Bookmark

Odysseus: Long Way Home

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on an exciting journey and plunge into the myths of Ancient Greece with Odysseus, the legendary hero of the Trojan War! Set out on a 20-year journey starting from the walls of Troy to Odysseus' home on Ithaca in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Overcome all of the obstacles on the way, and help Odysseus to finally return to his beloved Penelope.

  • Amazing graphics
  • Incredible adventure
  • Help Odysseus return home!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 425 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Odysseus: Long Way Home

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Odysseus: Long Way Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Odysseus: Long Way Home 3.5 5 15 15
Colourful easy paced game I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. Colourful game with great characters and the legendary story line. Hints are helpful. Puzzles enjoyable, HOS scenes are interactive and do repeat. Played with grandson who was enthralled. May 23, 2012
awesome and fun game this is a great game. i had a good time playing it. it could have been longer but i still really enjoyed it. the graphics were great and the hints/skips recharged fast. the hint button will tell you where to go next. it is a game where a person can relax and just play. the mini games probably would be easy for others. i usually have trouble with them. you are a greek looking for his wife and have to travel to get different things to get back to her. again it is a good game!!!!! November 28, 2012
Interesting historical story This is an excellent offering from Rainbow Games; the graphics are very sharp & clear with nice artwork. I enjoy history & this is a story about which I know very little so this fascinates me. There are a few anachronisms, for instance in a hidden object scene there were tomatoes but this did not spoil my enjoyment. The music was very good & I also liked the background sounds. It is not widescreen even with the full screen option ticked but I really didn?t notice the black bars as I was engrossed in completing the tasks. There is a very good mix of H0?s & mini games for which there is a skip button. In easy mode there are lots of sparkles & glints (even in the H0 scenes for the interactive items) with a 20 second hint recharge. In harder mode there are only sparkles for the H0 scenes & a 60 second hint. The hint button is very good, if you get stuck use it to find where to go next. One negative for me was that the characters mouths moved but there was no voiceover & it was a little disconcerting; I would have preferred them to remain closed if only written dialogue is to be used November 28, 2011
Nice change Very rich environment, lovely graphics and artwork in HOS. Easy to follow and not confusing or overloaded with finickity objects or content as some HO games are. Also, I agree - nice to have a break from the occult-type games that seem to be flooding the market and which are not good for young people especially to be playing. "What gets the mind gets you". January 14, 2012
Fun Relaxing Game I thought this was a fun, relaxing game. It's a nice change from all the dark, spooky games coming out. The graphics were bright and clear. The gameplay was a mixture of hidden object and adventure leaning more towards the hidden object side. I enjoyed the creativity in the inventory items. I thought the game got better as it went along. It's sectioned off into separate chapters each chapter with it's own unique areas and goals. The first chapter was probably my least favorite. December 21, 2011
Good HOS Relaxing, which is nice sometimes. Bright, colorful. Easy. No need for walk through. September 4, 2013
Entertaining A good game, fine grafic, but not very challing, and as I remember not the true story(I read the book many years ago). January 1, 2012
FROM THE BOOK, THE ODYSSEY Based on The Odyssey - the chapters are about different tales but certainly not all, from the book. Good ratio of HOS (which may be triggered by looking around the scenes and objects may be very well hidden) and puzzles (ranging from very easy to somewhat challenging). Locations are bright and colorful. Usually 3 scenes per chapter. If you liked the book, you'll like game. Enough to keep you busy for a while. December 3, 2013
Beautiful HOS, No Adventure This game is for those who love HOS. The graphics are beautiful and clear. The music is appropriate. The ambient sounds are good as well. The people are mostly immobile, with their mouths moving during the script, and some other movement, such as the carpenter's knife moving as he's whittling. Instead of voice-overs, they have a written dialog. There is no adventure to speak of in this game, and since adventure is what I look for, this game doesn't appeal to me. June 6, 2012
Educational value but a little dull I only played the demo but was not impressed with the animation at all. everything very stiff with the characters moving the mouth and then a balloon with words. Seemed a little old fashioned like those from years past. Graphics were OK and very clear but appeared too regimented for me, like out of a story book. Music was fine. HO scenes were pretty easy so a little boring. Coloring was very nice. An educational game for Greek Myths so has some value for kids to experience the story. Just wasn't fun for me. June 7, 2012
1-10 of 15 Reviews prev 2next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Odysseus: Long Way Home

Embark on an exciting journey and plunge into the myths of Ancient Greece with Odysseus, the legendary hero of the Trojan War!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.