Bookmark

Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join in the fun with your favorite characters in this entertaining hidden-object game, Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe! In a bid to protect her famous hotpot recipe from a rival pub, The Weatherfield Arms, Betty decides to tear it up and destroy it for good! Just as she is about to throw the recipe away, a gust of wind takes hold and all pieces are blown across the street. Can you help Betty and friends track down the missing pieces before they fall into the wrong hands?

  • 24 Corrie themed hidden-object levels
  • Iconic Coronation street locations
  • Fun & light-hearted storyline
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 370 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe 1.5 5 124 124
Are You Kidding Me? I read the other reviews and thought it couldn't be THAT bad. IT IS!!! The items are hard to see, graphics lame and story line just BAD! Worse HOG I have played. (or tried to) June 4, 2012
CORONATION STREET!!!! Well I have to say I nearly wet myself when I saw this game, I laughed so hard! Coronation Street, a game? Surely the developers were sampling something a little more than Bettys hotpot when they came up with this! For my friends over the pond, Corrie (as its affectionatley known here) is the worlds longest running soap opera. This game is truely dire and does not reflect the show at all. Poor Betty Driver (the lady who played Betty) would be spinning in her grave. Dont even buy this as a daily deal, dont accept it even if you are getting it for free!!! The only plus side is (wait for it, there is one!), my American lovelies will now know how frustrating it is not knowing what an item is in the HO scenes. I dont know how many times Ive had to use hints over the years when I didnt know what the item was because its an American term! (getting better at it now though!). All in all a shockingly bad game thats not even good 'cause its so bad! June 4, 2012
HotPot HotPot is definitely NOT hot!! Absolutely horrible!!! June 4, 2012
SERIOUSLY?? OMG what a horrid game!! If you like randomly clicking to find objects then you will like this game, otherwise SKIP IT!!! There was no way to see the objects no matter how big your monitor is and mine is big. The music is horrible and had to mute the sound it gets on your nerves real fast. I'm not sure what BF was thinking but 2 bad games in 2 days not good!! June 4, 2012
I'M STILL IN SHOCK! Absolute Garbage!!! This game had to be given 1 star as I had no option. I'm still dumbfounded as to why bigfish let this one through ???!! An insult to HOG fans. Not impressed BF. June 5, 2012
Missing Hot Pot Recipe Missed the Mark Don't waste your money, this game is terrible. Good Parts: The only thing good about this game is the hint recharge speed. OK Parts: The Graphics. Maybe thats why everything was so hard to find. Bad Parts: Too many things in the scenes, and everything was so hard to find. Dreary depressing music Really terrible, hard to follow storyline Awful puzzles. They were just way too hard. Story takes too long. I played (wait for it) 7 minutes of the trail. About 5 was taken up by the story. The game seemed to drag on a bit. To sum it up, everything about this game is absolutely terrible. The hint was used to much, the storyline was terrible, the hidden object scenes were hard, and to top it all off, the puzzles were so hard even a genius couldn't solve them. June 4, 2012
Gift this game to the biggest know/can do it all that you know My favorite games are HO and Adv games. This one is a HO game with dialog between each and every scene. The HO sceens are impossible and frustrating. For instance, your objects to find are 15 bottles.. you've got a scene of a beauty shop with numerous bottles sitting on the countertops, however, the ones you are looking for usually have an "A" on them. I'm not sure because the bottles were transparent on the walls, mirrors, etc. Another scene, your asked to find 15 "trainers" which translates to 15 sneakers. They again are transparent for the most part, many of them are not shoes but a footprint like image, still tranparent, or just the soles, and yep, you got it, transparent! There are mini games between each HO scene, but there are no instructions to tell you what to do. The only way I'd buy this game is if I knew someone that was an obnoxious person that claimed to know it all or to have done it all and better than anyone else... and then I'd gift it to them and watch their frustration level grow! June 7, 2012
Not so hot! One of the most boring games I've ever played. June 5, 2012
It Stinks It's a terrible game. Everything is so small and hard to see. Graphics aren't that great either. You need to rethink this one over. June 5, 2012
Very frustrating! Aside from the creepy looking people in this game, the objects to find are impossible to locate. I actually found myself clicking around randomly to find objects. There is no point to this game and I would surely not buy it! June 5, 2012
51-60 of 124 Reviews <<prev 45678...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Coronation Street: Mystery of the Missing Hotpot Recipe

Help Betty track down the missing pieces of her famous hotpot recipe before they fall into the wrong hands! Visit iconic Coronation Street locations and met up well-known characters from the TV Show.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.