Bookmark

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Dark Piper strikes in Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper! The fiend unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin using the magical Pied Piper Flute. As the Fabled Inspector, you are summoned by the duke to investigate and stop this mysterious figure. Defeat the Dark Piper before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 431 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper 4.1 5 84 84
Once Upon A Time..... There was this famous town infested with Rats controlled by the evil Pied Piper. I actually bought the CE and wrote in my original review that The Pied Piper was a bit of a dissapointment however having completed the game, I think many will be thrilled that it is out as a SE. If rats do not bother you, then you will definitely enjoy this classic fairy tale. At first glance the graphics are dark but relatively crisp although the cut scenes do tend to be blurry. I did like the artwork and there are voice-overs as well. As the story goes, you play the famous detective who is called upon to stop the evil piper from ruining a town. Naturally nothing is what it seems and there is a conspiracy to solve. Your mission will entail alot of backtracking so be prepared to use those extra running shoes. There are routine HOS, inventory items to collect and as an extra treat, 20 morphing objects to find along the way. Game features include three modes of gameplay, a map and journal. The one thing that really irritated me was the journal constantly popping up onto the screen. It unfortunately interrupts your game play and after a while becomes a real annoyance. However I did enjoy the mini-games which were uniquely and fun to play. The HO scenes were dark, not too crowded and interactive as well. Actually HO scenes did offer some challenging moments as some were tricky. Unfortunately the game does fall short of being a great game: the music is drab, alot of aimlessly running around and not enough challenge. There were so many actions involved that I found myself losing sight of the story which is a little weak. However fanes of the HOPA genre will definitely enjoy the good graphics and design, lots of HOGs and puzzles. As I said, that journal will definitely be a fly in the ointment for many and of course lets not forget the many rats that you do encounter along the way. Although the Pied Piper's tune may be a little flat, overall this is a good game to have June 8, 2012
Fun to play I don?t know why but my favourite Fragmented Object game developer has decided to go with a normal Hidden Object this time, what a shame as FR0Gs are so rare, however this is a fun game. As ever the graphics are clear & the artwork pretty; there are average voiceovers & some lovely lyrical music. You do get a list of objectives which is great but every time a new one is created the book pops up on screen to tell you, not so good & definitely annoying. There is also a mini map which is helpful as you will open a lot of scenes & need to go back & forth a great deal, it is a shame it isn?t interactive so that you can hop between scenes. Still it does help you keep track of where you are & what areas still have things to do. You have 3 modes to play; Casual with a 30 second hint recharge, sparkles & glints, Normal with sparkles for H0s but no glints & a 60 second hint or Hard, no hints, no sparkles, no skip button. You can change the mode during gameplay. The hint is useful as it points to where you should go or tells you that the scene is completed for the time being. In addition there are 20 morphing objects to find; these will make your hint refill more quickly. Blue Tea Games are getting better & better with their mini games, there are some really good ones here, particularly where you have to solve several puzzles before you complete the solution to the one you are working on. There are a few of the usual such as move around a board to collect specific counters & a skip button if you get stuck. None of these are too hard. I did end up with rather a lot of inventory items as some areas require several items to be found before you can complete; you will have to find an inordinate number of keys for this game. The H0s have some good interactive objects but there are also many items you can pick up but won?t use; red herrings for tea??? It took me around three hours to play & the ending was satisfactory so I did not feel that I needed to get the Collectors Edition. Did not go for 5 stars as this would be too easy for an experienced player. June 9, 2012
Wow, That Was a Long Game I love Blue Tea Games, so was excited to check this one out. It's the story of an evil Pied Piper who's come to Hamelin to exact his revenge on the town for some wrongdoings, of which you'll find out later. Pros: The graphics and music are great! The HO scenes are clear and easy enough to find. There are usually a couple of interactive objects you need to find in each HO scene. The few puzzles are not too difficult; I was able to finish most before the skip button had charged. There are three levels of play and you can change the level of difficulty twice during game play before the option locks. Guess they want you to make up your mind. :o) This is a pretty long game. I know it took me at least 4+ hours to complete it. There is also a map that shows you where an HO scene is or objective that needs to be completed. Cons: I wasn't always sure what/how to use some of the items in my inventory. There are several places with magnifying glasses and some are tasks while most are FYI's but there isn't any way to tell the difference. I've had to return to every single scene and click the hint button only to be told "There's nothing to do here." Your "power" options are not always intuitive to use either; sometimes, in using the hint, I've been left with the thought of, "Yeah, okay, how was I supposed to know that?" Because this game is so long (and because I didn't play all in one sitting) it was very easy to forget where I saw something or where to use a new found item. So much to remember. With all that said, I think this is a great game. There are bonus morphing objects to find in the scenes as well, that help your hint to recharge faster. I only found 16/20, so I'm anxious to play again and find the ones I missed. A definite play again for me. June 19, 2012
Not up to Blue Tea's high standards This was a good game but a couple of things kept it from being great for me. First of all...dev's: if you are going to have morphing objects do not make them 'maddening to find'. This distracted me throughout the entire game. I am sitting staring at scenes until my eyelids got heavy and I lost track of what I was doing a moment earlier...smh! Secondly, I really appreciate how some HOG's close off areas that will not be used again, I don't know how many times I went back to the lake to see if they had inserted a morphing object! NOPE! Ended the game and still had two MO's I didn't find....now you can say, well, why bother at all looking for them? Once I start something...I HAVE TO finish it! That's me! One other irritation was in the sound effects, the music was pleasant enough and I always play with sound...and with headphones late at night, but in this game the HOS were weird in that if you didn't 'just barely' touch an item on the list you got an awful sound, but you could click around the entire scene multiple times w/o penality??? Made no sense. It's a shame because I gave Blue Tea's last game Macabre Mysteries high praise and comparing it to this one...this just fell short...they also should have a least used some FROG scenes instead of cutting them out altogether.... Hope next BT game will be better...they really do have talented people! 3.5 STARS TOTAL You may totally enjoy it and not be bother at all how I was...so please give it a try, it's a good story and has good characters, cut-scenes, graphics, etc.... June 21, 2012
Love the change up! I had felt for awhile that blue tea games fragmented object scenes were getting old. There are only so many things you can piece together before it all runs together especially when it looks like you are collecting exactly the same thing every time so I did enjoy the fact they changed it up and put in actual hidden objects. Those scenes were interactive and beautifully done however there were too many for my taste. I prefer more adventure to hidden object scenes but thats just me. IF the developers decide to keep actual objects in the next game and choose to have that many, it would be better in my opinion if they had some fragments and then some regular because it keeps the game fun. I also enjoyed the change up in mini games. They weren't too hard but it wasn't putting animals in the correct order either like some of their other games. The actual game was splendid. The atmosphere was wonderful, graphics beautiful, voice overs well done to blue tea games standards. I feel like they really stepped up their game with this offering because the last one about the snow queen although beautiful was downright boring in my opinion and this one kept my attention the whole time. I also liked the twists in the story and I thought it was over a couple times but it kept going and I love that especially when its a great game. Also, I love how you can change difficulties in the options menu during the game without having to start your whole game over. I always play hard but sometimes there is just one scene that does your head in and its nice to know skipping it is possible :) I had a fun time playing this game and it took me about 4 hours give or take to play it. Kudos! June 18, 2012
Could have been better I would have rated this five stars except for some annoying aspects showing a lack of attention to detail by the developers. The map is kind of hit and miss regarding showing where there is action required - sometimes it shows correctly and other times it just shows the same old info regardless of where you are in the game. It's basically useless. The HOS are OK except for the interactive objects which are not all that obvious, and sometimes the cursor shows a hand indicating an interactive object when it is just a normal object. The puzzles were good and not too difficult like some. I thought the story was good and interesting. The music was average. The artwork was very good with good VO. June 15, 2012
Great Game Fun game. We played the demo of the single edition even tho we had already purchased the Collector edition. There are game play choices of casual, normal & hard. We played the normal version and found the games to be not too difficult and the sparkles just right. There are some hidden object scenes that are interactive, although it was a bit annoying to have the hand icon appear and could pick up an item that was not to be used in that particular scene. Mini games were not too difficult and were fun to play. There is a map that shows where you are and where there is an objective. The objective book jumps out at you when you have a new one to achieve. Makes one jump when it happens. Never did really get used to it happening. The graphics are excellent, as are the voice overs and music. This is a very entertaining game. June 10, 2012
Overall Good Game This game is well laid-out. I never got lost, and there is a map, if needed. Many of the puzzles/games were fun and unique. I especially appreciated that the hidden object scenes were fairly easy and allowed for the momentum to continue. The interactive portions of the hidden object scenes were logical and simple to figure out. The game could have been a little longer, but overall, there's a lot to like here. June 9, 2012
fabled legends :the dark piper loved this game , plenty of things to do and keep you on your toes, I find the graphics good and the storyline very good. some of the hos were hard to find, but all in all a good worthwhile game enjoy don't be in a rush , spend time, it is worth it June 8, 2012
Beautiful graphics but too much back and forth The game is quite lovely and has a great storyline. The scenes are beautiful and the HOGs are not too difficult. The only downfall that gave it 4 stars is the constant back and forth through multiple scenes. They provide a map - but not the ability to jump from one location to the next. If that would have been an option - it would have easily received 5 stars! However...it is still a great game that I would definitely recommend. June 9, 2012
41-50 of 84 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

The Dark Piper unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin! Defeat him before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.