Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1179 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst 3.3 5 435 435
Fun Game Enjoyed playing this game!!!!! April 7, 2014
Get ready for a heck of a ride!!!!!!!! It's been so long since I wrote a review, but after playing this particular game, I just had to get my two cents in. I'm not going to rehash what other reviewers have posted. I'm just going to tell you why this game may just be for you. Do you like to think? Do you like a challenge? Do you like movies that tackle abnormal psychology? If you answered yes to those questions, then what are you waiting for?! This game IS for you! To be fair, the warning about the game is not without merit. It is intensely psychological and downright creepy. The music and voices all contribute to the overall unsettling and creepy atmosphere. There was even one scene that when I figured out what I had to do, I was squirming in my chair. Yikes! As with any other game, this one is not without a few cons. There is NO map or hint system outside of the HOS. That means you will either tear your hair out from frustration or consult a walkthrough--like I did. Know this: this is no ordinary HOPA game. Even the HOS are not normal. Instead, you are hunting for morphing objects and once you collect them all, the helpful ghosts point you in the direction that will advance you in the game. There is a lot of logic to this game. Absolutely NO hand-holding. It is as if you are playing a game on hardcore mode. Everything you see take note of. Even if you think it has no relevance, I can assure you it does! Once I realized that this game involved a lot of logic and deduction, I grabbed a notebook and pen and started keeping notes so I wouldn't forget anything that might be important. Sometimes even though I took notes, I still had no idea at times how to utilize the information--which is where your skills at deduction and reasoning will be strengthened. You will really have to put on your thinking cap to advance in the game. One thing I was disappointed in was that the puzzles had no instructions, so you really had to fend for yourself--sometimes with trial and error. While I originally thought of that as a negative, I realized that it increased the chances of me replaying the game to hone my inner Sherlock Holmes. Yes...this game has EXCELLENT replay value! I intend to replay it again today today!!! I'm a little sad I didn't get the CE, but I may save that for another day ;). I also intend to purchase its predecessor! If it's as good as this one, I will not be disappointed! Overall, the story, fun factor, the audio and visuals, and definitely the level of challenge all earn a 5 star from this pleased customer! March 23, 2014
I don't know why would anyone give it less than 5 it's amazing..and respects your inelegant if you are lazy ..don't want to think and search don't play it. for me it was one of the best. January 11, 2014
Inside the mind of Alice Cooper The subject matter is graphic, upsetting, and it should really be given an 18 rating rather than the 12 it has at the moment so please use discretion. Using the free trial won't give the player a true sense of the nasty direction this takes at the half way point so PLEASE take notice of the reviews about this. I won't go into details but I know from my own life experience that this has been very well researched and I had to take time out in the mid stages. However I stuck with it because there was a kind of "relief" in knowing that someone else understands what it is like. However this won't be for everyone so if there is any sensitive issues involving abuse I would advise against this game if it is going to drag up things best left alone. The first half is pretty much a standard HO adventure, and I seriously wondered what people were kicking up such a fuss about. This is devilishly hard, however, and requires some serious thinking as the clues and hints are at a bare minimum - yes this isn't going to be made easy for you but is hugely enjoyable. This all changes instantly with a fall into a cavern and the nasty stuff begins. What follows is a series of "Saw Traps" inside a giant cavern (with models not real people) depicting stages of the Mad Doctors traumatic life and reasons for his insanity. It is TRULY upsetting territory to walk through and I found myself in complete sympathy with him - although the tired old cop out of "I went back in time to set all this up" made me groan with embarrassment. And has been mentioned before the last two Locations were very short indeed and seem to have been wrapped up in a hurry to release the game on time. As I said this won't be for everyone, some will hate it. Some like myself will derive a strange "Comfort" knowing that other people understand. Walk carefully now dear reader..... August 18, 2013
Great Game! Hi all! This is my second review ever (I reviewed Dire Grove in February 2013). I have played Escape From Ravenhearst 3-4 times and I think it is a great game. Some people may think it is inappropriate or disturbing but to each his own. It had a great plot and I loved the idea of seeing the story through the mind of Charles. There was always something to do and rarely ever did I get stuck. The Case File was detailed and entertaining and the different areas of the game were all beautiful and intricate. There weren't a million puzzles and they when there were puzzles they were very varied. Some of them were memory or strategy but there weren't any random luck games. Overall a superb game and my favorite so far. Great length, lots of areas to explore, lots of things to see and do. August 13, 2013
THE GOLD STANDARD Bought this game back in 2009 and played on casual. Played again 5-2013 on Master Detective. This game and the other MCF Ravenhearst games arte the best. May 29, 2013
Spooky, challenging, well put together I was a little apprehensive about this game after reading the reviews, but having just spent the entire weekend glued to my laptop playing this I would like to offer my wholehearted recommendation for this game. Yes, the story is rather disturbing and not suitable for younger audiences or those who don't like horror stories, but I think it fits well with the Ravenhearst series and explains Charles Dalimar's story in a very compelling way. There are scenes of implied violence, torture and abuse, and some gross-out stuff, so be warned of that, but I don't think it's any worse than anything you might see in a young adult video game. The puzzles are considerably more challenging that in previous MCF games, but I think that adds rather than detracts from the awesomeness of this series. The puzzles are bigger and better and really exercise your brain power, and there's a wonderful variety of ingenious puzzles, including a couple that are reminiscent of the coolest ones in Madame Fate & the original Ravenhearst. I admit I resorted to the walkthrough a few times but that was probably due more to laziness than to poor game design. And after being seriously disappointed by the final puzzle in Return to Ravenhearst (although - and perhaps because - I LOVED the rest of that game so much), Escape from Ravenhearst offers a fantastic final puzzle that really effectively uses the game mechanics well. Also, I found the morphing objects weren't as bad as I expected, and I actually liked that there were fewer of those scenes to enable more detective puzzle-solving. (POSSIBLE SPOILER ALERT!!!!! And I was surprised and delighted to discover a hidden object puzzle cleverly hidden in the game - very unexpected and wonderful! /endspoiler) All in all, a terrific addition to the MCF series and, I think, a must-buy for Ravenhearst fans. May 21, 2013
Great game, dark and moody. Excellent game, dark and moody. The graphics took my desk top to it's limit. [Maybe it is time for a new one? lol]. I became totally involved with the storyline. My first run through took me over 27 hours. [No skips or hints used]. By far my longest, which reflects on the complexity of the puzzles or maybe my dumbness!! I'm still relatively new to this type of game, but of the 20 or so that I've played, this is my favourite so far. I look forward to further adventures in Ravenhearst. April 26, 2013
One of the best HOA games I have played in years I am one of those hardcore players that enjoys a challenge and a "dark" feel. Myst was my favorite PC game as a teenager and actually opened up the world of these puzzle-based adventure games to me. I remember loving the challenge of Myst, how I really had to put thought into the obstacles I was faced with and use my brain to solve the puzzles. I play HOA/HOPA games for the PUZZLES, the EXPERIENCE and the ADVENTURE. If I wanted to just play some easy point-and-click hidden object, I'd purchase one of those games that literally are just multiple hidden object scenes over and over again, no adventure involved. But frankly to me, HOS are becoming a bit old and boring. I find that when I come across them now in games, I feel almost disappointed and I try to get through them as quickly as possible. So, with that being said, I get excited when I come across a game that isn't completely littered with them and has much more to offer than the typical HOS. This is one of those games. With every new scene I was more and more drawn-in. Every scene was well thought out and had it's own unique puzzle or purpose. I am also one of those weirdos that really enjoys the creepy, scary, ghost-filled or demonic themed games, and this one was top-notch. Though it had a dark feel to it, it clearly wasn't amateur hour here with transparent figures floating around rooms or shadow monsters jumping out of paintings and such. It was a subtle kind of scary, more psychological horror, as opposed to the old flashing-ghost face in the mirror scare, which I really appreciated. This was a highly developed game with the PERFECT amount of challenge and creepiness. I honestly just loved everything about this game, but I especially loved the challenge. I had to refer to the Walk-through online a couple times, and I've only ever had to do that before maybe twice. I always play on Expert/Advanced mode as I don't like the solution handed to me... otherwise, what's the point of playing a Hidden Object Puzzle ADVENTURE? Besdies the overall challenge of the game, I also really enjoyed the inventory based tasks and mini-games- they were so fun and unique, ie: collecting hairs and pimples off of the "animatronic" mother, turning on the Spanking Machine to collect the tears off of the animatronic child, mixing a chemical to subdue the inmates of the ward... they were all so fun and (again) challenging! I loved how every inventory item based task you needed to complete was essential to the plot progressing, and also allowed you to experience and "live" your captors life- from birth through all the important aspects of his life. That's where you almost start to feel bad for Charles and begin to realize he is just another product of his upbringing and environment. All in all, this is literally in my Top 3 Games I've ever played. It is an acquired taste though, made for people who love challenges and figuring things out, as well as people who enjoy creepy-themed games, that are out of the ordinary. March 31, 2013
Wow! Great Game! This was a great game! The graphics were fantastic and story line creepy but cool. Some really weird puzzles like the pregnant ladies but how different is that? Liked the morphing object but it did get a little tedious by the end of the game. Only drawback -puzzles had no instructions. Some of them took me a good while just to figure out how to play. The SG was only somewhat helpful. Still, really enjoyed this game! BG, please make more like this. March 27, 2013
41-50 of 435 Reviews <<prev 34567...44next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.