Bookmark

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Dark Piper strikes in Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper! The fiend unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin using the magical Pied Piper Flute. As the Fabled Inspector, you are summoned by the duke to investigate and stop this mysterious figure. Defeat the Dark Piper before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 431 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper 4.1 5 84 84
Review of a finished game.... My overall experience playing this game was frustrating at times, because of the map. A lot of backtracking, and the map is some what useless!! Which in my opinion made the game hard to play, because I didn;t know where to go at times. The story was good, and the graphics were nice, but I cannot recommend this game. Plz post ur fav. game after u write ur review, so that others can chk it out as I do. ty game on gamers.... March 31, 2014
OKAY GAME Good graphics & pretty coherent story line. I found the Hint button not very helpful for where to go next. The "Map" was totally undecipherable and not helpful. The puzzles were easy. There were lots more HOS than puzzles. June 18, 2012
Good game not as challenging as I would like it to be. No doubt in my mind that graphics in games just getting better as game developers find brilliant ways to develop the technology for that. The graphics in this game are impressive and I must add, the way all games of this type should be, images clear, objects are well defined, cutscenes are well made. I however was less impressed with the no challenge at HO scenes. There are not to many objects so it is very easy to find the objects in the list. it's not hidden objects but more like "yep, we're here, just click on us already!" puzzles didn't do it for me, and programming glitches were noticeable,,,image name? no proof reading before in a hurry to get the game out? Storyline is OK, makes me wonder if all ideas are taken, no original ones anymore? but I reckon it's easy to use one that worked before, not complaining, this story is good enough to hold this game. The music was not taking over or to noisy at the same time not all that well composed, at least in my opinion. I played the demo and will buy the full game eventually but only when in deal. June 8, 2012
Not as good as the previous blue tea games Downloaded the trial as I was previously enjoying all the other games done by Blue Tea, but I got fed up of it before the end of the trial. Frustrated by a useless hint system as it doesn't even give you a hint of where to go if you get stuck, just a 'nothing to do here' and not a clear map. June 11, 2012
Gorgeous game...but kind of confusing... Pros? This is absolutely a beautiful game. The colors, artwork, and music are top notch. My main gripes? I am a "casual" player (that's always my difficulty choice), however, didn't have much fun playing this game. I play games a little each night so it's crucial to have a map and a reminder of objectives since I play in small sessions. In this game, the journal is broken into several parts and map is incredibly frustrating since you have "objective" areas highlighted on the map with nothing to do in that scene. I spent a lot of the game clicking the hint button to find out where I was supposed to go next. I also didn't feel like the use of the inventory items was always logical. And, with no map to remind you which items were still pending (and where they were), I found the game more frustrating than fun. July 4, 2012
Lots of places to "click" but . . . This game was just barely o.k. (I do give kudos for the graphics though. They are sharp and visually appealing). It could have been much more interesting if all the places to click were actually part of the game play instead of glitz, idle chatter and empty minutes. Because of this, I lost interest in the game, fast and didn't finish the demo. I kept wondering when what I collected was actually going to come into play. Of course, all this may have appeal to some if it adds to the length of the game, but my personal preference is to for the game to be enough of a challenge that I find it a satisfying way to waste my time. Finally, I'm sick of those games that say "there is nothing else to do here" when I ask for a hint, and games like this are a generally 'NO BUY' for me because of it. Some hint! Save the effort lazy developers, and consider the fact that you really need to put a bit more effort into it. Even I know when there's nothing else to do in a scene. At least give us a tiny arrow as to the directon we should go in. This seems to be a characteristic SE versions of CE games - obviously a ploy to promote the CE version. Before you spend the big bucks on CE games, take a look at all the FREE - yes FREE - game walk-throughs, spoilers and how-to's available from non-affiiliated web sites. Gamezebo is one example. You'll think twice about EVER buying a CE again. I'm not narrow-minded and know this game will enjoyed by many people. So I DO recommend the game. June 23, 2012
Not for me... The game was very tedious for me. The map was not very helpful and I'm not a big fan of "There's nothing to do here." The graphics and storyline were good, just too much searching. June 27, 2013
Challenging I stated this was a challenging game because the hint button was of no use, the compass was ridiculous and you have to have the programmers mind to accomplish the puzzle without going back and forth. Thank goodness for the walkthrough or else I don't think I could finish it. The mini-games were the same through out and were easy. June 18, 2013
Can be annoying My criterion for judging games is "am I having fun?". This game at the start had a lot going for it, with a convoluted storyline that throws in a few curves. The HOS were easy to solve, but I disliked the muddy colors. Since one lingers quite a bit on those scenes, they should be pretty to look at. I liked the inclusion of the grails. There was a lot of backtracking. That it an annoynace, but that can be obviated by a transporting map that tells you where you can do something with what you have, or a good hint system. This has neither. What you have is a map with long term goals, which is not useful if you do not have the right tool in the inventory. So you have to go back scene by scene to have as hint "nothing in this area" And sometimes when you do that, the hint discharges and you have to wait. A few times you are completely out of inventory items, with no idea what to do or where to go. And "nothing in this area". A that point I decided "I am not having fun. I am just very, very annoyed - as Marvin would say" So, unless your threshold for annoyance is greater than mine, do not get this game. May 28, 2013
Yes .. and No for me Too many plot holes. Unhelpful Hints (except in the HOs) (HOs are pretty good. in that there's a reasonable number of items to find, they're not junk piles, and, for the most part, objects are logically placed. I put this game in my NO pile but there's definite potential here so I'll keep an open mind for their future endeavors. For now, can't recommend. Sorry. December 31, 2012
71-80 of 84 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fabled Legends: The Dark Piper

The Dark Piper unleashes infested rodents into the town of Hamelin! Defeat him before he leaves a trail of destruction all across Europe!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.