Bookmark

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

Full version game
(575.68 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Solve the Mystery of Everlake in Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show! You are a teacher in Everlake, a small town recently struck by a series of unexplained child abductions. When your student goes missing, it is up to you to take up the role of a detective and save the children. On your quest you will uncover secrets, solve challenging problems and encounter enigmatic characters with unclear motives. In the town of Everlake nothing is at it seems, as the story of crime, mystery and supernatural events unfolds before your eyes. At the center of it all stands the old puppet theater and its elusive patron. The Perfect Show is coming.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
  • Beautiful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition 4.5 5 159 159
Fantastic, Fun, Challenging!!! I loved everything about this game. I cannot sing its praises enough. After so many flops lately I finally got my HOG fix. I highly recommend this game. It's worth every penny and every moment of your time. June 8, 2012
Great Game - Amazing Bonus Chapter! What a fantastic game, and finally a game with a long and different Bonus game! I've been playing this kind of games on friends downloads with different profile, and most of the games i've played lately had about 20-40 minutes of extra gameplay in collector's edition which is I was curious about this one's length too. But it really hit me with the setting : (spoiler alert) - you see the history of Everlake, and beautiful sunrise changes the violet dark night from the standard edition...complete win for me! Also, i finished the game in about 5 hours, and CE part took about 2 hours more (were stuck on the phoenix shrine a bit), which really impressed me, as someone finally put an effort to this bonus chapter - well done! Game art is completely adorable, though the audio component is not on the highest level - some of the sounds were too noisy, though it didn't ruin the experience at all. The most important thing is that almost always I knew what to do - I never wandered without any clue what I am supposed to do. Puzzles are really funny and innovative, and HO's are quite easy (which may be good and bad thing) - most of them can be clicked through without looking at objects list, with just 2-3 objects remained to be found after that random clicking. Interesting thing is that it seems to me that quality of art is getting better as the game is coming to an end - with bonus chapter as a real breakthrough. I think it's the first game from these developers, and they might be learning along the way, so I am definitely bought with this one, waiting for other games from these guys as an instant buy! GREAT WORK! Happy fishing! :) June 9, 2012
100% satisfied! The game is a real refreshment. The storyline is great, mystic and scary sometimes, but the most important it had my attention to the end. The best refreshment is bonus game where whole story gets a completely different meaning, and show us how something good crossed to the dark side. This story is masterpiece to me, because at the end you have chance to get to the beginning and do the right thing, its really different way to finish the game. Its also challenging, and very logical, I like that opening some door its not just finding another key, but some interesting task to do. It bought me completely with graphics and nice scenes . I ENJOYED PLAYING IT, and REALLY RECOMMEND IT If you are HO games fan :) June 10, 2012
A great and spooky ride A friend invited me to play this game - I am a traditional painter and I play only games that appeal to me visually. After my friend's recommendation, I tried this one, and I just had to share how much I liked the Perfect Show. The colors are amazing, I could hang any scene on my wall. The art is realistic but a bit stylized and I just love that. After my initial amazement with the graphics, I started enjoying the story too. Felt like a real modern chilling fairy-tale, set in a crime movie. Really liked it. If you have a flare for the visual and like a good story, this game is for you. June 10, 2012
Sand In Your Shoes I had a really good time playing this game..visuals were crisp and clean, for a beginner level of challenge was just right for me, story line was good, grabbed me from the beginning, June 7, 2012
Enjoyed it every second! This game is super! I really enjoyed whole story which includes real issue mixed with kind of fantasy. Also when you get to the end you realise that essence of the story is much complexed and deeper then usually HO games have. Even I played more games with missing kids subject, I didn't feel like ''hey I've seen this before'', it's well done and kept my interest all the time. Scenes have so intensive and nice colors, I really don't like games with pale scenes. Graphics are excellent. Music is also good, but I usually make it very low and not pay much attention. Maybe hint should be recharging a little bit faster, I really needed it few times! #$%(&%! my bad :/ I liked puzzles too, they are interesting, not complicated and each one leads you further through the story, and allows you to understand the main character better. I didn't expect the bonus game is so long, because the most games I've played was like half of this. I particularly liked story change. Its like you start playing new game and you don't have a clue what to expect next, even you almost finished it. I can freely say It's best HO game I've played lately, and I've played them a lot. My best recommendations. June 9, 2012
Its really great even the story is about a kid had been kidnapped I like this games since the HOs are quite easy and Puzzle are Original.!!! first intro is good and Great voice over! graphic are crisp and music really matching the theme . the Hints is really intergrated ! P/S- try it first June 8, 2012
Great HOG! This game is exactly what I look for in a HOG. The Hidden Object scenes are challenging without being frustrating, the storyline and graphics are great (I jumped at least once during the demo), and there are a number of other puzzles along with the hidden object scenes to keep it interesting. I only played the demo, but wish I could have played more! Very tempted to buy the game. June 7, 2012
Highfive! Surprisingly good! I've found this game by pure accident and I must say that it provides much more fun then it's priced. Overall addictive and visually good game! To developers team: carry on this way guys, I'm expecting to see more games from you! June 8, 2012
Amazing Wonderful Engaging Stunning Obsessive Mesmerizing Enjoyable :) AWESOME game. From the very first minutes of the demo one gets caught in the extremely colorful world of this story. Step by step, it makes you wonder what is going to happen next, guiding you through various challenges, perfectly well-balanced when it comes to difficulty and you just realize how the time easily passed while you were heading to the next objective. The HO scenes are very sweet and interesting, with a lot of kinda surprising details and micro-tasks (that's what makes me simply love the game). But my special praise goes to the mini-games. They are just fantastic and super inventive! I must admit that some of them were slightly problematic to me, but the more challenge, the more satisfaction after getting it finished, I suppose. ;) Sound & graphic are fabulous, everything seems quite well integrated and connected. Finally, I consider the game totally worth buying and can't wait playing it to the end. :) June 10, 2012
11-20 of 159 Reviews <<prev 2345...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

After your student goes missing alongside several other children, it is up to you to solve the mystery of Everlake.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.