Bookmark

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

Full version game
(362.03 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Dark Piper strikes in Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper! The fiend unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin using the magical Pied Piper Flute. As the Fabled Inspector, you are summoned by the duke to investigate and stop this mysterious figure. Defeat the Dark Piper before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 443 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper 4.1 5 84 84
One of The Best BFG Have. If your into BFG dont let this one slip you by, if you like to challange the Greycells, then this one is it, this game has agreat balance of everything, so it`s meets everyones taste whatever you like.Puzzles,HOS,Great story,graphics ect. love it or Hate it there is no inbetween, just a great balance. July 7, 2012
At last! An ending worthy of the game. I would have given it 5 stars but all the backtracking got tedious. I'm a real stickler about endings. I don't like games that end abruptly so I really enjoyed this one. June 30, 2012
Excellent game What a great game! The graphics were very good, the storyline was entertaining, The puzzle were fairly easy, but interesting, even the H/O scenes were good- all in all this was an excellent all round game. I would def recommend this game to my friends. June 29, 2012
Superb Game !!!!! Wonderfull and entertaining game....There was nothing about the game I did NOT like!!! Music,graphics,voiceovers....all superb....My kind of game fer sure....Lets have more...... June 28, 2012
Phenomenal! Just finished the game and I am very happy! This is a fabulous game, in my opinion. Don't forget, you'll have random morphing items on this game just like the other games from this developer. I unfortunately didn't catch that until late into the game, but no worries. June 28, 2012
Great Adventure Games One of the best games I've played. I'm new to this type of game, and so far, loving every minute. Great graphics, good puzzles, nice long game. Really get your money's worth. Good hint system. No penalty for random clicks. June 22, 2012
Brilliant game! This is a great game and one I'll return to. It seems to go on forever and just when you think it's about to end, there's more to explore. I did feel it lost its way slightly about 2/3 of the way through, where I had an inventory full of things I'd no idea what to do with, and had to resort to the map to check my state of play. But it picked up again very quickly. Nicely complicated puzzles and lots of different areas to explore. Highly recommended! June 19, 2012
Wow! A Great Game...excellent!! Just finished playing the rat race...ha! This is a great game. The Piper looks very menacing in the beginning, but it was not a "creepy" game. The artwork/graphics were beautifully done and loved all the color and detail in the scenes. The HOS were clear and not cluttered. Put on your running shoes....there is a lot of backtracking (could have really used a map that did more than tell you where you are, but a minor thing considering the rest of the game). Towards the end I had to resort to the walkthrough, so I might advise you to get the CE if you are just starting out. I'm not an expert but can usually make it through a game without the CE version. I especially like the fact that there is an ending to the story (so many just stop and leave you hanging....not good). I hope there is a sequel to this one! The one thing that was aggravating was the popup notes over the scene....it was "like get off the screen"! June 16, 2012
Blue Tea does it again! Intriguing, addictive and totally engrosses you right away. I didn't even mind the rats. Love it! June 14, 2012
P(l)ay the piper (SE) - A guy's review *review based on completing the full CE version of the game in normal mode* (originally reviewed for the CE edition, but re-posted here in the interest of the release of the SE. It is slightly modified) This game is really good, and I was almost about to give it a 5 star rating. But there are some small things that do push it down to 4. If I was able I would have given it 4.5. The graphics are really well done, and so is animations. Everything is sharp and crisp even in the dark areas. Nothing seems pale or grey. Not the same story when it comes to the intro and the cut-scenes. They are noticeably blurry, and does not live up to the quality found in everything else in this game. Music and sound effects are non-intrusive and plays well in the background. Note though, that I play with the music turned way down low. Voice-overs too are very nicely done. Everything is animated, so no live actors. I am of the opinion that suits these types of games best, though I seldom complain about live acting either if it is integrated well in the scenes. The story is a spin-off of the old Pied Piper story and I found it quite interesting. It is well thought through, and kept my interest through the whole game. Game mechanics are well done, and everything feels smooth. There is a nice mixture of adventuring, HO scenes and puzzles/mini-games. Some quite original in the layout. There is a journal and a map. The map shows you where there are objectives and other things going on, but there is no fast traveling option on it, so expect a bit running back and forth. The HO scenes are clutter scenes, but never feels overcrowded. They are very crisp and clear, and they are also all interactive. Sometimes you must really pay attention and think during some of those. There are 3 levels of difficulty you can play: Casual: Hints/skip recharges quickly, sparkles on areas and items of interest. Normal: Hints/skip recharges slower, sparkles on puzzles and HO scenes. Hard: No hints or skip, no sparkles at all. Playing through this in normal mode, I felt that the game was still rather easy, so if you want a challenge you might want to go for the hard mode. I absolutely enjoyed this game and would recommend it to anyone. Though supposedly a dark story it never feels scary or morbid in any way and should suit most casual players. I feel it is even worth going for the Collector's Edition on this one. And I can not wait to see what this developer comes up with next. For the guys: After playing through this game, all I know is that I was called "inspector", though through some of the cut-scenes you can see your hands which seems womanlike LOL. That did not bother me at all, nor do I think it'll bother any guy. The story itself suits both genders. June 8, 2012
31-40 of 84 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

The Dark Piper unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin! Defeat him before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.