Bookmark

Build-a-lot: Fairy Tales

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Turn the pages of your very own story full of fairies, magic and adventure. Travel across lush meadows, climb a windswept mountain and journey deep into a dark forest. Use your fairies and your skill to create whimsical houses, mystical structures and amazing wonders for a variety of familiar storybook characters. Work quickly and strategically to buy and sell properties and make as much gold as possible. Can you construct a flying machine? Can you protect the town from fire-breathing dragons? Is that crown wearing frog really a prince? Find out in Build-a-lot Fairy Tales.

  • Play through 65 fairy tale levels.
  • Protect the town from dragons!
  • Enchant your houses to maximize gold!
  • Get back to basics with Build-a-lot.
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 112 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Build-a-lot: Fairy Tales

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Build-a-lot: Fairy Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Build-a-lot: Fairy Tales 3.9 5 57 57
Build-A-Lot Enchanted Style A clever new story line in the building of houses & towns : Fairy tale style. The game ran very smoothely, good sound quality, & great graphics. While it is basically the same as the previous Build-A-Lot games only this time you are building dens, cottages, manors, gingerbred houses, & I'm sure there will be a castle on a future level. (I only played the demo.) Admittedly I was disapointed that there was really nothing new in the game itself, but since I really enjoy this type of TM game, I'm sure I will be getting this 1 as well. June 6, 2012
A Great Game in the Series! I love the build a lot games, and this is no exception. While this game comes nowhere near Town of the Year, it should still provide enjoyment. Good Parts: A fun, time management game with a brilliant concept as you build destory and manage houses to meet daily goals. The daily goals were a good challenge because they weren't too hard and they weren't too easy. There was an option of a tutorial, which I thought was really good. OK Parts: The games graphics werent' good, but they weren't bad either. Bad Parts: I felt the game should've had a storyline This would've made it a lot more interesting and fun, like Town of the Year. The Dragon burning my houses. It was very annoying, wasted my time and stopped me from reaching my goals. Overall, the game was pretty good. If you liked this, you should play Build A Lot: Town of the Year. June 6, 2012
I love fairy tales! I have never played any of the Build-a-lot games, but this game was really fun. I am a TM person, but typically play the Dash games and anything that involves serving up some good food. I took a chance on playing this based on the reviews and I'm so glad I did. It was bright-colored, pretty, and cheery. It was just the kind of game I needed for a dreary day. Thanks BF! Have a fairy day fishes! June 7, 2012
Fun Time Management Game My first impression of this game was that it was easy, and that I had probably wasted a game credit. However, after sailing through the first levels at expert level, the difficulty level increased and the game became more challenging. In fact for the first time ever in the TM genre I was almost stumped on level 27. It was fun to figure out the various requirements for each level and also to have a game that I didn't polish off in just a few hours. If you like building type games, hopefully you will like this one as much as I did. Just one note on visual - is that the colours/game is very "bright" and I found on a couple of occasions that I was getting headaches and bad eye strain. July 3, 2012
Cute and fun! Now this was a nice change of pace. I like the relaxing kinds of games and this was surely one of them! You can choose from four different play modes, like beginner, advanced, etc. The beginner one has the extensive tutorial; it's quite the hand-holder, and almost excessively polite, asking you to "please click this and "please" click that for everything you're learning how to do, but hey, that's totally fine with me! There is plenty to do and the replay value is increased by having more than one mode to play in. The time limits aren't crazy and you can unlock casual mode as well. The art is pretty and bright (but not blinding!) It reminds me of the Big Bang West game, which I enjoyed a bunch. There are also cute story-like chapters to follow along with some of your levels too, so that's a nice plus, and you've got fairies as your workers. (They look more like butterflies!) Sounds aren't too bad either. Nothing spectacular but I read that most people just turn them all off anyway. I'm a fan of playing with the music on unless it's totally unbearable; this was rather mild and pleasant. I definitely like this game and it was worth the discounted price (I'm not sure which coupon I used to buy it, but I used a coupon! Not sure if I would pay full price for this one but I wouldn't mind too much about it either, honestly!) June 22, 2013
Build a lot with a new twist I have to admit I was somewhat disappointed with the Elizabethan version, but I am very pleased with this one. Challenge level made me play some levels over again and the sense of humor was fun. There are lots of levels and solid game play. June 29, 2012
Ok but alittle boring It starts out fun but I think it gets a bit boring as the game goes on. I also found it very hard to get gold to make houses and such. Okay game but I wouldn't buy it. June 27, 2012
It's timed. Otherwise, I love it! I can't play timed games, I played the demo and the time allowance was so good I thought it was one of those you just get points for coming in under a certain time. None of the reviews I read said it was timed only, and it was a DD, so I bought it. Nope, eventually it gets to a point I can't get past. But the art is beautiful and I really enjoyed playing. Nothing new here, but it's nice to play something bright and pretty once in awhile. June 19, 2013
new build-a-lot Very much as the other build- a-lots, one or two new ideas, a dragon sets your house on fire and fairies flutter around building. It is a very pretty game but not sure its worth paying out for what is just about like the others in the series. June 6, 2012
Not as good as I'd hoped I love the Build-a-Lot games, and have all of them, so when this one came along, I was very pleased. I found the storyline to be something different, but what I played in the demo was a little too simple and I found it a little boring. Again you have tasks to perform, build a certain number of houses, build a forge (factory) to get cheaper materials, but there just wasn't the level of challenge I was hoping for, even when I skipped the tutorial levels. I would probably wait for this one to come as a Daily Deal - I'm not sure it's worth full price for me. June 8, 2012
31-40 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Build-a-lot: Fairy Tales

Travel across meadows and journey into a dark forest. Work quickly to build properties, earn gold and protect the town from fire-breathing dragons in Build-a-lot Fairy Tales.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.