Bookmark

Time Chronicles: The Missing Mona Lisa

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel between the past and present to solve a dastardly crime in Time Chronicles: The Missing Mona Lisa! The Mona Lisa has been stolen and scattered through history by the mysterious "Time Chameleon." Use your hidden object skills to search scenes for clues and open a pathway through time. Watch as the modern world fades and a bygone era emerges. See what changes—and what stays the same! You never know where you'll end up next, from a medieval garden, to Edo-era Japan, to the Taj Mahal and beyond. It's up to you to recover the painting before the damage to the timeline is irreversible!

  • 20 exotic destinations
  • Fun mini-games
  • Solve a time-travel mystery!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 198 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Time Chronicles: The Missing Mona Lisa

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Time Chronicles: The Missing Mona Lisa

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Time Chronicles: The Missing Mona Lisa 2 5 53 53
Time Chronicals-Missing Fun I guess in this day and age, we are numb to plain old HOGs and need more to keep us entertained. I played this game on casual mode. The graphics are OK but the hidden objects are just a pile of things scattered around your scene. There was one mini-game in the time that I played. Perhaps if there were more throughout the game it wouldn't seem so tedious. If you are going to use the hint button, pay attention, as the sparkle is very short lived. I wouldn't bother purchasing it, as I didn't even finish my trial version. June 5, 2012
Strictly HO pros -graphics are drawn very well -cannot comment on sound except no vo's -in between pros and cons one hos to another cons -junk piles -items on the small side *this is a no buy for even on sale or will i waist a game code on it. *personal thoughts i would have loved this game 5 years ago but after playing the newer and much improved games out now i have become spoiled...lol that is not to say someone else would love this game! so even tho i will not buy this myself i will recommend this especially for HO lovers ^^ at least give it a try. August 12, 2013
Dont Waste Your Time on this game! I am beginning to suspect that there is this vault at BFG where they keep very old HO games that have never seen the light of day and on occasion, when there is nothing new to bring out, they dip into this vault, dust off the cobwebs and try to peddle it off rather than sending it to the recycle bin. I suppose strictly HOG games are still in demand, and I?m sure there are many incurable HOG junkies out there who still long for those junk piled scenes and endless numbers of objects to find. Well look no further, if you do have the yearning, this may just appease your appetite. However, in my opinion, I think this particular HOG is seriously a waste of time and space. Time Chronicles deals with time and once you get past the enormously confusing tutorials, you find yourself on a mission to restore the very timeless painting of Mona Lisa. I really recommend that you try the demo just to be able to fully appreciate just how difficult it must have been to have written up the tutorial and story description: Find a Time Chameleon by using a Time zapper to collect Time Traces that will open up a Time portal to travel to a certain Time Frame! Seriously, just how many times can the word ?Time? be used in one sentence! I won?t waste much time on graphics which are just bad and outdated. There are no voice-overs, no journal but you do have a map (actually two maps, one present and one past), did I forget to mention that you also time travel? There are two play modes which are Normal and Casual. Huh? Aren?t they the same? Anyhow, moving along, we then come to the actual game play which is strictly HOG and to make matters worst, your HOS are TIMED. Bet that brings back fond memories eh? I suppose there may be some players who yearn for the frustration of finding minuscule objects against a clock? Trust me when I tell you that glasses will be required. And there you have it, a game filled with lots and lots and again lots of HO scenes that are junk-piled with teeny objects and a story that I still have yet to understand. The worst part of the game for me was knowing that you have to play each HO scenes at different time frames in order to collect all the required number of objects in order to move on to the next location. But you have to hand it to the developers; they were clever enough to add achievements by way of earning gold stars in order to make this game remotely interesting. In my opinion, the highlight of the entire game was the tutorial which made me seriously laugh out loud. Other than that, I think I will spend my time elsewhere today. June 3, 2012
Not fun I did not care for this game. I don't like games where all you are doing is searching for hidden objects. Not sure if the game had anything other than hidden objects as I stopped playing after a few scenes. June 3, 2012
English as a second language and other challenges Beautiful art work and a decent bit of music do not a great, or even good, game make. Somewhere in the world, someone will make their fortune correcting English in PC games and someone else will edit and repair their stories. They can start here. The opening scenes involve reading a monologue that reminded me of all the grammar gone bad in the world. Most of it would and should have been easy to correct. Unfortunately, after that intro, I surmised things would not get better. And they didn't. So after extensive instructions, you are basically going to do two HOS for each location, one in the past, one in the present. Does anyone beside me see a problem in a list that includes "bench" and you are looking at a beach scene with a dozen identical benches? Or "black camera" where there are several? How about a time gauge that moves glacially? Or past and present scenes that are almost interchangeable in the time frame of their contents? With no interest in the storyline, no excitement in the chase, and nothing innovative, I'm giving this one the heave ho! June 4, 2012
Timed out.. then no timer Hmm - I read the other reviews and thnouht I'd give it a try - just in case... But - I cannot recommend this game and I don't know why it's promoted by BFG so much Yes, it's timed in the first visit to any location (past or present# then once you've got past that, there are twenty #20# other items to find in each location #past and present)- this section is untimed. However, you need the hint as a lot as the objects are either VERY small or show about 10% behind something else. Too many times, I used the hint as I couldn't find the object - to explain "oh, how did I miss that?" when the hint reveals its location. Then to realise that once the reveal dies away and I have to click on the object, I cannot see it again! Oh, look a tiny portion is pokeing out behind something else. How on earth am I supposed to recognise something from just a tiny portion and then click on it? It's so small I miss three times. Also, scenario, find 4 birds.... ok found three easily - small penguin in middle of screen - click on it - not a bird.... really? Then black camera - 3 on screen guess which one is black - they all are but only one is right!!! Frustrating game - objects too well hidden and in the end I just didn't care about the game enough to pay for it People with smaller screen or lower spec graphics card - you've got no chance! Not recommended for anyone! June 4, 2012
Boring, boring, boring I lasted only 15 minutes into the game. While it says you can skip the tutorial, you cannot. There's alot of gabbing and instruction. The time I spent was on 4 HOS in a row. No traveling, no storyline, nothing moving. The objects just lie there unmoving so the scene is stagnant. Some items are misidentified and are small. The game is timed which is a definite turnoff for me but it seems to give you enough time to find objects. I don't know what happens if you run out of time as I didn't bother reading the instructions. The music is repetitive and obnoxious. The graphics are clear and well drawn but this is a no-buy for me. June 3, 2012
Bad This is a bad HO game. Items so small, even with hint you sometimes can't find them! The timer needs to go. I really tried to like this game, but it was not to be. June 3, 2012
Bad game I have played many of these games and i have to say the labeling of the object to find is really bad in this one. For instance.... they say look for a squirrel and i am looking for a bushy tailed squirrel, i see a chipmunk and for the heck of it i clicked on it and it is what they are calling the squirrel. not the same animal. That is just one of the crazy ones, oh and than they say an orange ball and i click on a orange ball and nothing, come to find out there was a basketball in the seen, really come on. August 14, 2012
Nope Don't like to be timed, Don't want points. Too many objects the same. When there are five pillows in the picture, you have to click on all of them June 4, 2012
11-20 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Chronicles: The Missing Mona Lisa

The Mona Lisa has been stolen! Travel between the past and present to gather clues and unravel a sinister plot.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.