Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 168 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Theatre of the Absurd

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd 3.8 5 68 68
Too Slow The potential to be a great game, BUT, it's too slow on the narrative and the hidden objects are very hard to find. Did find most by fluke. December 6, 2012
Didn't Fall In Love With This One Absurd is a good description. The game felt disconnected. I played all of the SE but thought several times I would trash it. There are a few elements in the game that I have not seen before that are okay. -hint system is good, you don't need a SG -graphics, music are normal -the journal is not really a journal, its more a task list -the HO's really got to me, not interactive and cluttered Game just wasn't for me. June 9, 2012
OK game nothing mesmerizing. The most impressive part of this game was the ring sound that you hear every time you click on object you find in the HO scene. I started to find them fast so I can hear the ring sounds creating music, it's kinda fun. The items themselves are sometimes hard to find, graphically I would expect more than what they created in here. The story is nothing new, yet again, a young girl is in distress. Can't wait for game makers to stop using this motif, it's to obvious now, move on guys, find other ideas. So you have HO scenes and items you find in order to interact with the surrounding. Minigames not hard, you have the skip button if find them to boring. The audio was good, the help options are OK, they are really trying to get the player moving on in the game. I played the demo, will consider giving up on one chocolate bar and buy the game instead when on sale. June 2, 2012
Some big problems with this game This game has some flaws commented on by others, but I guess they bothered me more. Cutscenes couldn't be speeded up. I usually read faster than the voice over so like to just click to move along. Can't do that here. It's also a pet peeve of mine when a HOG wants you to find an object and there is more than one. In the first scene, they want you to find a mushroom. I kept clicking on the mushroom until I found out that it was the wrong mushroom. Don't put another similar object in the scene. The graphics also really bothered me. They looked fake and cheesy like someone learning some graphics software. The few mini games that popped up before I deleted this were extremely simple. Just too many things wrong with this one. June 2, 2012
Too demonic for me I am not a prude, I like scary storylines, and a few demons here and there, but this game just gave me the heebie jeebies from the get go! I didn't even play past the first 5 minutes, as I found it way too demonic, so I can't give it much of a review. I just wanted to point out that many people would find it a bit much. June 4, 2012
Theatre of the Absurd?? No.... First I want to say I finished the demo in 30 minutes. Like many of the other reviews, a few things annoyed me with this game. 1. It is a reaalllly slow story line. 2. There are cut scenes that seem to be random and really annoying. I could skip some of them though... 3. In the hidden object puzzles, there are multiple items, some of the items are tiny, and there are no sparkles alerting you that there even is a hidden object scene. It passes the time though..I found myself trying to rush through the game to see if it got any better..for me, it didn't July 14, 2012
Really Bad! This was one of the worst games I've tried in quite some time. The graphics are fuzzy and/or blurred to the point of non-recognition. There are random light sources that do nothing to enhance the scenes - they simply distort the scenes. And, finally, IT'S SO SLOW!!I cannot think that anyone would get much enjoyment from this one! It's a shame really - story could have made for an excellent game. June 3, 2012
Absurd! Way too weird for me, didn't even finish the demo. Too fuzzy, too cartoony, too blue! Not my cup of tea. July 2, 2012
Way too many cut scenes It was slow and way too many cut scenes. I like to get right to the puzzles and finding things. June 7, 2012
Theatre of the absurd Terrible! hard to navigate. Clues are impossible June 2, 2012
51-60 of 68 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.