Bookmark

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

Full version game
(575.68 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Solve the Mystery of Everlake in Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show! You are a teacher in Everlake, a small town recently struck by a series of unexplained child abductions. When your student goes missing, it is up to you to take up the role of a detective and save the children. On your quest you will uncover secrets, solve challenging problems and encounter enigmatic characters with unclear motives. In the town of Everlake nothing is at it seems, as the story of crime, mystery and supernatural events unfolds before your eyes. At the center of it all stands the old puppet theater and its elusive patron. The Perfect Show is coming.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
  • Beautiful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition 4.5 5 158 158
Magical and inspiring!! Love the game! Most of all, I liked the scene with the big, magical tree! I know, I know - not something most people would point out, but I just love trees and had to mention it :) Aside from that, I loved the art style, the pacing and the general feel of the game. Finished it without any hints and going through the CE chapter now. June 9, 2012
OMG Finally...A game worth Every Cent! Brilliant! When I have to pull out pad and pencil to work through puzzles, I know I've got a winner. Loved the splashes of bright color in this dark and gloomy game. Loved hunting th e masks as well, I didn't find them all but got pretty darn close. The challenge level was up there but no serious frustrations. I just really enjoyed this on every level: sound effects, music, graphics, HOS, actors, not new kinds of puzzles but definately better & with a twist, not to much back tracking, great story, and a great ending. But I can't help but feel a sequel coming, which I will promptly buy. Thank you BFG! June 9, 2012
New Favorite!!! After several of the last CE offerings from the BFG were bit on average side, I started this one with low expectation, although I read several good reviews. Boy, how wrong I was!! After playing through first 15mins of the game I was drawn into the city of Everlake and this was instant buy for me. Beautiful graphic, quality voice over, great story, superb bonus game, WOW factor, this game has it all!! Thank you Big fish! June 9, 2012
Beautifully Done!! I enjoyed every minute of this wonderful game. The music is great. The voice over was done superbly as were the character. Bravo!! The mini games were also done with taste. Simply divine. One should get the CE for it continues with a great ending. I do not wish to specify, for then it will be a spoiler for those who have not played the game. Thank you BFG. A wide screen would have been nice though. As you say next time for this game will continue.. June 8, 2012
really good game Good game. Not hard at all. Have to look good at the HOS but not that hard to fine the items. Nice music and the art work is good. The puzzles are not hard either. Some could have better directions. Hint button if needed is ok. Fun game. May 16, 2013
INTERESTING AND FUN GAME This review is based on playing the entire game and bonus chapter. It is a very interesting storyline and kept me curious all the way through. Just when you thought it was over there was more to come This is one that is better just played and enjoyed rather than constantly trying to figure it out I play in the evenings and at my leisure and got 13 hours of fun from this game. The artwork looked great on my 17 inch laptop screen. The HOS are a bit on the difficult side by the way they are drawn, but I prefer that over just clicking through the items. The quality of the art work in the HOS is just as good as the game, they have just blended exceptionally well in some cases. I was able to complete all but one puzzle and that one I just got tired of trying :). I was not quite sure how I felt about the bonus game. At first I thought it was kind of an afterthought, but as I played it I enjoyed it quite a bit. So if you're listenin', get out your credits, your dollars or your euro's and get this game. June 20, 2012
Game with everything! This game was right up my street. Was a bit concerned about the storyline to begin with ( Missing children does give me the creeps), but it was more supernaturnal than spooky and I knew I was going to save them so that bothered me a lot less than I thought. The graphics were really good, the HOS were balanced and some items so well hidden that they did provide a challenge, which was a welcome change. The puzzles stretched me and were varied so again fab. The story kept me interested right to the end, and in to the bonus game which although short provided a nice twist in the tale. The game in total took me about 3-4 hours, which is good as I do play quite quickly, so all in all a very enjoyable and worthwhile game to play! June 12, 2012
It is the perfect show! I played my hour & was disappointed when it was over. The graphics are amazing & it's a very well done game. I would highly recommend it & I am definitely buying it. June 9, 2012
Good mix of the original and the familiar; witty and fun. This really is an absorbing and entertaing game. It was quite long (I think my timer ended up at about 23 hours, but then I did leave it logged in all night....) and good value, even at a CE price. It starts looking a bit similar to many others in the genre, but very soon takes off in its own direction. Many of the games are very witty, and some of the graphics - the theatrical scenes in particular - reminded me a bit of the 'Drawn' games (another marvellous concept). It had the added interest of a number of specific "things" (don't want to write a spoiler, if it is a spoiler) to find throughout the game. I failed to find them all, but had fun looking. The story makes sense, and there is a combination of live actors and drawn actors - which I know some people don't like - but I thought they were well integrated and the touch of reality worked. I especially like the housekeeper in her homely housecoat. For my taste, the frequency of the HOS was just about right. My only real quibble is the lack of a map. There isn't so much fun in clicking n times from one screen to the next, when you know where you need to go; a jumpable map adds to the absorption without distracting from the challenge. I hope this is the start of a series; I would like to be first in the queue to get the next one. June 15, 2012
WOW..this game is SWEET on all levels, LOVED IT!!! I have to start out by saying, this was the perfect show, as soon as I saw the town, I couldn't contain my excitement, because, the story, theme and artwork, of this game, are exactly what lives, in my own imagination, when thinking of the perfect game, that I would love to play. From the huge Doll head, to the detailed work that was put into each and every scene, these developers are so TALENTED and CREATIVE, for me, it doesn't get better than this. It is a CE, full of all of the, bells and whistles, and than some, so worth the money. LOVED the puzzles, they were actually puzzles that I wanted to complete, especially the theatre ones, with the different acts and stages, very good story telling. But all of the puzzles and mini's, were original and so fun. I also loved how they did the memorial's for each child that was missing, and I could have pitched a tent, at the lake and never left, it was that beautiful. Speaking of details, once inside the huge doll head, I just couldn't believe my eyes as the magical atmosphere unfolded, it just seemed like each new location entered, just blew me away, even more than the previous scene. I felt like a kid on Christmas morning, with that anticipation, of what is coming next, I could play games like this FOREVER. I loved the second Redrum's artistry, for that type of game, and for the magical and mysterious atmosphere, this one has, both my favorite type of games. This is a long game, LOVED every minute, it has an AWESOME bonus game also, plus it has posters, that you put together, that tells the story of each character, which really ties, the entire game together. Than you can also play, all of the H0 scenes, one after another, which is another bonus. So you actually get 3 bonus games, besides the main game :-) MHG...you all have jumped to the top, of best H0G'S in MHO, this GEM is top quality, on every level, wrapped in lace with a beautiful silk bow, on top. I hope you and your team really celebrate, because you all are some really talented people, this game is a MASTERPEICE, and you made this gaming addict, one HAPPY camper, I will play this, again and again..THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 14, 2012
21-30 of 158 Reviews <<prev 2345...16next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

After your student goes missing alongside several other children, it is up to you to solve the mystery of Everlake.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.