is pleasant and appropriate to locations. ? Puzzle instructions start with ?Solve the puzzle? ? click the Instructions tab for actual instructions. ? Very good voice overs. ? HOS are somewhat stylized; so finding objects is not a slam dunk. After completing the list, find a useful object. ? Changing illumination provides an entirely different perspective in another era of rooms. Need to change lighting several times to be able to complete all puzzles in the rooms. ? Remember where the Athit and his protgs are located because you will be visiting ? No need for a map ? but remember where the museum, souvenir shop and hotel are as you will be visiting them often. November 28, 2013
really a great game If you like hidden object games, this is a must. This is a lot of fun and you still need to think and work things out. I am picky and get board with so many of the hidden object games and at times really sorry I bought them, not this one and it will take you time to complete the game. Another plus. September 17, 2013
Challenging game! This is a very challenging, involved game. Lots to do! The hidden object scenes were nicely done - some find the object and some replace the object. There are a lot puzzles, some were fairly hard, some were more frustrating. I did use the hint button quite a bit. It only works if there is something to do in the immediate area. Overall, this is a fun, complex game. Pay attention, lots of locations to remember - past and present! July 20, 2013
Great Game! One of the best games I have played yet!!! July 9, 2013
Delightful Adventure/Puzzle/HOS Game That's Hard To Put Down Very nice mix of HOS ( not too many, and varied in format), reasonably challenging but not maddeningly difficult puzzles, and use of logic and memory in using found items. Hints do not point you towards needed screens, but do let you know if there is nothing to do where you are. Like a good novel, I whiled away a number of hours, stopping for the night only when my own brain had had enough. Seemed to have a lot of playable length compared to a number of others. Script was classic save your loved one from unspeakable horror butt flowed well in terms of logic and progress within the game. Graphics were OK and music was repetitive and sometimes familiar but not obnoxious. Solving each little secret to get to the next was addictive and fun. A few of the found objects are not needed until much further into the game and a few secrets in earlier screens will eventually require a revisit, but the total number of screens is not overwhelming. Virtually all of the challenges will yield to patience, logic and persistence. There are no timed challenges, always a welcome relief for me; play at your own pace and return when you choose to. Like so many of the best BFG products, perfect for seniors and/or stoners and all others looking for a laid back good time vs. necessity to perform under pressure. April 19, 2013
Great Adventure Game This game has it all. A story that keeps you interested all the way through, terrific graphics, HO scenes that were clear and very fair, and some of them you had to replace the objects where they belong, and very good puzzles and mini-games. Very long game, could have been a CE. Not for beginners though. I wish all adventure games were this good. June 6, 2012
Challenging and Fun Game I loved how the rooms changed with the lights. :o) June 4, 2012
Loved this game This game got my interest from the beginning. It got me at the downloading (elephant music). The storyline was very easy to follow without being overbearing. The music didn't take anything away from my interest (some games I have to turn down the volume). Great puzzles. August 19, 2012
Excellent Game! Wish all games like this one. This game is great! Lots of visual places to explore and lots of things to do. Games are easy to moderately challenging. Loved the way this game moves from place to place to explore. Great storyline that you are a part of and have a destiny to fulfill. I enjoy games like this. Not too dark and fun to play. Great length also. Takes quite a while to complete this game. Look forward to the games that follow! July 6, 2012
11-20 of 89 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.