Bookmark

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

Full version game
(575.68 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Solve the Mystery of Everlake in Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show! You are a teacher in Everlake, a small town recently struck by a series of unexplained child abductions. When your student goes missing, it is up to you to take up the role of a detective and save the children. On your quest you will uncover secrets, solve challenging problems and encounter enigmatic characters with unclear motives. In the town of Everlake nothing is at it seems, as the story of crime, mystery and supernatural events unfolds before your eyes. At the center of it all stands the old puppet theater and its elusive patron. The Perfect Show is coming.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
  • Beautiful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition 4.5 5 159 159
Great For Kids The game was slow but just right for a kid. The puzzle were unique enough and easy enough. The music was way to repetitive. A lot of games make that mistake. Not mixing up the music a bit. For me I would buy it if there was nothing else toward my liking. For a gift to a grandson I would buy it. June 8, 2012
Hidden object game I would have like a better explanation on how to solve the puzzles.. I was not smart enough to figure them out on my own..... Some of the visuals were not clear.... June 11, 2012
Like the Graphics Right off I must say, I don't like the story line, especially with the pictures of the missing children etc., I found it disturbing. I tried the game because I really liked the look of the graphics and wasn't disappointed in that area - they are really nice, however, I found the HOS to not be extremely crisp so a little more challenging. The mini games were fun, some unique and since I play a lot of these games that's a big plus. All in all a good game. June 8, 2012
Nice job for a first time developer! Nice game. Graphics not bad (didn't have a problem with blurry items#, music annoying and never changes the tune, HOGs not difficult #for the most part, items easily seen#, hint system good, games not difficult #did not care for the instructions in the games at all...not really instructions#, game play nice, SG easy to follow and nicely done. The sleepy eye has been way over done...and why was she out? Did I miss something? Yes, missing children #again), but a little different story line. Made me want to find out what happens. This one definitely would have benefited from an interactive map system. A lot of back and forth for one item is a bit much, especially when you have to move through multiple areas to get from point A to point B. I have never been "caught off guard" by any of these games, but this time I was. The man in the forrest made me jump, and I knew it was coming. All in all, I did enjoy this game from the beginning. I liked finding the masks rather than straining my eyes looking for morphing objects (which I do enjoy anyway). I prefer seeing the entire SG to figure out about how long the game is. I don't like spending CE money for a short game, so will wait to see what people say about the length before I decide to purchase. Thanks for the reviews. June 7, 2012
Well Done! The storyline, art and graphics are very well done. The only reason I gave this 4 stars and not 5 is that some of the HOG scenes and puzzles were a little too hard. Even when I hit the hint button for some objects in the HOG scene, I could barely make out the object. Not with all of them, just a few items. When I play a adventure game, I'm not as interested in being challenged by a puzzle. I am more interested in being involved in a interactive story. I want to be involved in solving the story. I want to explore the environment. This game had all of that. Very well done! June 10, 2012
A good game! I got into this game, it's the kind I enjoy playing. There's plenty of suspense, and puzzles are intriging. I highly recommend this game. June 7, 2012
Hooked I had to play this game to see what all the fuss was about, and I have to say I really liked it, but there are a few small things preventing me from giving it a five. Good Parts: Good Graphics Excellent storyline. It hooked me right from the start and I had to keep playing. Built-in strategy guide makes life easier Hidden Object Scenes- the placing of the objects was very well done. The scenes contained a mxture of easy to find, hard to find, interactive and un-assembled objects, which you had to re-assemble by finding the right part(s). OK Parts: You're all probably sick of me saying this but.. The puzzles. Some were good and some were just absolutely frustrating. Bad Parts: The hint recharge was way too slow for my liking. I had to rely a bit too much on the strategy guide. Sometimes the hint would be wasted as it would direct me to a puzzle I didn't have all the pieces for. Those two small things prevent me from giving this game a five. I'm totally hooked and need to buy to see what happens next! June 14, 2012
interesting game, but... This game is interesting. Its story quite thrilling but the graphic isn't good and the animation in the game is awful a bit. Maybe I'm wrong but I think developers of this game were able to do something better. When the heroes spoke I laughed but I shouldn't. This story is mystic and scary but animation of the people was so easy and funny! It's doesn't correspond to the idea of the game! But the game isn't bad. The tasks are interesting and I want to know the continuation (I played demo). Mimi games are interesting and I didn't find any boring things, but them were too easy. I don't know is it good or not, but I think it should be a little more difficult. June 20, 2012
Rite of passage I really liked playing the demo, didnt find anything negative to say. I would buy it even though I dont normally buy CE. Due to the anniversary sale. I have already spent out for this month, perhaps next month its on my list . June 7, 2012
Excellent game - enjoyable and long! This was a very well made game with great graphics, a good story line and nice level of challenge. Everything was enjoyable. There was a good mix of adventure elements, puzzles and hidden object scenes. The game was very long, also, with a well made and lengthy bonus section that related to the main story line. I look forward to more from these developers! October 22, 2012
131-140 of 159 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

After your student goes missing alongside several other children, it is up to you to solve the mystery of Everlake.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.