Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1179 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.2 5 431 431
So Far, So Good :) I just downloaded this after reading some of the reviews. I love the Ravenhearst series and this one isn't my favorite but I enjoy playing it. It gives just the amount of challenge to keep you interested and not want to break your computer. :) I recommend playing it if you get a chance and some time. It's addicting just like the other games of the saga! January 13, 2012
Big Surprise!!! I didn't buy the CE because of the reviews but figured I'd get the regular version with my monthly game codes. I am SO GLAD I got this game!!! Yes, only having morphing objects is abit of a drag, but there really aren't that many scenes where you have to look for objects anyway. The game is more of an adventure game and I for one loved it! I think I might purchase the CE anyway after all! January 12, 2012
Extremely Well Done! This was one of the most engaging games I've played and I'd like to give Kudos to the team who obviously worked hard to develop it. From the creepy videos throughout the game, to the strange and clever challenges and tools that required thought and resourcefulness to the creative morphing of the 'hidden objects' areas - all very clever, creative and clearly a great deal of thought and artistry went into this. Highly recommended. Great cast! This was even better than Dire Grove - which was also outstanding! January 7, 2012
50/50 as with all MCF...just stunning! the graphics...soundtrack...voiceovers...all the wierd twists and turns i expect from the Ravenhearst saga! i adore the "darker" storyline...compels the player to seek some sort of resolution, and this game is definately dark! i didn't appreciate all the MOS the first time through, but when i replayed i just simply enjoyed EVERYTHING else about the game too much to let that be the downfall of such a masterpiece! the only thing i would change...an even amount of HO & MOS throughout the game...satisfy both sides of the gamers needs! again, MCF you had me at "Ravenhearst". Bravo! January 6, 2012
Excellent but Challenging! Escape from Ravenhearst is hard and challenging! I had to look up a lot of the answers, and even then it took me a year to beat it. Pay attention to the the warning; there are some scary and horrible things. If you like challenges, then this is the game for you! I also like the morphing objects thing. It changes things up and you don't have to look up the names of objects you don't know when you're looking for hidden objects. The chance I get, I'm going to play the first and second Ravenhearst games, and not the demo versions, either. I give it 2 thumbs up! June 19, 2014
The beginning of an epic trilogy which leads to Madame Fate If you are just new to the Ravenhearst collection, then you are beginning at the best place to start. The previous one to this edition - simply titled 'Mystery Case Files: Ravenearst' lacked good graphics in the HOP which made some almost impossible to compete without asking for hints - and there were penalties if you just guessed. But the puzzles on the door locks were awesome! Something others could learn from. But this and the Return to Ravenhearst were gripping - and really scary in places - the idea of depressed victims living in a cave with doll houses and sad lolly stores - seriously creepy. This was also my step into the world of MCF Mystery Case Files which led to Dire Grove, one of my all time faves, and to Madame Fate, and the 13th Skull. It was a heady time of scary characters, fabulous graphics, intriguing story lines and a load of tricky puzzles to solve. And the best of settings. June 1, 2014
GREAT GAME This game was my favorite ever, if you enjoy games with an interesting history beside hidden objects adventures this is for you. Please more like this mcf April 10, 2014
Get ready for a heck of a ride!!!!!!!! It's been so long since I wrote a review, but after playing this particular game, I just had to get my two cents in. I'm not going to rehash what other reviewers have posted. I'm just going to tell you why this game may just be for you. Do you like to think? Do you like a challenge? Do you like movies that tackle abnormal psychology? If you answered yes to those questions, then what are you waiting for?! This game IS for you! To be fair, the warning about the game is not without merit. It is intensely psychological and downright creepy. The music and voices all contribute to the overall unsettling and creepy atmosphere. There was even one scene that when I figured out what I had to do, I was squirming in my chair. Yikes! As with any other game, this one is not without a few cons. There is NO map or hint system outside of the HOS. That means you will either tear your hair out from frustration or consult a walkthrough--like I did. Know this: this is no ordinary HOPA game. Even the HOS are not normal. Instead, you are hunting for morphing objects and once you collect them all, the helpful ghosts point you in the direction that will advance you in the game. There is a lot of logic to this game. Absolutely NO hand-holding. It is as if you are playing a game on hardcore mode. Everything you see take note of. Even if you think it has no relevance, I can assure you it does! Once I realized that this game involved a lot of logic and deduction, I grabbed a notebook and pen and started keeping notes so I wouldn't forget anything that might be important. Sometimes even though I took notes, I still had no idea at times how to utilize the information--which is where your skills at deduction and reasoning will be strengthened. You will really have to put on your thinking cap to advance in the game. One thing I was disappointed in was that the puzzles had no instructions, so you really had to fend for yourself--sometimes with trial and error. While I originally thought of that as a negative, I realized that it increased the chances of me replaying the game to hone my inner Sherlock Holmes. Yes...this game has EXCELLENT replay value! I intend to replay it again today today!!! I'm a little sad I didn't get the CE, but I may save that for another day ;). I also intend to purchase its predecessor! If it's as good as this one, I will not be disappointed! Overall, the story, fun factor, the audio and visuals, and definitely the level of challenge all earn a 5 star from this pleased customer! March 23, 2014
Inside the mind of Alice Cooper The subject matter is graphic, upsetting, and it should really be given an 18 rating rather than the 12 it has at the moment so please use discretion. Using the free trial won't give the player a true sense of the nasty direction this takes at the half way point so PLEASE take notice of the reviews about this. I won't go into details but I know from my own life experience that this has been very well researched and I had to take time out in the mid stages. However I stuck with it because there was a kind of "relief" in knowing that someone else understands what it is like. However this won't be for everyone so if there is any sensitive issues involving abuse I would advise against this game if it is going to drag up things best left alone. The first half is pretty much a standard HO adventure, and I seriously wondered what people were kicking up such a fuss about. This is devilishly hard, however, and requires some serious thinking as the clues and hints are at a bare minimum - yes this isn't going to be made easy for you but is hugely enjoyable. This all changes instantly with a fall into a cavern and the nasty stuff begins. What follows is a series of "Saw Traps" inside a giant cavern (with models not real people) depicting stages of the Mad Doctors traumatic life and reasons for his insanity. It is TRULY upsetting territory to walk through and I found myself in complete sympathy with him - although the tired old cop out of "I went back in time to set all this up" made me groan with embarrassment. And has been mentioned before the last two Locations were very short indeed and seem to have been wrapped up in a hurry to release the game on time. As I said this won't be for everyone, some will hate it. Some like myself will derive a strange "Comfort" knowing that other people understand. Walk carefully now dear reader..... August 18, 2013
Spooky, challenging, well put together I was a little apprehensive about this game after reading the reviews, but having just spent the entire weekend glued to my laptop playing this I would like to offer my wholehearted recommendation for this game. Yes, the story is rather disturbing and not suitable for younger audiences or those who don't like horror stories, but I think it fits well with the Ravenhearst series and explains Charles Dalimar's story in a very compelling way. There are scenes of implied violence, torture and abuse, and some gross-out stuff, so be warned of that, but I don't think it's any worse than anything you might see in a young adult video game. The puzzles are considerably more challenging that in previous MCF games, but I think that adds rather than detracts from the awesomeness of this series. The puzzles are bigger and better and really exercise your brain power, and there's a wonderful variety of ingenious puzzles, including a couple that are reminiscent of the coolest ones in Madame Fate & the original Ravenhearst. I admit I resorted to the walkthrough a few times but that was probably due more to laziness than to poor game design. And after being seriously disappointed by the final puzzle in Return to Ravenhearst (although - and perhaps because - I LOVED the rest of that game so much), Escape from Ravenhearst offers a fantastic final puzzle that really effectively uses the game mechanics well. Also, I found the morphing objects weren't as bad as I expected, and I actually liked that there were fewer of those scenes to enable more detective puzzle-solving. (POSSIBLE SPOILER ALERT!!!!! And I was surprised and delighted to discover a hidden object puzzle cleverly hidden in the game - very unexpected and wonderful! /endspoiler) All in all, a terrific addition to the MCF series and, I think, a must-buy for Ravenhearst fans. May 21, 2013
31-40 of 431 Reviews <<prev 23456...44next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.