Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 502 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain 4.4 5 85 85
It's getting better Ok, I played the first one in the series and disliked it because of the excessive backtracking, and this one, sadly is too, there is no map but it is less frustrating to explore. There are more places to go to and you don't have to change the light that often. Graphic is similar to the first game and this time another improvement is that the evil monsters speak.. well, not so creepy still but I do appreciate the dev. effort to put more things that are lacking in the first game. I like that it is set in Thailand. I disliked the ending though, seem like I go through all these troubles just for that?? Hope the third game is better. June 5, 2013
"meh!" this hidden object adventure game takes place in a deserted town in a part of the world i am passionate about. in this game, i am searching for a friend who was kidnapped to be a sacrifice for some dark nefarious purpose and i am being helped along the way by monks that had been turned to stone by the same evil creatures who now hold my friend. graphics: generally very nice; smooth and well done. however, i was surprised to see what appears to be an african elephant in the thai rainforest. music and audio: it's appropriate and not annoying. complaint: i do not like that "change the lighting to change the scene" effect. on one hand, it's a great way to reduce all the clicking around, which this game has too much of already, but on the other hand, it just feels kinda hokey, as if the developers hadn't put much thought into the game design. and in fact, the game felt rather poorly planned out. the fact that it's necessary to visit the same scenes many times made the game a bit boring. my interaction: one hour demo on casual mode (there's three modes). although i will not be purchasing this game, i recommend it with reservations -- it's an okay game that is playable, i just think it could have been better designed. but just because i didn't like this game doesn't mean other people will share my opinion. June 1, 2012
Left in the dark too much Eh, found a handle and tried to put it where it said I would need a handle, but it wouldn't take it. There was another spot at the same time that needed a handle as well. Also, too many things to find, get and need all at once and not enough help pointing in the right direction. I guess the makers want us to have to get the strategy guide. Not impressed with that. Beautiful graphics! Great sounds! But I wanted to play and relax. Too frustrating. June 5, 2012
Game in general is ok Standard Edition Review The game is ok. I gave it three stars because it was a bit inconsistent in terms of game play. Sometimes the clues were very easy and other times either difficult or did not make a whole lot of sense. Also, there were a bunch of puzzles and scenes where items were replaced rather than hidden. The one thing I really like in games is when one is stuck the "hint" actually gives a hint as to what to do next. This game does NOT have that feature. This is one of those games where it will say there is nothing to do in the location and I do not find that much of a hint. A big plus is the game does give a lot of play time, so it is worth the money for the Standard Edition. July 19, 2012
Good game, but couldn't get into it! I don't know why, but I could not get into this game enough to want to keep playing when the demo ran out. I played on expert/advanced mode. The mini games were easy for me, but at least there was a challenge with finding items and figuring out where to use them. I liked the scene changes in some of the locations. Storyline was definitely original and the music wasn't too bad either. Graphics were pretty good, nothing too hard to find. Overall, it was a decent game. I will not buy this unless there is nothing else I am interested in. June 1, 2012
A little food for thought I'm finding more and more that sometimes in the hidden object puzzles things are just junked and heaped. I don't mind a quick tidy, but speaking as a human being, no one wants to sort through someones messy fridge, it smacks too much of housework, which a lot of us are trying to avoid. I want an adventure in my adventure games, not doing on here what I already do at home, and my fridge would never reach that state, that was disgusting, which brings up another point... I don't want to clean up disgusting. I don't mind a quick look through something, or a minor tidy to find t hings, but that was too much for me and I put the game away. I definatly won't be buying this game, at all. I've found a few I'd like to get come pay day, but this one pales in comparison. Also for me, slow loads made this more of a journey then it should have been, and there's more, but I hit on the major ones. June 19, 2012
TOO TIRED OF SECRETS... Didn't like the game play... Didn't like the graphs... Didn't waste time because it wasn't too long and the music was nice... Good to play but not to expect very much out of this... I am thirsty for some new plots... June 9, 2012
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain Either I am tired or the game is taking to long to connect the item found to use in other scene or I don't know how to do it. The first time I played I got in pretty far and then there were no objects to get and I needed at least 4 objects to help me with the quest. I searched and searched and the objects I needed were not to be found. I tried to do the game again from the begininng and noticed that the same thing was about to happen so I am not very pleased with this game. Thank you for letting me state my appoinion about this game. June 22, 2012
Watch for the Eclipse Where to start, ah yes, too confusing. I was truly underwhelmed. Finished the game and said whew! June 8, 2012
DARK! Why do most of your games have the word "dark" right in them? I'm so tired of wearing out my eyes, squinting at my computer even after turning the screen illumination all the way up, trying to see things that are DARK! I don't particularly like the dark themes, and I truly don't like the dark scenery. How about illustrating something bright and pleasant to look at? There were several areas that needed to be interacted with that I just did not see (had to use a walkthrough to figure out the location of the next step). There were also a few items that interacted in ways that defied common sense/logic. And the click and drag puzzle at the end absolutely stinks for people using either a laptop without a mouse or the magic track pad (those are my two options). Finally, the hint function blew chunks -- it only told me that there wasn't anything I could do in that area (duh), but it didn't direct me to where I needed to be (once again, trying to find the areas I hadn't previously seen required using a walkthrough). Please refer to the game "Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter" for an example of a hint function that is really well-designed and useful. April 27, 2013
71-80 of 85 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.