Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1179 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.2 5 426 426
Big Surprise!!! I didn't buy the CE because of the reviews but figured I'd get the regular version with my monthly game codes. I am SO GLAD I got this game!!! Yes, only having morphing objects is abit of a drag, but there really aren't that many scenes where you have to look for objects anyway. The game is more of an adventure game and I for one loved it! I think I might purchase the CE anyway after all! January 12, 2012
Extremely Well Done! This was one of the most engaging games I've played and I'd like to give Kudos to the team who obviously worked hard to develop it. From the creepy videos throughout the game, to the strange and clever challenges and tools that required thought and resourcefulness to the creative morphing of the 'hidden objects' areas - all very clever, creative and clearly a great deal of thought and artistry went into this. Highly recommended. Great cast! This was even better than Dire Grove - which was also outstanding! January 7, 2012
50/50 as with all MCF...just stunning! the graphics...soundtrack...voiceovers...all the wierd twists and turns i expect from the Ravenhearst saga! i adore the "darker" storyline...compels the player to seek some sort of resolution, and this game is definately dark! i didn't appreciate all the MOS the first time through, but when i replayed i just simply enjoyed EVERYTHING else about the game too much to let that be the downfall of such a masterpiece! the only thing i would change...an even amount of HO & MOS throughout the game...satisfy both sides of the gamers needs! again, MCF you had me at "Ravenhearst". Bravo! January 6, 2012
Shocking, Compelling, Baffling! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS INTENSE!! This game gives new meaning to the word. Telling this story involves looking at some of the uglier sides of life, so this game is right on the edge of decency. And it is a VERY challenging game to play. The feel of it is that of the more heavy duty of adventure and RPG games. Almost everything you need to do you must work out for yourself, and it is rarely a straightforward process. It opens with a news report, that looks totally believable, and segues into a series of increasingly insane flashes on some disturbing construction work. Then the madman reveals his goal ? to ?make you understand?. Well, nothing good can come from trying to understand Charles Dalimar! SIGHTS & SOUNDS The professionalism in the introduction is carried on throughout the game. Graphics are superb. The sound track is varied, exciting, deadly, restful and silent, depending on where you are in the game. Background and ambient sounds are, frankly, distressing, and for part of the game I had to turn them off. Dalimar is really spooky, face and voice. Integrated from actual video, but suffering from poor reception, he nevertheless seems more real, more dangerous than your surroundings, and that works very well with what?s happening. WHAT?S HAPPENING It?s hard to give an indication of the story without spoiling it. You return to Ravenhearst manor after a series of disappearances in the surrounding area. The house is a burnt out wreck. The lighthouse is barely functional. Seems everything has been destroyed. The ghosts of Emma and the others try to warn you away, but offer to help you when you won?t leave. But their power is limited, whereas Dalimar?s... MAKING PROGRESS Where to start? In keeping with the tradition of the Mystery Case Files series, Escape From Ravenhearst takes some radical departures from the known and accepted. And after years of hand holding from other games, this game gives us almost no help at all. There is no map. There is no hint outside HOP scenes. The journal keeps story info but does not record clues. There are times when there is no information, no logic about where next to look, and you must systematically scour the area for signs of new information. The game geography is complex and strange, and with no map, very hard to navigate. Then there are the HOP scenes. These are not like any others. You are given the number of MORPHING objects in a location and no other information. Included in the scene will be other objects with other roles, and there may well be some that require more than one move. They are far more difficult than you?d imagine, because the entire scenes are in constant motion. I completed only one scene without the use of the hint button. And I usually don't use any hints at all for HOPs. There are also a couple of standard word list HOPs, including one which is a sketch book and cleverly done. There are also plenty of other very challenging puzzles. Most of them were too difficult for me to complete without the help of the walkthrough and/or skip. Even using a code or clue is more difficult than it seems at first glance, because you must interpret the information in unusual ways. FINAL VERDICT However you look at it, this game is not a walk in the park. It is a gruesome and gruelling trek through madness and hate. Yet, it is undeniably, compulsively, involving. Audacious and challenging, it is a MCF ?tour de force?. January 22, 2014
Inside the mind of Alice Cooper The subject matter is graphic, upsetting, and it should really be given an 18 rating rather than the 12 it has at the moment so please use discretion. Using the free trial won't give the player a true sense of the nasty direction this takes at the half way point so PLEASE take notice of the reviews about this. I won't go into details but I know from my own life experience that this has been very well researched and I had to take time out in the mid stages. However I stuck with it because there was a kind of "relief" in knowing that someone else understands what it is like. However this won't be for everyone so if there is any sensitive issues involving abuse I would advise against this game if it is going to drag up things best left alone. The first half is pretty much a standard HO adventure, and I seriously wondered what people were kicking up such a fuss about. This is devilishly hard, however, and requires some serious thinking as the clues and hints are at a bare minimum - yes this isn't going to be made easy for you but is hugely enjoyable. This all changes instantly with a fall into a cavern and the nasty stuff begins. What follows is a series of "Saw Traps" inside a giant cavern (with models not real people) depicting stages of the Mad Doctors traumatic life and reasons for his insanity. It is TRULY upsetting territory to walk through and I found myself in complete sympathy with him - although the tired old cop out of "I went back in time to set all this up" made me groan with embarrassment. And has been mentioned before the last two Locations were very short indeed and seem to have been wrapped up in a hurry to release the game on time. As I said this won't be for everyone, some will hate it. Some like myself will derive a strange "Comfort" knowing that other people understand. Walk carefully now dear reader..... August 18, 2013
Spooky, challenging, well put together I was a little apprehensive about this game after reading the reviews, but having just spent the entire weekend glued to my laptop playing this I would like to offer my wholehearted recommendation for this game. Yes, the story is rather disturbing and not suitable for younger audiences or those who don't like horror stories, but I think it fits well with the Ravenhearst series and explains Charles Dalimar's story in a very compelling way. There are scenes of implied violence, torture and abuse, and some gross-out stuff, so be warned of that, but I don't think it's any worse than anything you might see in a young adult video game. The puzzles are considerably more challenging that in previous MCF games, but I think that adds rather than detracts from the awesomeness of this series. The puzzles are bigger and better and really exercise your brain power, and there's a wonderful variety of ingenious puzzles, including a couple that are reminiscent of the coolest ones in Madame Fate & the original Ravenhearst. I admit I resorted to the walkthrough a few times but that was probably due more to laziness than to poor game design. And after being seriously disappointed by the final puzzle in Return to Ravenhearst (although - and perhaps because - I LOVED the rest of that game so much), Escape from Ravenhearst offers a fantastic final puzzle that really effectively uses the game mechanics well. Also, I found the morphing objects weren't as bad as I expected, and I actually liked that there were fewer of those scenes to enable more detective puzzle-solving. (POSSIBLE SPOILER ALERT!!!!! And I was surprised and delighted to discover a hidden object puzzle cleverly hidden in the game - very unexpected and wonderful! /endspoiler) All in all, a terrific addition to the MCF series and, I think, a must-buy for Ravenhearst fans. May 21, 2013
BFG Does it Again - Superb Game I am one of those gamers that loved this game. WOW! I'm sorry the content and challenge bothered so many, as I'm afraid (like others who've reviewed and posted to forums) some people will be deterred from playing this amazing game because of the poor reviews. I kind of was....which is why it's Oct. 2012, and I just finished playing this game. Shame on me! Congratulations to BFG staff, who outdid themselves with this game. Good work. I can't wait for the next MCF game (which is right around the corner, I hope!), and I will not be influenced by reading bad opinion comments for another MCF game again. Puzzles were outstanding (I am one of those bizarre gamers who actually enjoys agonizing over hard puzzles), and production was also innovative and incredibly well done. This is a massive, complex game. I appreciate that EFR didn't just hand over clues in the in-game journal either. I hate when I'm playing a game, and trying to figure out a puzzle, and the in-game notebook/diary has the numbers or clues scrawled in its pages. It's not really a 'game' to me when you're handed the answers all the time. Remember the content is definitely not for the faint of heart - be prepared to be plunged into a hollywood-style psychological horror/thriller, and grab a pen and piece of paper, 'cause you're going to be making some notes... Morphing objects offered a new change of pace, and by the way, there are still some hidden object puzzles thrown in too. Also, I bought the SE, and although I'm sure I would have enjoyed the CE, I loved the SE - one of the longest SEs I've ever played. October 9, 2012
If you loved the first buy it! I recomend doing the other two first.. but visuals and sounds are amazing!! I played regular version!! Morphing objects were new to me but cool once I got used to it! Its not really a "hidden object game" if your looking for that go elsewhere! You have to be very careful! I recomend you take your own notes! The games doesnt always do it for you! Totally awesome.. wish it was longer!! Think the first two were, I never finished the second! Now going back to try again! NOT FOR YOUNG CHILDREN!! NIGHTMARE WARNING!! Don't say I didn't warn you! June 5, 2012
mystery case files i really like mystery case files and i like every part of it. this part was fun and had things hard but i enjoyed it. :D June 4, 2012
Why would anyone hate this game? When I first went through the reviews of this game, I was totally disappointed as this was the last part of it. Most of them were negative. So, I just tried the trial version and guess what?As we move up and up in the MCF:Ravenhearst series, it becomes much thrilling. This is the best game I have ever played. I don't what's even the cause to hate this game. Morphing wasn't bad at all. They tried their best to bring out new features to the HOG World. But still the sound was a little bit irrritating:-) May 31, 2012
31-40 of 426 Reviews <<prev 23456...43next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.