Bookmark

Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe

Sorry, no trial version available.

Join in the fun with your favorite characters in this entertaining hidden-object game, Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe! In a bid to protect her famous hotpot recipe from a rival pub, The Weatherfield Arms, Betty decides to tear it up and destroy it for good! Just as she is about to throw the recipe away, a gust of wind takes hold and all pieces are blown across the street. Can you help Betty and friends track down the missing pieces before they fall into the wrong hands?

  • 24 Corrie themed hidden-object levels
  • Iconic Coronation street locations
  • Fun & light-hearted storyline
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 370 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe 1.5 5 125 125
This game is easy not captivating and has some annoying technical challenges I played the demo, First topic to mention because it is a big part of the game, and the unnecessary one as well, the dialog...who cares for what they're trying to convey. Don't want to be rude but seriously say something interesting...pictures of real people that are smiling, which is nice, I like when people are happy and show their teeth, dialog not spoken but irritatingly written, the conversations are shallow, I skipped them all I didn't really care for the missing recipe I am here to find hidden objects which leads me to the next issue: why for crying out real loud there's this brick wall as a frame to the scenes??? Pink Floyd influenced? They were in favor of tearing it down anyway.... Graphics are OK but the wall frame makes the scene look way smaller than it could be if the wall wouldn't be there. My laptop is not to big and both the list of items and the items hidden were to small for my patience. Music is good, I liked the ambient sounds. I recommend to try the demo and see if you feel comfortable with the graphics concept, and yes, in this game size matters! If you have a big computer monitor you get to find the items easier. June 4, 2012
Not brilliant but not too bad either I always ignore the overall star rating for a game until Ive played it, so I can make up my own mind. The stars were low for this one but I played it anyway, and it wasnt as bad as some of the reviews suggest, well I didnt think so anyway. Storyline is basic, its really all about hidden object puzzles and thats pretty much it. They are challenging as a lot of the items you need to find are pale outlines rather than solid objects, and some are very disproportionate sizes, like for instance a sparkplug the size of a door! Once you get used to the style of the game it is playable, although if you can spot the packet of biscuits in the Kabin without a hint you must have superhuman powers! June 5, 2012
hidden object game i really like a challenge,and thought an object would get carried on to near the end.music got on my nerves June 19, 2012
Missing Hot Recipe ... Is Missing Something I rarely play a game that I think is close to being awful, but this one fits the bill. The basic storyline is that Betty has lost pieces of her hotpot recipe, that's the story. Now, you have to find them after working your way through a smorgasbord on hidden object scenes. The scenes are just that a pile on top of pile of objects. Some objects are very large -- usually not what you are looking for -- but most are just to difficult to see, hidden behind these large objects -- and these are the ones you are looking for. The scenes give the feel that someone just through items on a screne and took a picture of them. I really mean to say that there are tons of objects in each scene and most of them are just too difficut to see. You have a hint option and you will need it. Visual quality -- I have mixed feelings. The characters are pictures of actual people. The dialogue is not great and you have to read it. The sound, not bad, but it could be better. Speaking of sound, when you use a hint, the sound plays an announing bit of music while the scene turns to black-and-white to show an object in the scene. Not that you need it, but there is no tutorial and no other options like timed or relaxed. You have some minin-games, they are not complicated, but do not add to the game play. After playing a scene, you get "free play." I guess this means that you can go back and find all the rest of the junk in each scene. Why would you bother? Bottonline -- this game is missing a lot. Not a fun game to play. June 4, 2012
dislike this game I bought this game from a shop on cd. and really did'nt like it. Some of the objects are really small and did'nt match the surrounding, I very quickly uninstalled it. It is a shame as it could have been good if better thought out. June 4, 2012
What in the world is this?! Ok now...Is this the bad week for bad games?.Sorry if I offended any fan of this game but...It so bad! I can't even begin to describe all the flaws that it has.Everything within this game flunked! .Graphically it sunked ,the sounds...Blah!Challenges left me cringing ,storyline...Fail.10 minutes of gameplay and I couldn't deal with it any longer.I had absolutely no fun with this game.This one is definitely not for me. June 6, 2012
A No Buy for Me This is a terrible game. I played for about 5 minutes and uninstalled it. Most of the objects are too small to find or hidden behind something with a tiny piece sticking out. And this must be from some other country. To spell Kabin, with a K. Don't waste your money on this one. What happened to all the good hidden object games and the match three. June 4, 2012
Not for me! Only lasted about 15 minutes on this one. The hidden objects were almost impossible to find, I had to use the hint almost as fast as it charged. If you're not British, most people aren't going to understand the terms--"spanner" is an adjustable wrench--"biscuit" is a cookie etc. Just not for me...:( June 4, 2012
Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe All I have to say about this game is, BORING! Betty was afraid that the competition was going to steal her Hotpot recipe so she tore the recipe into pieces and wouldn't you know it a gust of wind blew the pieces all over the bar. The owner offers anyone who finds a piece a free pint of beer. First you have to look for random items thrown into a heap of junk, this is supposed to be a bar yet the bar itself has a cluttered mess of teddy bears, skates, drill bits, parrots, drums and other items that have nothing to do with a bar or any other theme for that matter. After you find everything on the list you are then tasked with finding a single scrap of paper which is part of the recipe. If you click on the hint button, everything in the scene is transformed into shades of grey except the item you are looking for as horrible music is played quite loudly. There is no wow factor or even a remote hint of something exciting to come. The story is stupid, there is an option of freeplay hidden object scenes but they aren't that great either. Sorry for the brutal review but I couldn't even finish the demo. May 16, 2014
Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe After being left UK for over 40 years I thought this would be a nice memories game but apart from opening scene which was typical Northern,the rest was plain boring,hard to find objects & NO voices completely spoilt it Developers go back to the drawng board,even many kids games are better than this Slow moving from scene to scene June 6, 2012
11-20 of 125 Reviews <<prev 2345...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe

Help Betty track down the missing pieces of her famous hotpot recipe before they fall into the wrong hands! Visit iconic Coronation Street locations and met up well-known characters from the TV Show.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.