Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1179 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.2 5 430 430
Great Game Fo those who have played all of the mystery case file games, especially all of the Ravenherst ones, this is definetly a game you will love. I have beaten all of these games and found myself absorbed in the plot of it. The graphics are amazing and I even found myself frightened throughout the game by them. I do recomend having the game guild available as some of the puzzles and actions are VERY challenging and I found myself quite stumped by some of them. :) December 26, 2011
brilliant game game play is fantastic just as you think its finished there is more December 24, 2011
Dark, disturbing, and inventive As I played this edition of MCF, I could just hear all the critics in my head. This game is dark, weird, twisted, and often challenging. It is also inventive, with unexpected twists, terrific graphics, and great sound effects. The MCF creators have gone out of their way to create a new product every year, taking creative risks, and not churning out the same HOG game. Ravenhearst, Dire Grove and 13th Skull were spectacular, and so is this game. It?s just darker, and different. The morphing objects, complicated puzzles, and perverse settings made it fascinating. But not everyone will like it. December 23, 2011
Worthy 3rd game in Ravenhearst series After reading all the warnings about the subject matter I was a bit nervous about it ... but I am so glad that I went ahead with the game. The scenes most object to involve mannequins, not real people and while the ideas may be unpleasant the gameplay is not (though I would definitely not let children near it). The videos that occur at regular intervals are the most disturbing bit I found. That guy's voice and his facial expressions are just creepy! The puzzles and HOS I found fun and challenging. I did skip one or two puzzles, but only because I wanted to find out the next step and didn't want to spend time on a particular puzzle. Most of them I did do. The storyline, while gross in a few areas, is compelling and interesting. I thought it was a decent length game too. There is a bit of backtracking but I don't mind that. For me, remembering the layout is part of the challenge. A very entertaining game. January 16, 2013
What a FANTASTIC game!! I'm a huge fan of the MCF games and always have been, because the graphics are great, the storylines are interesting, and the puzzles are SO challenging--not the same old, same old puzzles like in most HOGs. In this game the puzzles really make you think. There is no hint function for the puzzles, so if you get stuck or can't figure one out, go to the walkthrough here on the BigFish site. But I take my time and do my best to figure them out before giving up and going to the walkthrough. What's the point of playing the game if you're just going to have someone else tell you how to do it? There are hints for the morphing object scenes, but take care not to click on too many wrong items or you'll get a penalty by one of the items you've already found being placed back into the scene. The morphing object scenes get harder as you go through the game, with some objects very small or the changes very slight. Anyway...this is a huge world and a long game, but there isn't a lot of backtracking until the very end, and even that's minimal and understandable. I personally like the morphing objects because it's so different from other games--and something I really liked about Madame Fate. So it is a refreshing change of pace to have entire scenes of morphing objects rather than hidden objects. If you don't like that in a game, then don't play this game, but that's no reason to give it a bad review. Not liking a particular feature doesn't mean the game is bad, it just means you don't like that feature. Which brings me to the other point. There is a huge red warning on the main page of this game saying that it isn't for the faint of heart and there are disturbing themes in the game. They aren't kidding! If you don't like horror movies, or you get creeped out by dismembered, twitching body parts, cutting umbilical cords, or popping pimples, then this isn't the game for you. I personally thought everything was hilarious, because these aren't real people, they're automatons the insane guy created. I could understand people being disturbed if they were actual people or if there were grisly violence in the game, but these are gross robots and there's no actual violence at all. Maybe I'm the disturbed one, but I thought they were pretty funny. Navigation is intuitive and easy, even though there isn't a map. There is a journal, but it records mostly story elements, not numbers you come across or clues to puzzles, so you should keep paper and pen handy for making notes. Developers, please ignore the negative comments about this game because it is unique and absolutely fabulous!! A real challenge, a wonderfully long and involved game, terrific mini-puzzles, great music, and beautiful graphics. Not everyone's cup of tea, for one reason or another, but in terms of game design, graphics, storyline, challenge, and downright fun, this is one of the BEST BigFish games I've ever played. More, please!!! October 25, 2012
Awesome! (if you know what to expect going in.) Just finished Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst, and IMO I thought it was a fantastic experience! I do now (kind of) understand the criticism leveled at this game towards its disturbing content, but it is still nothing compared to your basic horror movie by George A. Romero or something from the 'Saw' series. That said, this is still a pretty dark game compared to most other offering from BF, and as long as you understand and expect that going in, you will probably have a great time unraveling this mystery! Another important point to make is that this is a fairly challenging game. The MO puzzles are easy enough, but the actual game puzzles can be quite perplexing with very few (to none) clues to help you muddle through them. I always keep a scrapbook handy to jot down notes for games, but looking back I see that I have 3 full pages of annotations and sketches for this one. I did have to search a WT for one particular puzzle, but that frustratingly turned out to have one of the most simple solutions in the game. Grrr! Fun factor: Terrific! (As long as you've always dreamed of being a victim in a horror movie.) Visual/Sound Quality: Very well done and is reflected by the file size. Wonderfully creepy yet beautiful scenery and situations. Dennis Kleinsmith puts in a truly powerful performance as the deranged antagonist!! Level of Challenge: High. There were several puzzles where I sat for quite some time, randomly pressing buttons before even beginning to understand how the puzzle actually worked; what its basic concept was... Then even more time spent figuring out the solution. Storyline: Engaging, disturbing, but easy to follow as in its heart lies a pretty simple revenge arc. In closing: Overall, I don't quite get the negativity pointed at this game, as it's clearly labeled as a psychological thriller with disturbing content. But this content does not even come close to most scenes presented in your average horror flick. Are there disturbing scenes? Yes. Are there gross scenes? Yes. Was I offended by any of them? Not in the least! If you're a fan of horror/psychological thriller movies and love difficult puzzles, I can't recommend this game enough! If not, steer clear... There are plenty of other games to play. Played on: HP Pavilion Athlon 64x2 CP 4200+ 2.20 GHz 1.9 GB RAM Windows XP Media Center Edition v. 2002 SP3 Ran very smooth experiencing only very slight lag when bringing up the case file diary. No glitches. No crashes. Happy gaming! June 14, 2012
Dont listen to the negative reviews I liked the morphing objects it was a nice twist. I enjoyed this game very much and I don't know why people wrote so badly on this game. I thought it was very fun and challenging. June 6, 2012
A BRILLIANT game!! I love all the Ravenhearst games but this was the best one. No hidden object - just morphing which was refreshing. Get a note book and pen because it has a brilliant RPG feel. Creepy and wonderful. Please make more! January 20, 2012
Superb Hidden Object Game This is a superb point and click adventure game with morphing hidden objects, an excellent soundtrack, excellent acting, challenging, creative and engaging puzzles all blended into a seamless storyline. As good at it is, it is not for the faint of heart. There are parts of the game that are squeamishly ghoulish and psychologically dark. The only con to the game is the short bonus play which doesn?t live up to a ?Collector?s Edition? promise. The pro is that the game itself is lengthy and very satisfying. Congratulations to the production team, MCF and Big Fish! January 14, 2012
one of the best games ever!! Not for kids. Looks great, plays great. did buy it and game just got better. not like any other game out there. Want more like this please. Don't say that its too gross because they told you it would be. January 14, 2012
21-30 of 430 Reviews <<prev 2345...43next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.