Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd

Full version game
(133.03 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 470 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Theatre of the Absurd

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd 3.8 5 68 68
LOVE this game, kept me going! Great game, really kept me on my toes and engaged the entire time. I really hope another game is made with similar story lines, maybe a part II?? Very impressed, my favorite of all BF games!!!! January 22, 2014
Interesting! Bought this game as it was a daily deal... LOVED it, played it through twice already. Has an interesting story that made me want to continue. I didn't find it boring at all. August 26, 2013
Awesome I was unsure about getting this, so I used my freebie. I was not disappointed. Very fun game. Just wish I would have gotten the collectors edition so I could play longer! May 27, 2013
Strange but Fun Definitely different. HOs were not too easy but doable. There was also a variety of games besides HOs. The storyline kept my interest. No map which made it difficult to remember where the rooms were. Overall alot of fun. April 23, 2013
Rich Experience! I loved this game! It's fun and the art, scary sound, and special effects are amazing! The puzzles were quite challenging for me, a novice player, but the "richness" of the experience kept me going. January 10, 2013
Great Game! One of the best! I really enjoyed this game, right to the end! Just the right balance of 'Hidden Object Scenes' and 'Puzzles'. Good 'Voice-overs', good 'story'. August 30, 2012
I Love This Game!! Spooky and Fun! I didn't know what to expect when I started playing this game. I bought it on a whim and I'm glad I did. The graphics are amazing and contribute to the overall atmosphere of spookiness. The music likewise is perfect, appropriately eerie without being annoying or intrusive. The plot is great, especially if you love a good supernatural thriller. The cut scenes are good too. My only real complaint is that the HO scenes are a little dark and murky and a little too indistinct. There is a lot to do in each scene and lots to explore. I should add that the plot involves demons, possession and the occult; if these topics bother you then I wouldn't recommend this for you, but on the other hand, if you love a good supernatural tale with plot twists and lots of gothic atmosphere, by all means buy and enjoy!! July 26, 2012
One of my five top favorite Hidden Object games This game was fun and exciting and gave good hints and clues along the way. It was rewarding and not frustrating in that each level was challenging but I didn't get hung up and unable to continue. June 25, 2012
Not too absurd Based on the demo First I have to say I am not a big fan of spoken dialogue. There is a lot of voice-over that you have to listen to, you can't skip it. That said, this is an interesting game. The HOS have glowing light sources in them, sometimes making the objects hard to find. I enjoyed the tasks, and the journal really helps by letting you know when tasks are complete, and you can see when you've missed a step.You have to travel to different locations to completes tasks-lots of fun. I have no idea how long the game is, but I would like to play the full game. June 2, 2012
Very Strange Game I don't even know where to begin with this one. I played in expert mode. 1. Very demonic 2. Voice-overs were alright 3. At times it was strange/odd/creepy 4. HOS were decent 5 Mini games were easy 6. Hint recharged rather quickly 7. Very unique game play I'm still shaking my head at this one......I don't even know if I recommend it! ...shaking head June 2, 2012
21-30 of 68 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.