Bookmark

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

Full version game
(575.68 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Solve the Mystery of Everlake in Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show! You are a teacher in Everlake, a small town recently struck by a series of unexplained child abductions. When your student goes missing, it is up to you to take up the role of a detective and save the children. On your quest you will uncover secrets, solve challenging problems and encounter enigmatic characters with unclear motives. In the town of Everlake nothing is at it seems, as the story of crime, mystery and supernatural events unfolds before your eyes. At the center of it all stands the old puppet theater and its elusive patron. The Perfect Show is coming.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
  • Beautiful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition 4.5 5 158 158
Hidden object game I would have like a better explanation on how to solve the puzzles.. I was not smart enough to figure them out on my own..... Some of the visuals were not clear.... June 11, 2012
Like the Graphics Right off I must say, I don't like the story line, especially with the pictures of the missing children etc., I found it disturbing. I tried the game because I really liked the look of the graphics and wasn't disappointed in that area - they are really nice, however, I found the HOS to not be extremely crisp so a little more challenging. The mini games were fun, some unique and since I play a lot of these games that's a big plus. All in all a good game. June 8, 2012
Nice job for a first time developer! Nice game. Graphics not bad (didn't have a problem with blurry items#, music annoying and never changes the tune, HOGs not difficult #for the most part, items easily seen#, hint system good, games not difficult #did not care for the instructions in the games at all...not really instructions#, game play nice, SG easy to follow and nicely done. The sleepy eye has been way over done...and why was she out? Did I miss something? Yes, missing children #again), but a little different story line. Made me want to find out what happens. This one definitely would have benefited from an interactive map system. A lot of back and forth for one item is a bit much, especially when you have to move through multiple areas to get from point A to point B. I have never been "caught off guard" by any of these games, but this time I was. The man in the forrest made me jump, and I knew it was coming. All in all, I did enjoy this game from the beginning. I liked finding the masks rather than straining my eyes looking for morphing objects (which I do enjoy anyway). I prefer seeing the entire SG to figure out about how long the game is. I don't like spending CE money for a short game, so will wait to see what people say about the length before I decide to purchase. Thanks for the reviews. June 7, 2012
Well Done! The storyline, art and graphics are very well done. The only reason I gave this 4 stars and not 5 is that some of the HOG scenes and puzzles were a little too hard. Even when I hit the hint button for some objects in the HOG scene, I could barely make out the object. Not with all of them, just a few items. When I play a adventure game, I'm not as interested in being challenged by a puzzle. I am more interested in being involved in a interactive story. I want to be involved in solving the story. I want to explore the environment. This game had all of that. Very well done! June 10, 2012
A good game! I got into this game, it's the kind I enjoy playing. There's plenty of suspense, and puzzles are intriging. I highly recommend this game. June 7, 2012
Hooked I had to play this game to see what all the fuss was about, and I have to say I really liked it, but there are a few small things preventing me from giving it a five. Good Parts: Good Graphics Excellent storyline. It hooked me right from the start and I had to keep playing. Built-in strategy guide makes life easier Hidden Object Scenes- the placing of the objects was very well done. The scenes contained a mxture of easy to find, hard to find, interactive and un-assembled objects, which you had to re-assemble by finding the right part(s). OK Parts: You're all probably sick of me saying this but.. The puzzles. Some were good and some were just absolutely frustrating. Bad Parts: The hint recharge was way too slow for my liking. I had to rely a bit too much on the strategy guide. Sometimes the hint would be wasted as it would direct me to a puzzle I didn't have all the pieces for. Those two small things prevent me from giving this game a five. I'm totally hooked and need to buy to see what happens next! June 14, 2012
interesting game, but... This game is interesting. Its story quite thrilling but the graphic isn't good and the animation in the game is awful a bit. Maybe I'm wrong but I think developers of this game were able to do something better. When the heroes spoke I laughed but I shouldn't. This story is mystic and scary but animation of the people was so easy and funny! It's doesn't correspond to the idea of the game! But the game isn't bad. The tasks are interesting and I want to know the continuation (I played demo). Mimi games are interesting and I didn't find any boring things, but them were too easy. I don't know is it good or not, but I think it should be a little more difficult. June 20, 2012
Rite of passage I really liked playing the demo, didnt find anything negative to say. I would buy it even though I dont normally buy CE. Due to the anniversary sale. I have already spent out for this month, perhaps next month its on my list . June 7, 2012
Excellent game - enjoyable and long! This was a very well made game with great graphics, a good story line and nice level of challenge. Everything was enjoyable. There was a good mix of adventure elements, puzzles and hidden object scenes. The game was very long, also, with a well made and lengthy bonus section that related to the main story line. I look forward to more from these developers! October 22, 2012
TOP NOTCH FUN!!!, But Seriously-No Map? Why not 5 stars? BASED ON COMPLETED GAME + BONUS PLAY IN Expert (2nd of 2 Modes), no sparkles, few black bar hints. SUMMARY: I agree with those who have said this game is among the best we have seen in a while. Unfortunately there are a couple of reasons to not give it top ratings. See "BEEFS" below. This game balances mildly interactive, beautiful HOS, cleverly packaged and fun mini-games, and adventure very well in the main game. GAME CONSTRUCT: STORYLINE: TRUE, the "must.... save... .the..... chil... dren....gasp..." is worn almost threadbare, but somehow the main game is fresh and engaging with the bonus chapter falling short (see below). ARTWORK/GRAPHICS: This is a beautiful game start to finish without a single throw-away scene. The whimsical fairy tale backdrop is gorgeous, rich in detail with a dash of mystery. The graphics were clear, crisp, and harmonious (?I guess that's the right word). --Lots of eye candy. JOURNAL: YES. Referenced in mini-games & tracks back story. Like some others the journal and hint icons vie for attention with the nearly constant distraction of glittering, winking, and blinking. MAP: NO. Seriously? This is a CE right? See "BEEFS" below. OBJECTIVES: YES. Accessed from icon on left by inventory bar. STRATEGY GUIDE: YES. Integrated & easy access top of screen. Used it to help with game instructions as the chalk-outline, visuals approach didn't work me me. SASSY SIDE-KICK: NO. AWARDS: NO. MORPHING OBJECTS: NO. COLLECTIBLES: YES. Masks in both main & bonus play. iHOS: Mildly interactive (move a curtain, paint an object, find wings for the angel) and beautiful scenes were put together with care and attention to detail in main game. I love when the "oil lamp" found in one scene is very different than the "oil lamp" found in a later HOS. MINI-GAMES: These were a hoot! I thoroughly enjoyed their cleverness, originality, beauty, and the way they blended seamlessly into to theme. Level of difficulty did vary but I found most to be easy. ADVENTURE: Lots to find, combine, and figure out how to use throughout the game. ------------------------------------- "BEEFS" - This is a beautiful, fun, creative game that should rate with the best. SO WHY NOT 5 STARS? **NO MAP - Not just no jump map, but no map at all. Assembling items to accomplish something required several trips to other locations. Even the beautiful surroundings could not overcome the tedious back and forth wearing out my patience and e-shoe leather. MINI-GAME INSTRUCTIONS: This one may be on me --- Instead of the traditional brief explanation - "match pairs of books" , the player gets a chalk-board with stick-figure-style outlines. For matching books we are shown outlines of a book shelf, books, and arrows. UNSATISFYING BONUS CHAPTER - This starts with promise as a continuation of the main game. Unfortunately it quickly devolves into HOS after HOS with a few plain seen-it-before mini-games and lots of hand holding which was not present in the main game. At one point it takes around 6 steps and trips to various locations in order to start a fire. sigh. MINI-GAME AT END WORST OF ALL: The ending of the bonus chapter very closely emulated "Otherworld: Spring of Shadows". -- The style and appearance where out of place and they were just un-fun. At the end of the bonus chapter, the player comes face to face with the evil one and his minions. The player must race against time locating the correct runes to throw at the enemy. Slow players like myself get our runes shuffled every few seconds. Once enough runes are tossed the enemies are vanquished with a boom - GAME OVER. -- Reminiscent of an 80s Arcade game. -------- I do highly recommend this game as for the most part it is beautiful, detailed, and high on "Fun-Factor! Just know you won't get a map or a cool ending. The SE might be a better value given the CE doesn't offer the bells & whistles many expect. June 1, 2013
131-140 of 158 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

After your student goes missing alongside several other children, it is up to you to solve the mystery of Everlake.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.